Metro area

Building Construction contracts in the Boulder, CO area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$83,924

The middle of 117 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $22.2k and $241k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 50 of 50 competed awards. 16% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

97%

Share of the 117 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in the Boulder, CO area was $83.9k (FY2021-FY2025, 117 priced awards).
  • That is 44% lower than the median for building construction in Colorado ($149k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 50 of 50).
  • 16% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $121k, up 65% from FY2024 ($73k).
  • Tip 97% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Boulder, CO area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 18 awards. Most in one year: 36 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 36 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 18 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 18 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 24 $47,500
FY2017 24 $36,040
FY2018 21 $51,321
FY2019 28 $51,621
FY2020 19 $60,000
FY2021 17 $111,178
FY2022 21 $31,541
FY2023 36 $144,686
FY2024 25 $73,033
FY2025 18 $120,581
FY2026 (provisional) 20 $163,518

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (55 awards). The median award, $83,924, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 33 $25k to $250k 55 $250k to $1M 15 $1M to $5M 11 $5M to $25M 3 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $83,924
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 29, 2026 This Requirement Is for Tenant Improvements at Research Center in Boulder, CO 47PD5126F0344 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Olgoonik Specialty Contractors, LLC $39,622 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 23, 2026 IT and Telecom - Network: Digital Network 1331L526C13350023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional Sun Construction & Design Services, Inc. $781,674 14 Competed Small business
Sep 10, 2026 OU19-FY26-396-NEW Construction Services Site IT Room Wildfire Hardening. 1333ND26FNB190225 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Weil Construction Inc $4,170,844 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 9, 2026 OU19-FY26-378-NEW Construction Services for Building 1 from Central Utility Plant. 1333ND26FNB190217 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Hhi Corporation $11,296,713 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 9, 2026 OU19-FY26-395-NEW Construction Services for Shelter on Site Wildfire Hardening. 1333ND26FNB190229 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC $3,449,521 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 2, 2026 OU19-FY26-376-NEW Cup Chiller Replacement (Phase 2) 1333ND26FNB190177 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC $9,696,725 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 2, 2026 OU19-FY26-393-NEW Construction Services for Installation of Electrical Power Drops in Building 3. 1333ND26FNB190215 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC $59,769 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 1, 2026 OU19-FY26-092-NEW B2 1330 Fume Hood Replacement 1333ND26CNB190023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Sterling Constructors LLC $176,931 8 Competed Small business
Aug 21, 2026 OU19-FY26-377-NEW Steam Tunnel Ventilation, NIST, Boulder, CO 1333ND26CNB190020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Front Range Construction Inc $522,730 3 Competed Small business
Aug 19, 2026 OU19-FY26-178-NEW NIST Boulder Site-Wide Handrail Project 1333ND26CNB190012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $124,094 9 Competed Small business
Aug 18, 2026 OU19-FY26-106-NEW Construction for Building 1 Courtyard Repairs. 1333ND26FNB190196 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC $1,221,930 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 14, 2026 OU19-FY26-392-NEW B1-2001 Generator Replacement 1333ND26FNB190180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC $548,082 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 12, 2026 OU19-FY26-415-NEW Replacement of Wooden Stairs with Mechanized Stairs - Building 2 - Construction 1333ND26CNB190013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Landaq Global Group LLC $29,850 7 Competed Small business
Aug 11, 2026 OU19-FY26-222-NEW/ NIST Boulder Building 51 Painting and Flooring Construction Project 1333ND26CNB190011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Precision Tile & Home Remodel LLC $23,640 13 Competed Small business
Aug 11, 2026 OU19-FY26-099-NEW Lab Utility Hardening - Construction 1333ND26FNB190168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC $1,451,193 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 10, 2026 OU19-FY26-179-NEW / NIST Boulder Site-Wide Road Painting - Construction 1333ND26CNB190015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Crowley Holdings LLC $51,750 14 Competed Small business
Jul 29, 2026 OU19-FY26-224-NEW/Building 8 Gutter and Roof Repair, NIST, Boulder, CO 1333ND26CNB190014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $230,000 9 Competed Small business
Jul 29, 2026 OU19-FY26-176-NEW Snow Equipment Shelter Fit Out 1333ND26FNB190166 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC $150,105 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 16, 2026 Award: Flooring Replacement and Miscellaneous Painting, Located at Research Center, Boulder, Colorado 80305. 47PD5126F0179 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Olgoonik Specialty Contractors, LLC $78,142 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 9, 2026 Asphalt Parking Lot Patching and Crack Sealing Project for Research Center, Boulder, CO 80305 47PD5126F0155 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) A Hole in the Wall Construction $53,525 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 28, 2026 OU19-FY26-291-NEW Building 2 & Building 81 Drainage Correction 1333ND26FNB190097 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Weil Construction Inc $87,183 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 18, 2025 OU19-25-NEW-344 Building 81 1D100 Renovation: Install a New Opening Between Adjacent Labs in Building 81 to Improve Work Efficiency 1333ND25FNB190264 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC $87,869 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 12, 2025 OU19-25-NEW-220 Construction Renovations for Building 1 1103/1105 Conference Room 1333ND25FNB190243 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC $199,164 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 5, 2025 OU19-25-NEW-310 Building 25 and 26 Renovations 1333ND25CNB190025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $132,292 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 4, 2025 OU19-25-NEW-297 Building 1 Lower Lobby and Building 1 Wing 1 Corridor Renovations 1333ND25CNB190017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $108,870 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC 46 $29,185,192
2 Front Range Construction Inc 15 $2,005,250
3 Servitech, Inc. 13 $599,154
4 Hurley & Hurley Inc. 11 $2,010,675
5 HD Inc. 5 $598,939
6 Sky Blue Builders LLC 5 $52,870
7 Hhi Corporation 3 $18,809,334
8 Weil Construction Inc 2 $2,725,326
9 Peak Facility Solutions LLC 2 $100,863
10 Olgoonik Specialty Contractors, LLC 1 $1,846,387

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 46 (39%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 34 (29%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 33 (28%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 4 (3%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 78 (67%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 35 (30%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 3 (3%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (1%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PJ0023D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 20 Dec 14, 2026
FA251720D0004 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers 14 Feb 2, 2030
1333ND18DNB190006 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers 11 Jan 19, 2024
1333ND18DNB190004 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers 8 Jan 19, 2024
47PJ0020D0003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 8 Jul 31, 2024

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.