Base or VA center · North Carolina
VA Salisbury: federal construction & facilities contracts
Also called: W.G. (Bill) Hefner Salisbury Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$173,227
The middle of 56 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $53.3k and $512k.
Typical number of bids
2.5
Median bids per award, reported for 30 of 30 competed awards. 33% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
68%
Share of the 56 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at VA Salisbury was $173k (FY2021-FY2025, 56 priced awards).
- That is 2.6 times the median for all construction & facilities work in North Carolina ($66.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2.5 offers (reported for 30 of 30).
- 33% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 68% of priced awards.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new HVAC & plumbing work near VA Salisbury
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 10 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 14 | $11,700 |
| FY2017 | 26 | $172,590 |
| FY2018 | 23 | $206,569 |
| FY2019 | 15 | $89,700 |
| FY2020 | 11 | $16,905 |
| FY2021 | 11 | $150,400 |
| FY2022 | 12 | $320,658 |
| FY2023 | 17 | $177,854 |
| FY2024 | 6 | $157,993 |
| FY2025 | 10 | $92,888 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 9 | $230,725 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $173,227
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 3, 2026 | Steam Line Replacement | Salisbury VAMC 36C24626C0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dri, Inc. | $5,893,000 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 1, 2026 | B3-FOURTH Floor PACT Renovation 36C24626C0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Valiant Construction LLC | $19,363,490 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 14, 2026 | 6 Year Da Tank Inspection for the Salisbury VAMC in Salisbury, NC 36C24626P0954 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Tekton CC, LLC | $10,990 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 21, 2026 | Condensate Pump Replacement 36C24626F0151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Mechanical Maintenance, Inc. | $230,725 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Fire Suppression Testing 36C24626P0739 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Summit Fire National Consulting LLC | $82,206 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 19, 2026 | Navigation System Service 36C24626N0682 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Covidien Sales LLC | $42,208 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 14, 2026 | Install Campus Generator Salisbury VAMC 36C24626C0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Valiant Construction LLC | $23,905,280 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Install Campus Energy Management System 36C24626C0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $4,682,337 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Preventative Maintenance Johnson Controls Metasys 36C24626N0482 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Johnson Controls, Inc | $46,847 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 4, 2025 | Condensate Pump Replacement 36C24625P1600 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Approx. location | Xenturis LLC | $110,500 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Elevator Repair 36C24625P1552 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Elevated Technologies Services, LLC | $178,490 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 18, 2025 | Replace Condensate Line 36C24625P1508 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Mechanical Maintenance, Inc. | $68,703 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 23, 2025 | Repair of Chill Water Coil for the Salisbury VAMC 36C24625P1393 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Schneider Electric Buildings Americas, Inc. | $17,420 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 27, 2025 | B11 Chill Water Pump 36C24625C0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | B2 Constructors, LLC | $620,408 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 24, 2025 | Expert Witness Services 8086 36C24625F0123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Trauner Consulting Services, Inc. | $48,719 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 3, 2025 | Cooling Tower Pump Replacement 36C24625P0927 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Daikin Applied Americas Inc | $117,073 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Feb 12, 2025 | Electrical Switch Troubleshooting 36C24625P0665 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | G & W Electric Co | $7,220 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jan 17, 2025 | EHRM Nextgen WIFI Install 36C24625C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | BSDS Inc | $120,473 | 9 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Nov 21, 2024 | Elevator Maintenance Services 36C24625P0274 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Elevated Technologies Services, LLC | $360,760 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Oct 30, 2024 | Heat Exchange Maintenance 36C24625P0115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | BTR Enterprises of SC LLC | $12,000 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 25, 2024 | Exterior Concrete Pads 36C24624P1986 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Linde Gas & Equipment Inc. | $147,985 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 19, 2024 | Chill Water Main Replacement, BLDG. 11 36C24624P1721 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Jett's Specialty Contracting, LLC | $168,000 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 15, 2024 | Genetec Camera Maintenance Agreement 36C24624P1026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Convergint Technologies LLC | $127,863 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 28, 2024 | Test and Balance HVAC Services 36C24624P0929 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Premier Mechanical Group Inc | $195,000 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 31, 2024 | Update PA System 36C24624C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Pivotal Retail Group, LLC | $1,933,780 | 4 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ninety Five South, Inc | 4 | $1,866,900 |
| 2 | Schneider Electric Buildings Americas, Inc. | 4 | $1,161,750 |
| 3 | Siemens Industry Inc | 4 | $638,519 |
| 4 | Pivotal Retail Group, LLC | 3 | $4,646,896 |
| 5 | Elevated Technologies Services, LLC | 3 | $1,710,395 |
| 6 | Daikin Applied Americas Inc | 3 | $188,701 |
| 7 | Mechanical Maintenance, Inc. | 3 | $147,030 |
| 8 | Jett's Specialty Contracting, LLC | 2 | $11,060,677 |
| 9 | Diversified Site Services LLC | 2 | $1,344,079 |
| 10 | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | 2 | $1,090,185 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 28 (50%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 26 (46%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (4%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 32 (57%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 19 (34%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 5 (9%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| GS10F0282Y | Multiple-award | 1 | Apr 29, 2027 |
| GS21F041BA | Multiple-award | 1 | Jan 19, 2029 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Apr 29, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Trauner Consulting Services, Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS10F0282Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Jun 11, 2027
Comprehensive Filter Replacement Program
Incumbent: R & M Government Services Inc Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 6 Value at award: $354,780
36C24622P1096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Nov 20, 2027
Chiller Maintenance Service Contract
Incumbent: J&B Hartigan, Inc. Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 6 Value at award: $134,706
36C24623P0241 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Trades at VA Salisbury
Other bases & VA centers
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.