Operation and Maintenance of Arkansas Lakes Project
USACE Vicksburg District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$254k for facilities support jobs
Contracting office
Also called: W07V ENDIST VICKSBURG
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
1 open for bids + 2 early notices. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
USACE Vicksburg District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$254k for facilities support jobs
USACE Vicksburg District · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Posted Oct 19
Small businesses only New this week
This office usually pays ~$2.2M for heavy and civil jobs
USACE Vicksburg District · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Amended Sep 18
SDVOSB only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$1,974,604
The middle of 130 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $193k and $5.8M.
4
Median bids per award, reported for 85 of 85 competed awards. 7% drew only one bid.
79%
Share of the 130 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 23 | $1,256,083 |
| FY2017 | 28 | $1,289,989 |
| FY2018 | 36 | $1,350,254 |
| FY2019 | 28 | $2,217,060 |
| FY2020 | 22 | $2,637,000 |
| FY2021 | 19 | $2,575,233 |
| FY2022 | 26 | $1,136,810 |
| FY2023 | 30 | $1,986,079 |
| FY2024 | 25 | $2,046,940 |
| FY2025 | 30 | $1,986,057 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 12 | $5,615,754 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 7, 2026 | USACE Vicksburg District Seeks a Contractor to Provide Personnel and Equipment for Routine Maintenance, Repairs, and Emergency Services at Lower Mississippi River Museum and the Motor Vessel Mississippi (MV) in Vicksburg, MS. W912EE26PA038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | W & P LLC | $63,400 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 3, 2026 | Lease of One Cutterhead, Hydraulic Pipeline Dredge (Not Less Than 24-INCH Diameter), Fully Operated with Attendant Plant and Personnel, and with a Draft Not to Exceed 9 Feet, for Construction and Maintenance Dredging - Waterway W912EE26CA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Inland Dredging Company, L.L.C. | $8,484,001 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| May 21, 2026 | Lease of One Cutterhead, Hydraulic Pipeline Dredge (Not Less Than 24-INCH Diameter), Fully Operated with Attendant Plant and Personnel, and with a Draft Not to Exceed 9 Feet, for Construction and Maintenance Dredging - MS River Harbors W912EE26CA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Inland Dredging Company, L.L.C. | $11,340,001 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| May 8, 2026 | Bolivar County, Mississippi FC/MR and T, Seepage Remediation, Item 611-L W912EE26FA059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Affolter Contracting Company, Inc | $6,952,520 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 26, 2026 | MRL Item 465-L Slide Repair W912EE26FA054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Circle, LLC | $7,927,410 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 24, 2026 | MRL 615-L W912EE26FA040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tarpan Construction, LLC | $5,588,000 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 20, 2026 | SOW--Material Handling, Transportation, and Facility Support Contract W912EE26CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $383,386 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Construct Four (4) Grade Control Structures for Tate County, Mississippi, Mississippi Delta Headwaters Project, Bank Stabilization 17-01. W912EE26CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JLC Trucking, LLC | $1,154,510 | 12 | Competed Woman-owned |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Task Order No. 3 - FY25 MS River Stone Repairs W912EE26FA027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Luhr Crosby, LLC | $4,407,600 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 15, 2026 | Task Order - Tensas Parish, Louisiana, Levee Enlargement and Berms, Items 393-R, FC/MR and T W912EE26FA017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Circle, LLC | $15,952,510 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 21, 2025 | Repair Services for a Gas Leak at the USACE Vicksburg District Harbor W912EE26PA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Metro Building Services, LLC | $15,407 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 13, 2025 | Desoto and Tate Counties, Mississippi, Arkabutla Dam Maintenance Phase 2, FC, Yazoo River Basin, Coldwater River, Arkabutla Lake W912EE26CA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ses Constructors LLC | $5,643,507 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Harbor Janitorial Services for the Repair and Supply Base. W912EE25PA067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mccray Group Ventures LLC | $47,520 | 9 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 19, 2025 | Lift Station Improvement Rec. Comfort Station - Ouachita and Black Project W912EE25FA103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $33,133 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 19, 2025 | Lift Station Repairs Felsenthal North Rec. Comfort Station - Ouachita and Black Project W912EE25FA106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $32,164 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 17, 2025 | The Vicksburg District Has a Requirement for Routine Maintenance Services for the Lake Chicot Pumping Plant, Bayou Dam, and Ditch Bayou Dam in the Following Counties: Chicot County, Arkansas. W912EE25PA069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $70,134 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 15, 2025 | The Work Consists of Furnishing All Plant, Labor, Materials, and Equipment, for Mobilization and Demobilization Cofferdams and Dewatering Construction of the New Stoplog Slots and Associated Work. W912EE25CA014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $5,791,179 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2025 | This Is a Requirement for Litter Pick-Up, Cleaning, Mowing/Trimming, and Janitorial Services at USACE Recreational Sites Located Along the Ouachita-Black River. W912EE25PA065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $312,000 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 11, 2025 | Tate County, LD-21-01, FC/MR and T, Yazoo River Basin, Watershed W912EE25CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Scrimgeours Farm All, LLC | $3,963,134 | 2 | Competed HUBZone |
| Sep 11, 2025 | The Work Consists of Furnishing All Plant, Labor, Materials, and Equipment, and Performing All Work for Constructing a Longitudinal Stone Revetment to Fill Existing Scour at the Lower Approach to Lock and Dam 2 Located Southeast of Alexandria, LA. W912EE25CA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kesser International Inc | $5,691,490 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 10, 2025 | The USACE Operations Division Has a Requirement to Rehabilitate Existing Gravity Drainage Structures by Slip Lining the Existing Concrete Pipe with New High-Density Polyethylene (HDPE) Pipe at the Drainage Structure at the Sardis Levee. W912EE25FA077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Equipment purchase | B & K Construction Co L.L.C | $91,280 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 2, 2025 | Ouachita River Basin, Louisiana 2020 PL 84-99 ORL Rehabilitation Levee ORL Sites 1 and 12 W912EE25CA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tktmj, Inc. | $1,116,800 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 2, 2025 | Operation and Maintenance Services at USACE Facilities Along Waterway in Louisiana. W912EE25PA052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $174,160 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 28, 2025 | The Work Consists of Furnishing All Plant, Labor, Materials and Equipment, and Performing Slide Repairs in Concordia Parish, Louisiana. W912EE25FA080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Tarpan Construction, LLC | $3,758,724 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 27, 2025 | Ouachita Parish, Ouachita River Basin, 2020 PL 84-99 Ouachita River Levee Bank Stabilization, Emergency Bank Stabilization Sites 2, 11, 12, 16, & 22. W912EE25C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tktmj, Inc. | $26,332,740 | 7 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chad Pody Construction Company, L.L.C. | 10 | $3,909,714 |
| 2 | Pine Bluff Sand and Gravel Company | 7 | $48,298,538 |
| 3 | Inland Dredging Company, L.L.C. | 7 | $41,789,050 |
| 4 | Tktmj, Inc. | 6 | $85,826,430 |
| 5 | Affolter Contracting Company, Inc | 4 | $50,058,147 |
| 6 | Circle, LLC | 4 | $43,890,272 |
| 7 | Bertucci Contracting Company, L.L.C. | 4 | $21,729,248 |
| 8 | Tarpan Construction, LLC | 4 | $7,633,224 |
| 9 | A Rock Construction Co Inc | 4 | $2,141,616 |
| 10 | Luhr Crosby, LLC | 3 | $52,245,898 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 5 equipment purchases, 5 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912EE21D0008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 9 | Jun 7, 2024 |
| W912EE21D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Apr 27, 2024 |
| W912EE23D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 4 | Sep 30, 2025 |
| W912EE20D0008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 3 | Dec 20, 2024 |
| W912EE21D0009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 3 | Mar 31, 2023 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Contract ends Mar 31, 2027
Janitorial and Operation & Maintenance Services for the Mississippi River Commission Building.
Incumbent: Anointed Hands Services LLC Buyer: USACE Vicksburg District Value at award: $466,160
W912EE21C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Jun 30, 2027
Greenwood Area Office O&M for the MS Delta
Incumbent: Re-Engineered Business Solutions, Inc Buyer: USACE Vicksburg District Value at award: $3,562,578
W912EE22C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Feb 7, 2028
Troubleshoot Gantry Cranes and Drives in Support of USACE Revetment Operations.
Incumbent: Abb Inc. Buyer: USACE Vicksburg District Value at award: $80,000
W912EE25P0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)4 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.