Base or VA center · Minnesota
Building Construction contracts at Minn-St Paul
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$147,725
The middle of 58 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $52.9k and $398k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 34 of 34 competed awards. 38% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
98%
Share of the 58 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award at Minn-St Paul was $148k (FY2021-FY2025, 58 priced awards).
- That is close to the median for building construction in Minnesota ($154k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 34 of 34).
- 38% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $148k, about the same as in FY2024.
- Tip 43% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 98% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near Minn-St Paul
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 13 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 14 | $41,345 |
| FY2017 | 13 | $43,800 |
| FY2018 | 12 | $59,086 |
| FY2019 | 2 | – |
| FY2020 | 11 | $91,700 |
| FY2021 | 14 | $62,055 |
| FY2022 | 12 | $140,872 |
| FY2023 | 9 | $360,000 |
| FY2024 | 10 | $152,956 |
| FY2025 | 13 | $148,449 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $147,725
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 22, 2026 | Replace the Existing 3 Boilers with 2 New Boilers. New Boilers Shall Be Designed for Interior Installation and Must Be Able to Function Peer-to-Peer with the Other Boiler. To Include Isolation Valves for Each Boiler. W912LM26FA038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $246,260 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 5, 2026 | Water Heater DDC and Kill Switch W912LM26FA030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $138,889 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 1, 2026 | B656 Boiler Replacement W912LM26FA020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $92,232 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 1, 2026 | B683 Water Heaters W912LM26FA021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $6,986 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | The Project Consists of Constructing an Entrance Vestibule and Associated Sitework. Repair Entrance Lobby to Include New Finishes That Tie in/Transition from New Vestibule and Additional Work As Specified in the SOW, Technical Provisions and Drawings W912LM25FA069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Max Gray Construction, Inc. | $806,900 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | B687 Replacement Boilers W912LM25FA073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $83,296 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | QJKL242003 Manual Transfer Switch W912LM25FA074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $168,700 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | QJKL242009 B641 Window Replacement W912LM25FA075 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Versacon, Inc. | $1,397,250 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | B614 Window Replacement W912LM25FA076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Versacon, Inc. | $402,000 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | B642 Replacement Windows W912LM25FA077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $630,030 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Mill and Overlay W912LM25FA078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Avm Construction LLC | $311,200 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | B619 Epoxy Floor W912LM25FA079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Versacon, Inc. | $141,000 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 20, 2025 | B685 Hangar Windows W912LM25FA035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $123,700 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 15, 2025 | Apron LED Floodlights W912LM25FA032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $148,449 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 14, 2025 | Repair or alteration of office buildings W912LM25FA031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $77,480 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 17, 2025 | Plains JOC Task Order W911SA25FA107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Gana-A'Yoo Construction Services JV, LLC | $39,976 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 26, 2025 | Plains JOC Task Order W911SA25FA058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Gana-A'Yoo Construction Services JV, LLC | $74,309 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2024 | MN036 Supervisory Controller W911SA24F2172 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Gana-A'Yoo Construction Services JV, LLC | $384,989 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 27, 2024 | Base Bid W912EK24C0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Air Control, Inc. | $3,529,585 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2024 | MN036 Command Group Access Controls W911SA24F2118 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Gana-A'Yoo Construction Services JV, LLC | $26,153 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 10, 2024 | Exhaust Fans W912LM24F0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $31,990 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 28, 2024 | Design-Build Maintenance and Repair of an Army Reserve Center Training Building, Building 505, at Fort Snelling, Minnesota. This Requirement Includes A-E Design and Construction Services. W912QR24C0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | L.S. Black Constructors, LLC | $30,166,297 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| May 28, 2024 | Shuttle Run Pad W912LM24F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Versacon, Inc. | $147,000 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 9, 2024 | Replace Windows B662 W912LM24F0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamline Construction Inc | $158,912 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 29, 2024 | Modernization Repair W912LM24F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Max Gray Construction, Inc. | $340,400 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hamline Construction Inc | 25 | $11,587,803 |
| 2 | Versacon, Inc. | 8 | $3,717,900 |
| 3 | Complete Concrete, Inc. | 7 | $431,299 |
| 4 | Max Gray Construction, Inc. | 4 | $1,240,230 |
| 5 | Gana-A'Yoo Construction Services JV, LLC | 4 | $525,426 |
| 6 | Avm Construction LLC | 3 | $587,400 |
| 7 | Air Control, Inc. | 2 | $6,603,689 |
| 8 | Bruce Kreofsky & Sons Inc | 2 | $95,847 |
| 9 | L.S. Black Constructors, LLC | 1 | $30,166,297 |
| 10 | Doyon Project Services, LLC | 1 | $5,994,258 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 25 (43%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 22 (38%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 9 (16%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 2 (3%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 44 (76%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 13 (22%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 1 (2%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912LM23D1002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 13 | Feb 9, 2028 |
| W911SA19D2015 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 7 | Oct 14, 2024 |
| W912LM16D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 6 | Oct 28, 2021 |
| W912LM23D1007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 6 | Feb 9, 2028 |
| W911SA24D2000 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 4 | Nov 5, 2026 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.