Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Boulder, CO area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$40,131
The middle of 10 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $19.2k and $134k.
Typical number of bids
7
Median bids per award, reported for 6 of 6 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
60%
Share of the 10 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Boulder, CO area was $40.1k (FY2021-FY2025, 10 priced awards).
- That is 18% lower than the median for electrical in Colorado ($49k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 7 offers (reported for 6 of 6).
- Small businesses won 60% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 30% of priced awards.
- Tip 60% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Boulder, CO area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 2 | – |
| FY2017 | 6 | $11,525 |
| FY2018 | 10 | $23,855 |
| FY2019 | 5 | $23,412 |
| FY2020 | 3 | – |
| FY2021 | 4 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 1 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $40,131
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 16, 2026 | OU19-FY26-177-NEW Solar Lighting Upper Site Replacement, NIST, Boulder, CO 1333ND26CNB190025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Truesdell Ventures LLC | $999,886 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 18, 2026 | OU19-FY26-219-NEW Exterior Lighting PM and Repairs, NIST, Boulder, CO 1333ND26PNB190347 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Truesdell Ventures LLC | $44,531 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Provide the Program Manager with the Required Personnel, Materials, Installation, and Services for the Replacement of Twenty-Nine (29) Existing Critical Power System 150A ASCO ATSS with Twenty-Nine (29) New 150 Amp L3 at the Denver, CO 6973GH26F00220 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $163,706 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2025 | OU19-25-NEW-247 Lightning Protection Repairs at Cup 1333ND25CNB190034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HD Inc. | $34,193 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 16, 2024 | HSS Maintenance, NIST< Boulder, CO 1333ND24CNB190039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southern States LLC | $64,487 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 31, 2024 | Building 1 Wing 3 UPS Installation 1333ND24PNB190409 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kijero, LLC | $46,069 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 1, 2023 | ISB-MH-FAC: Electronic Parts for BAS-7903-SUST 19PK3323P1768 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | SF&B, Inc. | $14,344 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 3, 2023 | Site Medium Voltage Preventative Maintenance 1333ND23PNB190144 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | International Power Systems, Inc | $244,630 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 1, 2023 | Lighting Upgrade Denver Artcc Childcare Facility 697DCK23C00102 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Mcbride Lighting, Inc. | $28,482 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 22, 2022 | Installation of Shallow Drilled GNSS Monument per Attached SOW 140G0322P0301 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Unavco, Inc | $15,901 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 15, 2021 | Fiber Cable Install 1305M322PNRMJ0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Servitech, Inc. | $29,000 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 21, 2021 | NIST Boulder Site Electrical IR and Maintenance 1333ND21FNB190383 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eaton Corporation | $157,263 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 12, 2021 | Denver Artcc II Phase 2 Site Survey and Site Specific Design 6973GH21F00776 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $312,844 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 1, 2021 | Provide New 12 Pair Copper Phone Lines from the B22 SCIF to B42 via Existing Duct Bank on the NIST Boulder Campus. 1333ND21PNB190103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC | $9,425 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Nov 25, 2020 | Installation of Coaxial Cables for NIST 1333ND21PNB680024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trulink LLC | $6,962 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 21, 2020 | Connect Smart Meters 1333ND20CNB190028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC | $565,029 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Apr 6, 2020 | Conference Room Improvements 47PJ0020C0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Servitech, Inc. | $68,360 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Feb 25, 2020 | AV Equipment and Installation 1305M320PNRMJ0171 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Servitech, Inc. | $10,600 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Dec 17, 2019 | Electrical Upgrades for Server Room for Class Equipment 1333MD20PNEEG0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Servitech, Inc. | $2,420 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 17, 2019 | Install Electrical Infrastructure, Denver Artcc, Longmont, CO 697DCK19C00353 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Servitech, Inc. | $12,250 | 2 | Competed 8(a) |
| Apr 10, 2019 | Project for NOAA to Upgrade Their Existing Space with Additional Lighting, Replacement Doors, Install Blinds Along with Ancillary Patch and Painting. 47PJ0019C0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC | $24,132 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 11, 2019 | General Services Administration Project to Replace the Control Panel and Sensor on the NWS PONY Chiller Room 5 Due to Service Check and Bad Scroll Button Detected. Research Center, Colorado 80305. 47PJ0019F0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trane U.S. Inc. | $8,589 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 5, 2019 | Construction of a Data Center and Its Support Facilities for NOAA N-Wave Division at Research Center in Boulder, CO. 325 Boulder CO 80305 47PJ0019C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC | $683,492 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Nov 26, 2018 | Contract Award to Purchase, Replace, and Install 19 Light Pole Fixtures with New LED Retrofit Kits, Research Center, Colorado 80305. 47PJ0019P0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC | $23,412 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2018 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Labor, Materials, and Equipment to Install Security Devices on Doors and Windows. 1333ND18CNB190012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Beckrich Construction, LLC. | $1,087,134 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Wells Global, LLC | 1 | $312,844 |
| 2 | International Power Systems, Inc | 1 | $244,630 |
| 3 | Eaton Corporation | 1 | $157,263 |
| 4 | Southern States LLC | 1 | $64,487 |
| 5 | Kijero, LLC | 1 | $46,069 |
| 6 | HD Inc. | 1 | $34,193 |
| 7 | Servitech, Inc. | 1 | $29,000 |
| 8 | Unavco, Inc | 1 | $15,901 |
| 9 | Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC | 1 | $9,425 |
| 10 | Trulink LLC | 1 | $6,962 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 4 (40%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 4 (40%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (20%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 4 (40%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 4 (40%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 2 (20%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| DTFAAC16D00019 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 18 offers | 1 | May 3, 2021 |
| GS06F0023R | Multiple-award | 1 | Dec 7, 2024 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Mar 31, 2028
Site Medium Voltage Preventative Maintenance
Incumbent: International Power Systems, Inc Buyer: Department of Commerce NIST Value at award: $244,630
1333ND23PNB190144 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.