Tybee Island Shoreline Protection Project
USACE Savannah District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Amended Oct 22
Who can bid: not stated
Agency's stated size: $10M–$25M
Contracting office
Also called: W074 ENDIST SAVANNAH
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
USACE Savannah District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Amended Oct 22
Who can bid: not stated
Agency's stated size: $10M–$25M
USACE Savannah District · Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) · Posted Oct 19
Who can bid: not stated New this week
Agency's stated size: $5M–$10M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$3,755,625
The middle of 30 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $2.4M and $11.3M.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 23 of 23 competed awards. 9% drew only one bid.
70%
Share of the 30 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 8 | $7,764,343 |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 7 | $4,170,091 |
| FY2019 | 9 | $8,622,487 |
| FY2020 | 8 | $9,477,668 |
| FY2021 | 8 | $3,675,750 |
| FY2022 | 7 | $3,120,872 |
| FY2023 | 6 | $3,220,250 |
| FY2024 | 4 | – |
| FY2025 | 5 | $5,273,000 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 15, 2026 | The Scope of Work Includes the Expansion of the Cedar Range Bend Located Between Stations 20+300 and 23+300. Approximately 346,000 Cubic Yards of Dredged Material Is Anticipated to Be Removed. W912HN26CA025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Marinex Construction Inc | $19,138,783 after changes | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Hartwell Dam, Ga Design Build to Repair and Repaint 12 Spillway Tainter Gates. W912HN26CA019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | T1 Construction LLC | $9,191,344 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 13, 2026 | FY25 Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway Maintenance Dredging - Select Sites W912HN26CA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cottrell Contracting Corporation | $6,898,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 16, 2026 | Provides Construction Services, Including Furnishing Personnel, Transportation, Mobilization and Demobilization, Equipment and Materials Required in Connection with Maintenance Dredging. W912HN26CA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $18,135,000 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Dec 19, 2025 | Construct Pathway Sunset Liberty March. W912HN26CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | B2 Constructors, LLC | $6,955,489 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 19, 2025 | Cut Phase 2 - USACE - Savannah District W912HN25C5007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Russell Marine LLC | $5,273,000 | 7 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 17, 2025 | FY25 Brunswick Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN25C5005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southern Dredging Co Inc | $3,315,400 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 27, 2025 | FY25 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging Project W912HN25C5006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marinex Construction Inc | $27,466,000 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jan 22, 2025 | Savannah Entrance Harbor Hopper Dredging W912HN25C5002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Manson Construction Co | $6,080,000 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Nov 21, 2024 | New Playground Addition and Improvements W912HN25C4000 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $3,070,000 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 27, 2024 | Installation of New Oxygen Diffuser W912HN25C5000 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Ses Constructors LLC | $5,346,924 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 30, 2024 | Savannah Harbor Expansion Project 14A Dike Raising and Weir Improvements W912HN24C5006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Herve Cody Contractor LLC | $12,257,625 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 25, 2024 | FY24 Brunswick Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN24C5004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cottrell Contracting Corporation | $3,815,000 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 12, 2024 | FY24 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN24C5005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marinex Construction Inc | $22,826,500 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| May 28, 2024 | Restrooms, Breakrooms, O2 Generator Shelters (Upper and Lower Dissolved Oxygen Plants) - USACE - Savannah District W912HN24C5003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southeastern Industrial Construction, LLC | $2,001,431 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 31, 2023 | Repair of Weir 3 at Andrews Island - USACE - Savannah District W912HN23C5002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The NDN Companies | $1,050,815 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 18, 2023 | Upper and Lower Dissolved Oxygen Facilities Bearing Flush Water Wells, Tanks, and Distribution System W912HN23C5006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ses Constructors LLC | $4,816,326 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 3, 2023 | Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway Selective Sites Maintenance Dredging - Cumberland Dividing - USACE - Savannah District W912HN23C5005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cottrell Contracting Corporation | $3,948,000 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 21, 2023 | FY23 Brunswick Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN23C5004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southern Dredging Co Inc | $2,492,500 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 28, 2023 | FY23 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN23C5003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marinex Construction Inc | $26,061,200 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Jan 11, 2023 | SAS Executive Conference Room Renovation W912HN23P5000 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | A-1 Anherma, LLC | $58,618 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 26, 2022 | FY22 Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway Selective Sites Maintenance Dredging W912HN22C5006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southern Dredging Co Inc | $8,598,720 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 26, 2022 | Task Order 3 W912HN22F5008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | The NDN Companies | $1,084,448 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 10, 2022 | Island Dredged Material Containment Area Dike Raising and Weir Improvements Savannah Harbor, Jasper County, South Carolina W912HN22C5004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ashridge Inc | $13,785,445 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 29, 2022 | FY22 Brunswick Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN22C5005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southern Dredging Co Inc | $2,420,985 | 2 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Marinex Construction Inc | 5 | $118,270,200 |
| 2 | Southern Dredging Co Inc | 5 | $19,248,602 |
| 3 | The NDN Companies | 4 | $4,992,660 |
| 4 | Cottrell Contracting Corporation | 2 | $7,763,000 |
| 5 | Michels Corp | 1 | $14,621,174 |
| 6 | Ashridge Inc | 1 | $13,785,445 |
| 7 | Herve Cody Contractor LLC | 1 | $12,257,625 |
| 8 | Manson Construction Co | 1 | $6,080,000 |
| 9 | Russell Marine LLC | 1 | $5,273,000 |
| 10 | Group III Management Inc | 1 | $4,883,000 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912HN20D5001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 3 | Mar 29, 2025 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.