Base or VA center · California

Facilities Support contracts at VA Mather

Also called: Sacramento VA Medical Center

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Facilities Support bids here now

No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$153,334

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical number of bids

1

Median bids per award, reported for 6 of 6 competed awards.

Won by small businesses

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle facilities support award at VA Mather was $153k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 6 of 6).
  • There were 8 facilities support awards at VA Mather in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.
  • Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new facilities support work near VA Mather

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards. Most in one year: 4 awards in FY2024. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 2 –
FY2017 0 –
FY2018 0 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 0 –
FY2023 0 –
FY2024 4 –
FY2025 3 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (3 awards). The median award, $153,334, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 3 $250k to $1M 2 $1M to $5M 1 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $153,334
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 13 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Mar 25, 2026 BD Flow Cytometer Annual Maintenance Services 36C26126F0169 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location The Remi Group LLC $34,934 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 22, 2025 Repair Fire Pump BLDG. 702 36C26125F0382 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $23,788 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Nov 7, 2024 Janitorial Services - Redding 36C26125F0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Ninety Five South, Inc $74,280 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Oct 1, 2024 Preventive Maintenance Elevators, B+4 Options 36C26125F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Elevated Technologies Services, LLC $622,440 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Aug 9, 2024 Building Management System 36C26124F0390 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $222,118 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 29, 2024 Maintenance Digital Building Management System 36C26124P1036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Johnson Controls, Inc $1,447,592 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 29, 2024 Aseptic Janitorial SRVCS - Auburn Outpatient Clinic 36C26124F0260 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Hughes Group LLC $84,550 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 15, 2024 Aseptic Janitorial Services for the Modesto Community Based Outpatient Clinic 36C26124N0442 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Hughes Group LLC $253,838 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 19, 2021 Emergency Flood Clean Up and Remediation at Martinez Outpatient Clinic 36C26121P0344 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location RM General Construction $11,512 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 4, 2020 BD Equipment (Cytometer) PM 36C26120F0487 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location The Remi Group LLC $38,912 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 8, 2019 Preventative Maintenance for BD Fusion, Equipment. 36C26119F0281 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location The Remi Group LLC $38,912 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 18, 2016 Manufacturer Certified Steris Ceiling Boom Install and Integration (35 Lines Items Integration SVCS) VA26116P2513 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Buffalo Supply Inc. $245,373 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 22, 2016 Ratification: Serve Pro Services (Water Damage) VA26116P2380 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Voss Ross Enterprise Inc $11,895 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Hughes Group LLC 2 $338,388
2 Johnson Controls, Inc 1 $1,447,592
3 Elevated Technologies Services, LLC 1 $622,440
4 Siemens Industry Inc 1 $222,118
5 Ninety Five South, Inc 1 $74,280
6 RM General Construction 1 $11,512

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 6 (75%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 2 (25%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 5 (63%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 3 (38%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
GS21F184AA Multiple-award 2 Sep 9, 2028
47QSHA19D005X Multiple-award 1 Sep 26, 2029
GS07F217CA Multiple-award 1 Aug 31, 2030
GS21F007AA Multiple-award 1 Sep 30, 2027
GS21F041BA Multiple-award 1 Jan 19, 2029

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.