Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Fairbanks, AK area
Also called: Fairbanks-College, AK
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$302,436
The middle of 15 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $50.5k and $1.3M.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 11 of 11 competed awards. 27% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
87%
Share of the 15 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Fairbanks, AK area was $302k (FY2021-FY2025, 15 priced awards).
- That is 4.6 times the median for electrical in Alaska ($66.2k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 11 of 11).
- 27% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 87% of priced awards.
- Tip 60% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Fairbanks, AK area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 7 | $44,179 |
| FY2017 | 13 | $9,643 |
| FY2018 | 14 | $19,240 |
| FY2019 | 10 | $42,240 |
| FY2020 | 10 | $128,768 |
| FY2021 | 2 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 6 | $97,557 |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 2 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $302,436
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 18, 2026 | Underground Cable Testing and Repair FA500426P0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Fullford Electric, Inc. | $40,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 12, 2026 | Central Heating and Power Plant Electrical Panel Update to Current Voltage Standards FA500426C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chemtrack Alaska, Inc. | $2,884,184 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Intends to Replace Generators Control System to Return the Equipment to Full Automated Operations. 1332KP25C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Goast-Ce JV1 LLC | $699,923 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 31, 2025 | Project Description: Fort Existing Have Several Major Deficiencies and Do Not Meet Current UFC or Army Standard/Standard Design Requirements in Several Areas. W911KB25CA008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eklutna Construction & Maintenance, LLC | $5,919,471 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 27, 2025 | Project Title: Microphone Installation Project - JBER/Eielson AFB Project Location: JBER - BLDG. 8549/ Eielson AFB - BLDG. 1141 FA500425P0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | SD Federal LLC | $120,755 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 12, 2024 | Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Indoor Eg and at Fairbanks, AK LOC: 1501739 6973GH24F01507 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sentinel Power Services, LLC | $302,436 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 6, 2024 | 2024 Indoor Eg and FST Diesel Baseline Funding Dome, AK: 1702330 6973GH24F01244 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | $530,540 | 9 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 9, 2024 | Power Upgrade FY24 140L0224P0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Richards Distributing, Inc. | $52,901 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 21, 2023 | Testing Is to Locate Wire Breaks Between the Power House and Building. 1333MD23PNEEB0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Fullford Electric, Inc. | $21,360 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 14, 2023 | DDC Re-Commissioning W50S6K23C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Alaska Integrated Services, LLC | $897,850 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 25, 2023 | Conduit Installation in the Parking Structure 15F06723P0002021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Kcorp Support Services, Inc | $5,599 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 20, 2023 | Air Show Sound and Audio Equipment FA500423P0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Alaska Universal Productions, Inc. | $32,166 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 28, 2023 | 19-1032 Repair SCADA/Control System at the Water Treatment Plant (B3228) FA500423C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Red Point Construction, LLC | $4,403,778 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Feb 15, 2023 | BIL Funds: UPS Replacement, Located in Fairbanks, AK. Iaw Fairbanks, AK FAI Bid Package SOW and the Fairbanks, AK FAI Final Design Drawings. 19005404 6973GH23F00497 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $159,653 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 28, 2022 | Eg Steel and Design Change Order for Fairbanks, AK: 20014567 6973GH23F00034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $35,461 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2022 | Install Traffic Lane Control Lighting Gate FA500422P0076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Salcha Service Electric LLC | $37,365 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 26, 2022 | Photo, map, print, publication: audio, visual 140P9722P0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | No Limits Audio/Visual, Incorporated | $65,500 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 4, 2022 | Requirement to Repair Electrical Panels and Circuits in the Eielson AFB Central Heating and Power Plant FA500422C0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bear Run, Inc | $1,947,000 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 20, 2021 | Remove and Replace Existing Constant Current Regulators and Airfield Lighting Control and Monitoring System at Eielson AFB. FA500421C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cci Electrical Services LLC | $1,789,560 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 20, 2021 | Audio Equipment FA500421P0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Creative Lighting & Sound, LLC | $22,950 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 15, 2020 | Clear Afs Front Gate Cameras FA500420P0095 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Arcticom, LLC | $19,157 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 14, 2020 | Repair EMCS and Meters 16-2602 W50S6K20C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aaron Plumbing & Heating Co. | $1,287,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 27, 2020 | Repair Lightning Protection System B1176 W50S6K20C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $985,393 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 29, 2020 | Repair Lighting, B1168 W50S6K20C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $176,535 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 17, 2020 | This Award Is for VDC Maintenance Services in Support of the New F-35S. FA500420C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $42,799 | 3 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Wells Global, LLC | 2 | $195,114 |
| 2 | Eklutna Construction & Maintenance, LLC | 1 | $5,919,471 |
| 3 | Red Point Construction, LLC | 1 | $4,403,778 |
| 4 | Bear Run, Inc | 1 | $1,947,000 |
| 5 | Cci Electrical Services LLC | 1 | $1,789,560 |
| 6 | Alaska Integrated Services, LLC | 1 | $897,850 |
| 7 | Goast-Ce JV1 LLC | 1 | $699,923 |
| 8 | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | 1 | $530,540 |
| 9 | Sentinel Power Services, LLC | 1 | $302,436 |
| 10 | SD Federal LLC | 1 | $120,755 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 7 (47%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 4 (27%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 4 (27%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 6 (40%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 5 (33%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 3 (20%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 1 (7%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 3 equipment purchases. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
- 354th Contracting Squadron
- Franchise Acquisition Services
- Department of Commerce NOAA
- Department of Commerce NOAA
- Alaska Regional Office
- Alaska Air National Guard 168th Wing (USPFO)
- USACE Alaska District
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00017 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00009 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00015 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Sentinel Power Services, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Wells Global, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.