Base or VA center · Alabama
Facilities Support contracts at Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base
Also called: Maxwell AFB · Gunter Annex
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$513,667
The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (3 of 3) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award at Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base was $514k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
- There were 9 facilities support awards at Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 1 | – |
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 0 | – |
| FY2020 | 0 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 0 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $513,667
Recent awards
The latest 11 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 26, 2024 | Access Control for BLDG. 694/694A FA330024P0189 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Moffitt Technology Inc | $55,323 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| May 30, 2024 | See Attachment 1 - Performance Work Statement (PWS) FA300224C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Chugach Logistics and Facility Services JV, LLC | $24,131,140 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 27, 2024 | 81ST FIS Reg Base Yr W912HP24F1048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Enviremedial Services, Inc. | $533,439 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2023 | Maintenance, repair or rebuilding of equipment: electrical and electronic equipment components FA701423C0050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chenega Analytic Business Solutions, LLC | $568,486 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2023 | Maxwell AFB 42 Fans Maintenance FA330023C0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wilcodelvelopment LLC | $33,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 28, 2023 | Maxwell AFB W912DY23F0159 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $1,308,512 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 13, 2022 | Ratification for Septic Services at Lake Martin. FA330022P0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lake Martin Septic Service LLC | $6,831 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 23, 2022 | 81ST RD FIS Region Task Order for Option Period 1 - Preventative Maintenance SVCS and Service Calls. W912HP22F1052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Tidewater, Inc. | $453,849 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 22, 2021 | 81ST FIS Region - Base Period FFP Services W912HP21F1040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Tidewater, Inc. | $493,895 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 26, 2018 | O&M Services: Base Year W912DY18F0430 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $543,988 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 17, 2017 | IGF:CL, CT:IGF Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base Operations Support Services FA300217C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | V2X Systems LLC | $37,330,382 | 9 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tidewater, Inc. | 2 | $947,744 |
| 2 | Chugach Logistics and Facility Services JV, LLC | 1 | $24,131,140 |
| 3 | Facility Services Management, Inc. | 1 | $1,308,512 |
| 4 | Chenega Analytic Business Solutions, LLC | 1 | $568,486 |
| 5 | Enviremedial Services, Inc. | 1 | $533,439 |
| 6 | Wilcodelvelopment LLC | 1 | $33,000 |
| 7 | Lake Martin Septic Service LLC | 1 | $6,831 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 3 (38%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 2 (25%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 2 (25%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (13%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 5 (63%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 2 (25%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (13%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912HP21D1001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 2 | Aug 31, 2026 |
| W912DY20D0056 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers | 1 | Feb 26, 2025 |
| W912HP24D1002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 1 | Aug 31, 2029 |
Other trades here
Nearby
- Facilities Support in the Montgomery, AL area
- Facilities Support at VA Montgomery
- Facilities Support at Fort Rucker
- Facilities Support at Fort Benning
- Facilities Support at Eglin Air Force Base
- Facilities Support at Marine Corps Logistics Base Albany
- Facilities Support at Dobbins Air Reserve Base
- Facilities Support at Naval Air Station Pensacola
- Facilities Support at CDC Roybal Campus
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.