Metro area

Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Greeneville, TN area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$24,711

The middle of 45 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $13.7k and $48.1k.

Typical number of bids

–

No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.

Won by small businesses

98%

Share of the 45 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award in the Greeneville, TN area was $24.7k (FY2021-FY2025, 45 priced awards).
  • That is 28% lower than the median for all construction & facilities work in Tennessee ($34.3k).
  • Small businesses won 98% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 82% of priced awards.
  • 0% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
  • Tip 93% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 98% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new facilities support work in the Greeneville, TN area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 8 awards. Most in one year: 12 awards in FY2021. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 12 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 8 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 8 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 3 –
FY2017 11 $24,892
FY2018 3 –
FY2019 6 $17,722
FY2020 8 $18,101
FY2021 12 $22,588
FY2022 11 $19,157
FY2023 6 $36,198
FY2024 8 $26,483
FY2025 8 $45,613
FY2026 (provisional) 5 $149,811

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (23 awards). The median award, $24,711, is in the Under $25k band. Under $25k 23 $25k to $250k 20 $250k to $1M 2 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $24,711
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 29, 2026 The Purpose of This Project Is for Emergency Electrical Monitoring and Corrective Actions at James H Quillen CH. 47PE5526F0828 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $149,811 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 4, 2026 Contractor for Backflow Preventer Replacement at the James Quillen FB Located in Greeneville, TN (TN0012ZZ) 47PE5526F0567 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $43,562 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 12, 2026 Overhaul Chiller at the James Quillen USCH in Greene County Located Greenville, TN 37743(TN0012ZZ) 47PE5526F0247 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $253,772 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 4, 2026 Fire Suppression Memorial Blding&MU 140P5126C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $299,195 1 Not competed 8(a)
Dec 18, 2025 Install 3 Fire Detectors TN0012ZZ USCH Greeneville TN 37743 47PE5526F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $12,708 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 17, 2025 Contractor to Install Front Entrance PAC Reader at the James Quillen CH in Greene County Located Greeneville, TN 37743 (TN0012ZZ) 47PE0125F0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $10,878 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 4, 2025 Contractor to to Replace VFD at the James Quillen Court House in Greene County Located Greeneville, TN 37743 (TN0012ZZ). 47PE0125F0072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $49,176 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 6, 2025 TN004 Repair HVAC Components. W912HP25FA108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Tidewater, Inc. $15,368 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 17, 2025 To Repair Steps and Grout Greeneville, TN 37743 TN0012ZZ. 47PE0625F0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $44,776 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 24, 2025 Install Fire Suppression System 140P5325C0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Tier 1 Management LLC $168,750 2 Competed Small business
Jun 12, 2025 81ST RD Facilities Investment Services TN004 Window Replacement W912HP25F1001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Tidewater, Inc. $259,684 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 29, 2025 Repairs of the Leaking Windows Damaged by Hurricane Helene at the James Quillen Federal Courthouse Located in Greene County Greeneville, TN 37743. GSA Building #TN0012ZZ 47PE0125F0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $46,449 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jan 22, 2025 TN004 Replace Exterior DBL Doors W912HP25F1029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Tidewater, Inc. $10,647 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 9, 2024 Roof Repairs to the James Quillen Federal Courthouse Located in Greene County TN, Greeneville, TN 37743 As a Result of Hurricane Helene. 47PE0125F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $49,962 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2024 Emergency Water Flushing at the James Quillen Federal Courthouse in Greene County, Greeneville, TN 37443 As a Result of Hurricane Helene September 2024. 47PE0124F0157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $3,323 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 20, 2024 TN004 Multidiscipline Repairs W912HP24F1141 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Tidewater, Inc. $97,845 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 7, 2024 10-YEAR/35000/50000 Hour Maintenance on Chiller #1 at the James Quillen Federal Courthouse in Greene County, Greeneville, TN 37743. GSA BLDG # TN0012ZZ 47PE0124F0134 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $185,462 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 2, 2024 Contractor to Repair Water Main in the James Quillen Courthouse Located. Greenville, TN 37743 (TN0012ZZ) 47PE0124F0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $8,368 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 13, 2024 TN004 Replace Door to for 81ST RD Reg W912HP24F1030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Tidewater, Inc. $8,554 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 7, 2024 Window Sealing to Address Open Penetration on All Exterior Windows Between the Top of the Window Frame and Lintel and Sealing Window Vents at the James Quillen USCH in Greene County Located, Greeneville, TN (TN0012ZZ). 47PE0124F0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $46,932 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 1, 2024 Greeneville USDC Move Door Project - James H. Quillen US Courthouse TN0012ZZ - Greeneville, TN 37743 47PE0124F0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Ice Technical Services Inc $37,233 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Nov 6, 2023 Greeneville Doors Project - James H Quillen US Courthouse TN0012ZZ - Greeneville, TN 37743 47PE0124F0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Ice Technical Services Inc $15,733 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 26, 2023 Install Safety Door & HVAC Systems 140P5323C0075 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $373,425 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 12, 2023 Emergency-Roof Repairs, Quillen Courthouse, 220 WE4ST Depot, Greeneville TN 37743 47PE0123F0198 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $34,700 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 1, 2023 O&M Task Order to Install Flooring and Paint USMS Spaces at TN0012ZZ James Quillen Federal Building Greeneville, TN 37743 47PE0123F0180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Titan-Acepex JV LLC $119,528 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Titan-Acepex JV LLC 23 $997,544
2 Tidewater, Inc. 8 $440,816
3 Ice Technical Services Inc 6 $189,519
4 H&S Resources Corporation 5 $116,064
5 GPC Consolidated Reporting 1 $3,710

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 42 (93%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 3 (7%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 36 (80%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 8 (18%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 1 (2%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PE0121D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 23 Mar 31, 2027
GS04P16EWA7016 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 5 Oct 31, 2021
GS04P17BVD0010 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 4 Sep 8, 2021
W912HP19D1002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 4 Nov 18, 2024
W912HP24D1003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 4 Nov 18, 2029
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.