Contractor · based in Virginia
Balfour Beatty Construction, LLC: federal contracts won
UEI PLF5D1ZJDQ63
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Typical award won (median)
$14,140,830
The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical bids faced
3.5
Median bids per award, reported for 8 of 8 competed awards.
Won as a small business
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award won by Balfour Beatty Construction, LLC was $14.1M (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3.5 offers (reported for 8 of 8).
- Its most frequent buyer was NAVFAC Washington (4 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
Includes competitor tracking: follow Balfour Beatty Construction, LLC and the other companies you bid against.
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2017 | 1 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 0 | – |
| FY2020 | 3 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 3 | – |
| FY2023 | 1 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $14,140,830
Recent awards won
The latest 16 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 25, 2026 | Minimum Guarantee N4008026F1185 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $10,000 | 15 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 27, 2026 | The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Has a Requirement for a Campus Addition Construction Project for the Northwest Fisheries Science Center at the Manchester Research Station MRS, Manchester, WA 1305M426C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | $32,170,431 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Repair Utility Support Structure at College Creek Facility #269 N4008026F1078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | $27,995,554 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 6, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Labor, Material and Equipment to Complete the Work in Accordance with the Request for Proposal and All Associated Amendments and the Accepted Proposal Dated 24JULY2025 for the BLDG. 2001 and 2002 Barracks Renovations. N4008026F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | $87,499,950 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Secure Parking, United States Naval Observatory, Washington DC N4008025F1168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $13,632,652 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 27, 2024 | Con - Ward Hall Renovations, Ward Hall, USNA-290 - MACC N4008024F4838 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $14,649,007 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 11, 2024 | Minimum Guarantee W912HN24D3006 W912HN24F3006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $2,500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 19, 2023 | Beatty Min GUAR N4008023F4971 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $5,000 | 19 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 10, 2022 | Low Component Repair Facility W9123622C2023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | $75,056,068 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 13, 2022 | ECB4 Design & Construction W912DR22C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | $679,994,325 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Nov 29, 2021 | Large AOR MACC Minimum Guarantee N6945022F0113 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,000 | 34 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 9, 2021 | P3003 DBB Consolidated Communication Center, Joint Base Andrews, MD N4008021C0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | $57,795,000 | 6 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2020 | BLDG 1775 Museum Gallery 13&14 - Macro N4008020C0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $417,967 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2020 | Construction of the Battalion Complex Operations Building (Phase 2) and Hangar Facility (Phase 3) at Jeb, Newport News, Virginia. W9123620C2025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | $104,543,632 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 22, 2020 | Tie in Card Readers at Each Stairway Door (on All Floors) to the Fire Alarm System. Work Includes Conduit, Wiring, and Relays on Each Floor, As Well As Key Switches at All Annunciator Panels. 89603020P0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $32,645 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 6, 2016 | Design-Build of Central Utility Plant Expansion (CUP2), St Elizabeths West Campus, Se, Wash., DC GS11P17MMC0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | $58,277,096 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 5 (63%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 3 (38%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 8 (100%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008023D0026 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 19 offers | 3 | Sep 18, 2028 |
| N6945022D0012 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 34 offers | 1 | Sep 27, 2026 |
| W912HN24D3006 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 29 offers | 1 | Jul 8, 2029 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.