Contractor · based in Louisiana

Phylway Construction, L.L.C: federal contracts won

UEI E2QBXKSNRWB3

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$10,572,960

The middle of 6 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

7.5

Median bids per award, reported for 6 of 6 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Phylway Construction, L.L.C was $10.6M (FY2021-FY2025, 6 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 7.5 offers (reported for 6 of 6).
  • Its most frequent buyer was USACE New Orleans District (4 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new heavy & civil work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Phylway Construction, L.L.C and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2018 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: no awards. Most in one year: 3 awards in FY2018. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2017, so the chart starts at FY2018.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2018 3 –
FY2019 3 –
FY2020 2 –
FY2021 2 –
FY2022 3 –
FY2023 0 –
FY2024 1 –
FY2025 0 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $1M to $5M (2 awards). The median award, $10,572,960, is in the $5M to $25M band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 0 $1M to $5M 2 $5M to $25M 2 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $10,572,960
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 15 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Oct 26, 2023 Levee Embankment W912EE24F0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $18,012,800 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 22, 2022 MR Levee - Guarantee W912P822F0199 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $10,000 9 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 11, 2022 Site Preparation W912P822C0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $3,133,120 10 Competed Small business
Apr 19, 2022 Sand Placement W912P822C0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,188,690 10 Competed Small business
May 4, 2021 Levee Embankment W912EE21F0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $18,916,470 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Nov 3, 2020 NOV-NF-06A.2 W912P821C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $59,310,781 6 Competed Small business
Aug 25, 2020 Levee Embankment W912EE20F0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $9,359,205 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 10, 2020 NOV-NF-W-06A.1 W912P820C0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $51,702,210 6 Competed Small business
Mar 17, 2020 FY19 MRL MATOC Minimum Guarantee W912EE20F0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 $5,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 17, 2019 Madison Parish, MRL 462-L Project. W912EE19F0155 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $19,064,240 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 13, 2019 NOV-10 W912P819C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $48,654,095 6 Competed Small business
Jan 3, 2019 328-R W912EE19F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $963,000 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 13, 2018 Item 411-R W912EE18F0168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $3,282,890 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 9, 2018 Item 398-R Phase I W912EE18F0116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $6,220,491 10 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 22, 2018 GIWW, Gulf Intracoastal Waterway, Calcasieu Lock 2017, South Chamber Guidewall Replacement, Calcasieu Parish, Louisiana Ed 17-010 W912P818C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $11,844,750 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 3 (50%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 3 (50%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 4 (67%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 2 (33%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W912EE20D0007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 2 Dec 20, 2024
W912P822D0006 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 1 Sep 20, 2027
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.