Base or VA center · Indiana
Facilities Support contracts at Naval Support Activity Crane
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$11,358
The middle of 21 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $2.3k and $49.9k.
Typical number of bids
1
Median bids per award, reported for 15 of 15 competed awards. 60% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
76%
Share of the 21 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award at Naval Support Activity Crane was $11.4k (FY2021-FY2025, 21 priced awards).
- That is 8% higher than the median for facilities support in Indiana ($10.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 15 of 15).
- 60% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 76% of priced awards.
- Tip 43% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near Naval Support Activity Crane
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 13 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 1 | – |
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 5 | $112,356 |
| FY2021 | 0 | – |
| FY2022 | 0 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 5 | $1,950 |
| FY2025 | 13 | $18,500 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 12 | $5,424 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $11,358
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 4, 2026 | B2034 Ball Valve Replacement N0016426PC082 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Harrell Contracting Inc | $23,600 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 28, 2026 | Multiple Security Door Upgrades N0016426FC090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Four Seasons Environmental Inc | $133,263 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 8, 2026 | Overhead Door Repair in Multiple Buildings- B3227, B41, B2045, B301 N0016426PC076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dubois County Garage Doors Inc. | $6,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Academy Security N0016426FC060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Purdue Research Foundation | $36,450 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 19, 2026 | B41 Turret Truck Repair N0016426FC053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Four Seasons Environmental Inc | $1,350 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Jan 23, 2026 | MPA Graduation Ceremony N0016426FC023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Purdue Research Foundation | $1,888 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 20, 2026 | B365 Humidity Diagnostics N0016426PC048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Commercial Service of Bloomington, Inc. | $1,585 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 15, 2025 | Door and Cable Repair in B2522 and B3168 N0016426PC028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dubois County Garage Doors Inc. | $4,848 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 2, 2025 | B3330C Chiller Diagnosis N0016426PC020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trane U.S. Inc. | $7,849 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 26, 2025 | Rental - Contracts Department All Hands N0016426FC010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Purdue Research Foundation | $3,289 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 21, 2025 | Garage/Roll-Up Door Replacement/Repair in B3292 and 3330S N0016426PC015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dubois County Garage Doors Inc. | $6,038 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 21, 2025 | B3254 Gate Valve Repair N0016426PC017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Harrell Contracting Inc | $7,275 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 18, 2025 | B122 Removal and Disposal of an Existing Dust Collector. N0016426PC013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Maven Construction & Environmental, LLC | $3,605 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Preventative Maintenance, Remedial Maintenance, Including Maintenance on the Software of the Automated Supply Retrieval System (ASRS) in Accordance with Statement of Work N0016425PC640 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dematic Corp | $11,358 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 4, 2025 | Required for Preventive Maintenance Task Justified by Improvements in Performance Safety and Cost Efficiency Across Various Systems N0016425FP3667 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Amalgamated Services, Inc. | $391 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 18, 2025 | First Chance Moving Service - to Provide for Furniture Moves Such As Safes, Cubicles, and Office Furniture Including Removal and Relocation to Support Facility Renovation Efforts by Code 102. One Year Period of Performance. N0016425PC628 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Orange County Rehabilitative and Developmental Services Inc | $232,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 8, 2025 | Security Upgrades N0016425PC622 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Polk & Associates Construction Inc | $185,395 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 24, 2025 | Pavillion Installation N0016425PC603 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | JVS Construction, Inc | $23,457 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 23, 2025 | B41 Breakrooms Upgrade N0016425PC604 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JVS Construction, Inc | $22,760 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 18, 2025 | This Requirement Is for the Preventative Maintenance of the 1000HP Drive and Motor System That Powers the Wind Tunnel. Base Year Pricing: $24,834.00OPTION Year Two (2) $26,200.0 Option Year Three (3): $27,641.00 N0016425F5187 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Siemens Industry Inc | $24,834 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 10, 2025 | Contractor to Conduct Diagnostic Work on 400 HZ Generator in B3330S, Model PFC250-P, Serial Number 07153. Provide Findings of Diagnosis for Future Repair with the 400 HZ Generator. *Diagnose Only N0016425PC595 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $3,600 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 2, 2025 | 3405 Barricade Reno N0016425PC592 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Harrell Contracting Inc | $18,500 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 30, 2025 | B122 HVAC Control Board Replacement (Stage 2) and Diagnosis and Repair of Stage 1 N0016425PC589 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Harrell Contracting Inc | $11,750 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 15, 2025 | Track Well Bridge Repair in B41 N0016425PC551 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JVS Construction, Inc | $209,740 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 12, 2025 | Cubicle Move N0016425PC549 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Orange County Rehabilitative and Developmental Services Inc | $2,495 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Four Seasons Environmental Inc | 8 | $135,159 |
| 2 | Orange County Rehabilitative and Developmental Services Inc | 2 | $234,495 |
| 3 | JVS Construction, Inc | 2 | $232,500 |
| 4 | Harrell Contracting Inc | 2 | $30,250 |
| 5 | G.D.O., Inc | 1 | $946,811 |
| 6 | Polk & Associates Construction Inc | 1 | $185,395 |
| 7 | Siemens Industry Inc | 1 | $24,834 |
| 8 | Dematic Corp | 1 | $11,358 |
| 9 | M & M Electric Inc | 1 | $3,575 |
| 10 | Maven Construction & Environmental, LLC | 1 | $887 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 9 (43%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 6 (29%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 6 (29%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 14 (67%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 6 (29%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (5%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 7 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47QSHA19D001K | Multiple-award | 8 | Dec 20, 2028 |
| GS07F217CA | Multiple-award | 1 | Aug 31, 2030 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Jun 13, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Amalgamated Services, Inc. Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F0118Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Nov 5, 2027
Building Maintenance and Operations
Incumbent: SJ Services, Inc. Buyer: GSA/FAS Heartland Acquisition Center
47QSHA18D000C on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades here
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.