Base or VA center · Georgia

VA Dublin: federal construction & facilities contracts

Also called: Carl Vinson Veterans' Administration Medical Center

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now (3)

2 open for bids + 1 early notice. Early notices are not open for bids yet.

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$39,200

The middle of 43 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $11.3k and $1.5M.

Typical number of bids

2.5

Median bids per award, reported for 26 of 26 competed awards. 27% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

81%

Share of the 43 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award at VA Dublin was $39.2k (FY2021-FY2025, 43 priced awards).
  • That is 51% lower than the median for all construction & facilities work in Georgia ($79.3k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2.5 offers (reported for 26 of 26).
  • 27% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 81% of priced awards.
  • Tip 53% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near VA Dublin

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 14 awards. Most in one year: 14 awards in FY2018. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 14 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 14 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. FY2027 began Oct 1, 2026 and is added once its data catches up.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 3 –
FY2017 5 $152,324
FY2018 14 $29,017
FY2019 8 $36,189
FY2020 7 $433,171
FY2021 8 $1,103,035
FY2022 7 $17,998
FY2023 5 $38,234
FY2024 9 $10,000
FY2025 14 $57,100
FY2026 (provisional) 10 $204,306

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (20 awards). The median award, $39,200, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 20 $25k to $250k 8 $250k to $1M 3 $1M to $5M 9 $5M to $25M 3 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $39,200
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Oct 1, 2026 Boiler Inspection, Testing, and Maintenance Services 36C24727P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location B2 Constructors, LLC $384,678 11 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 23, 2026 Janitorial Services 36C24726F0336 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location LR-Associates, LLC $499,327 11 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 23, 2026 Fire Alarm Testing and Maintenance 36C24726P0835 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location Hurtvet Subcontracting, Inc. $285,899 6 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 2, 2026 Fan Coil Unit Replacement 36C24726F0307 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Accord Federal Services, LLC $84,636 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 1, 2026 Air Handling Units (AHU) Restoration 36C24726P0795 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Mccray Group Ventures LLC $13,458 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 6, 2026 Fire Alarm Fiber Replacement Carl Vinson VA Medical Center Dublin, GA 36C24726P0758 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Approx. location Southern Building Co LLC $348,626 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 31, 2026 Renovate Urgent Care 36C24726C0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Birmingham Industrial Construction, LLC $4,503,785 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Jul 24, 2026 Project 557-25104 Install RODI Water System Carl Vinson VAMC 36C24726C0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Semper Tek Inc $344,261 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Jun 25, 2026 Annual Fire Suppression Maintenance - Base Year 36C24726P0636 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Patriot Courage Consulting, LLC $122,714 13 Competed Veteran-owned
Jun 4, 2026 To Complete the Renovation Construction Project at the Carl Vinson VAMC in Dublin, Ga for the EHRM Renovate B9 for Administration. The Period of Performance Is 275 Calendar Days from the Notice to Proceed (NTP). 36C77626C0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Venergy Group LLC $2,876,242 8 Competed Veteran-owned
Mar 12, 2026 Heat Pump Chiller Repair Service 36C24726P0402 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Johnson Controls, Inc $101,252 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 4, 2026 Domiciliary Door Controller Replacement 36C24726P0363 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Convergint Technologies LLC $37,610 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 26, 2025 Renovate 5B North and East for Specialty Clinic 36C24725C0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Birmingham Industrial Construction, LLC $11,495,391 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 11, 2025 EHRM Infrastructure Upgrades - Dublin, GA 36C77625C0083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Pointer Construction Group LLC $19,909,988 8 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 2, 2025 Replace Water Softener System in Boiler Plant 36C24725P1165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Csic Solutions LLC $20,785 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 27, 2025 Janitorial Services for Albany CBOC 36C24725F0305 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Hamhed LLC $68,796 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 30, 2025 Project 557-25-704 EHRM Installation of Next Gen WIFI 36C24725P0602 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hirt Electric, LLC $101,320 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Apr 15, 2025 Inspection of Kitchen Hoods, Fire Doors, and Extinguishers 36C24725F0182 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP $10,862 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 1, 2025 Project 557-25-111 Repair Building 86 Dormers 36C24725P0526 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) "A-Vet Roofing & Construction, L.L.C." $21,900 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Mar 17, 2025 Fire Suppression System Repair 36C24725F0147 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP $45,404 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 26, 2025 New Bridge Staffing Contract for May 1ST (6 Month Bridge) 36C77025N0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location DLH Solutions Inc $2,517,734 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 1, 2025 Chillers 36C24725C0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location Ameritech Contracting LLC $1,766,079 12 Competed Veteran-owned
Jan 15, 2025 Boiler Safety Devices Repair 36C24725P0325 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Caldaia Controls LLC $270,332 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 20, 2024 Boiler Construction Design Review 36C77625N0145 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Boiler Efficiency Institute, LLC $12,168 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 18, 2024 Follow on Services for Steam Quality and Purity Testing 36C24725P0173 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Thermo Diagnostics Company LLC $8,990 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Birmingham Industrial Construction, LLC 4 $16,275,381
2 DLH Solutions Inc 3 $6,183,825
3 Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 3 $64,081
4 Structural Builders, Inc. 2 $3,180,300
5 Nacci Construction Services, Inc 2 $571,122
6 Professional Boiler Services, Inc 2 $49,184
7 Boiler Efficiency Institute, LLC 2 $31,404
8 Thermo Diagnostics Company LLC 2 $17,980
9 Pointer Construction Group LLC 1 $19,909,988
10 Advon Corporation 1 $15,999,940

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 13 (30%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 13 (30%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 11 (26%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (14%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 20 (47%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 19 (44%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Small business 4 (9%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
36C24718D0133 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 36 offers 3 Apr 29, 2024
36C77024D0011 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 3 Apr 30, 2025
47QSHA23D0018 Multiple-award 3 Jul 16, 2028
36C24719D0020 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 36 offers 2 Apr 30, 2024
36E77620D0009 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 2 Sep 30, 2025
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.