Base or VA center · South Carolina

Janitorial & Custodial contracts at Fort Jackson

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Janitorial & Custodial bids here now

No open Janitorial & Custodial bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$132,964

The middle of 13 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $57.3k and $1.7M.

Typical number of bids

–

Too few awards report bids (3 of 3) to show a typical number.

Won by small businesses

77%

Share of the 13 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle janitorial award at Fort Jackson was $133k (FY2021-FY2025, 13 priced awards).
  • That is 74% higher than the median for janitorial in South Carolina ($76.4k).
  • Small businesses won 77% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 69% of priced awards.
  • 31% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
  • Tip 54% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 69% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new janitorial work near Fort Jackson

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 6 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 1 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 1 –
FY2017 4 –
FY2018 3 –
FY2019 0 –
FY2020 0 –
FY2021 0 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 6 $60,415
FY2024 5 $1,680,248
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (6 awards). The median award, $132,964, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 6 $250k to $1M 0 $1M to $5M 5 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $132,964
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
May 22, 2026 Healthcare Environmental Cleaning Task Order W81K0026FA123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Clover-One Joint Venture, LLC $1,479,222 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 14, 2025 FY25 SAF HEC W91YTZ25FA096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Clover-One Joint Venture, LLC $1,680,248 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 27, 2024 Custodial - Weekly Services (3X) W9124C24C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $132,964 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 31, 2024 Custodial Services W9124C24C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tunista Operations Support Services LLC $2,810,637 23 Competed 8(a)
Jul 1, 2024 FY24 to HEC Contract W91YTZ24F0168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Clover-One Joint Venture, LLC $1,680,248 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 4, 2024 CDC Custodial Cleaning W9124C24C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $203,060 1 Competed Open to all
Mar 21, 2024 CDC Custodial Services W9124C24C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $3,253,227 23 Competed 8(a)
Aug 31, 2023 This Contract Is for Carpet Cleaning, Floor Stripping and Waxing for the United States Army Drill Sargent's Academy. W9124C23P0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $19,975 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 29, 2023 Base Year HEC Contract W91YTZ23F0200 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Clover-One Joint Venture, LLC $1,400,207 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 30, 2023 Phase in Task Order for Ft Jackson HEC W91YTZ23F0187 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Clover-One Joint Venture, LLC $57,342 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 9, 2023 Custodial Services HS002123C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $110,751 1 Not competed Open to all
May 31, 2023 Post Award Conference W81K0423F0194 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Clover-One Joint Venture, LLC $1,500 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 19, 2023 Claim Request W9124C23F0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $63,489 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 8, 2022 Ft Jackson MEPS Custodial Services -8 Extension Through 31 Aug 2022. W9124C22F0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $53,473 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 1, 2021 Ordering Period 5. Post Wide Cleaning W9124C21F0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $495,804 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 31, 2021 Ordering Period 5. MEPS W9124C21F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $189,091 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 24, 2020 Ordering Period 4 Post Wide Cleaning W9124C20F0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $491,917 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 30, 2020 Ordering Period 4 Post Wide Cleaning. W9124C20F0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $20,539 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 5, 2020 Ordering Period 4. MEPS W9124C20F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $187,857 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 1, 2019 Custodial MEPS W9124C19F0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $185,664 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 29, 2019 Post Wide Custodial W9124C19F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $564,745 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 14, 2019 Custodial W9124C19F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $7,181 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Nov 26, 2018 FY 18 Adjustment/MEPS W9124C19F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $2,015 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 27, 2018 Ordering Period 2. Post-Wide Custodial W9124C18F0462 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. $246,190 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 25, 2018 CDC Custodial Services W9124C18C0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $771,073 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Clover-One Joint Venture, LLC 5 $4,819,544
2 SC Vocations & Individual Advancement, Inc. 3 $227,713
3 Tunista Operations Support Services LLC 1 $2,810,637

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 7 (54%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 3 (23%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 3 (23%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 5 (38%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 4 (31%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 4 (31%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W81K0423D0009 Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 5 May 31, 2028
W9124C17D0008 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 2 Aug 31, 2022
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.