FY27 NRM (PROJ 573-24-110) BB - Expand Cardiology Service
VA Network Contracting Office 8 · Open for bids · Amended Sep 17
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$369k for building construction jobs
Metro area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
1 open for bids + 1 early notice. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
VA Network Contracting Office 8 · Open for bids · Amended Sep 17
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$369k for building construction jobs
VA PCAC · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Amended Sep 24
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$13.1M for building construction jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$671,961
The middle of 30 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $133k and $4.7M.
3.5
Median bids per award, reported for 20 of 20 competed awards. 5% drew only one bid.
93%
Share of the 30 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 12 | $46,762 |
| FY2017 | 8 | $66,448 |
| FY2018 | 9 | $72,108 |
| FY2019 | 7 | $875,000 |
| FY2020 | 6 | $420,757 |
| FY2021 | 11 | $647,022 |
| FY2022 | 8 | $1,884,527 |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 3 | – |
| FY2025 | 5 | $383,520 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 9, 2026 | Renovate Interventional Radiology Suites 36C24827C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Blue Cord Design and Construction, LLC | $12,974,316 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Refurbish Greenhouses at Tallahassee Location 127EAX26C0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Mayointhemix LLC | $240,236 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 10, 2026 | Material Purchase-Shelter Purchase, Gainesville, FL: 21005962 6973GH26P01457 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dupont Building, Inc. | $67,372 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 1, 2026 | ATCT Parking Lot Replacement 6973GH26C00060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $245,000 | 13 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | This Task Order Is to Clear Approximately Six Acres of Trees and Vegetation Within Perimeter of Described Location and Install New Fence and Gates, Retaining a Ten-Feet Landscape Buffer. W911SA25FA312 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dewatto Bay Services LLC | $384,601 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Renovate Common Area Restrooms 36C24825C0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aaecon General Contracting LLC | $5,010,550 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 27, 2025 | Contractor to Provide Restoration and Sanitization Services to First Floor, Gym and Morale Shed at USCG Station Yankeetown. 70Z02825CMIAM0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HZ Construction Inc | $33,233 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Mar 3, 2025 | Construction Inspection Services Coast Guard Project Rebuild Station Yankeetown, Florida 70Z04725FPCNI0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Davidson Brown, Inc. | $383,520 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 27, 2024 | Replacement of 2 Septic Pumps and Septic Pump Control Station at USCG Station Yankeetown 70Z02825CMIAM0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HZ Construction Inc | $34,590 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Emergent Hurricane Repairs Gainesville and Lake City (Hurricane and Hurricane Helene) 36C24824C0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Blue Cord Design and Construction, LLC | $2,949,376 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 27, 2024 | Install Patio Windows at Mental Health Ward (573-23-109) 36C24824C0075 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bigfoot Construction Inc | $145,501 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 16, 2023 | This Requirement Is to Remediate the Basement Floors and Walls of the Gainesville FB Caused by Hurricane Idalia. Locations Is FL0065ZZ Gainesville, FL. 47PE0724F0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Justin J Reeves LLC | $112,778 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2023 | Gainesville, FL - Replace Roof, BLDG. 3, 12, and 13 12405B23C0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Nexgen Restoration & Roofing, LLC | $206,787 | 9 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 29, 2023 | Award Relocate STA Yankeetown, Yankeetown, FL 70Z04723F43000005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | The Haskell Company | $39,759,200 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 19, 2023 | Replace Elevator Systems (DB) 573-23-109 36C24823C0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Milicon Inc | $5,493,298 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 30, 2022 | Correct Tunnel Water Protection 36C24822C0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Blue Cord Design and Construction, LLC | $2,553,227 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 30, 2022 | Upgrade Motor Control Centers at Building One 36C24822C0130 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Venergy Group LLC | $1,215,826 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 29, 2022 | Replace Air Handing Unit No. 2 and 3 36C24822C0110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Esa South, Inc. | $48,973,296 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 23, 2022 | FL-Cedar Keys NWR-Replace Dock 140F0422F0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southeastern Industrial Barlovento JV-2, LLC | $696,901 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 22, 2022 | This Requirement Is to Paint Doors, Remove a Door Frame, and Remove Wallpaper Located at the Gainesville Federal Courthouse, Gainesville, FL. 47PE0722F0187 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Justin J Reeves LLC | $21,170 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 17, 2022 | This Requirement Is for Renovations of the 2ND Floor Women's Restroom Located in the Gainesville Federal Building, Gainesville, FL 32601. 47PE0722F0117 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Justin J Reeves LLC | $33,102 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 25, 2022 | Completely Prepare Site for Building Operations, Including Demolition and Removal of Existing Structures, and Furnish Labor and Materials and Perform Work for the Construct Administration Building Pod 1A Consistent with Drawings and Specifications 36C77622C0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | V Line Services L.L.C. | $12,605,000 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 10, 2021 | Renovate Clinical Research Laboratories 36C24822C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Advon Corporation | $10,096,640 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 30, 2021 | Construction of an Equipment Concentration Site (ECS), Tactical Equipment Maintenance Facility (TEMF), Organizational Storage Building in Gainesville, Florida W912QR21C0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Sauer Construction, LLC | $33,126,000 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2021 | Correct Patient Privacy Deficiencies 36C24821C0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Acro Construction, LLC | $3,685,424 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Justin J Reeves LLC | 6 | $369,599 |
| 2 | Blue Cord Design and Construction, LLC | 3 | $6,968,196 |
| 3 | Advon Corporation | 2 | $18,096,580 |
| 4 | KMK Construction, Inc. | 2 | $2,442,138 |
| 5 | Venergy Group LLC | 2 | $1,642,417 |
| 6 | HZ Construction Inc | 2 | $67,823 |
| 7 | Esa South, Inc. | 1 | $48,973,296 |
| 8 | The Haskell Company | 1 | $39,759,200 |
| 9 | Sauer Construction, LLC | 1 | $33,126,000 |
| 10 | V Line Services L.L.C. | 1 | $12,605,000 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47PE0720D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 6 | Feb 28, 2025 |
| 36C24818D0076 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 59 offers | 2 | Jul 12, 2023 |
| 140F0822D0112 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 1 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 36C24818D0072 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 59 offers | 1 | Jul 12, 2023 |
| 36C24818D0086 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 59 offers | 1 | Jul 12, 2023 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.