Metro area
Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Knoxville, TN area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$43,325
The middle of 299 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $17.1k and $280k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 62 of 62 competed awards. 13% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
98%
Share of the 299 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award in the Knoxville, TN area was $43.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 299 priced awards).
- That is 26% higher than the median for all construction & facilities work in Tennessee ($34.3k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 62 of 62).
- 13% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $124k, up 169% from FY2024 ($46.1k).
- Tip 71% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 93% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work in the Knoxville, TN area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 51 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 51 | $19,834 |
| FY2017 | 40 | $32,287 |
| FY2018 | 82 | $21,825 |
| FY2019 | 78 | $29,865 |
| FY2020 | 79 | $24,998 |
| FY2021 | 64 | $22,811 |
| FY2022 | 68 | $47,443 |
| FY2023 | 60 | $43,370 |
| FY2024 | 56 | $46,099 |
| FY2025 | 51 | $123,900 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 59 | $49,823 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $43,325
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Task Order for Road Repairs (Perimeter Road and Bull Bluff Road) 89243126FSC400927 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $457,975 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Remodel Mail Room and Custodial Breakroom TN0004ZZ Knoxville TN 37902 47PE5526F0849 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | $49,705 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Task Order for West Bear Creek Culvert Replacement. 89243126FSC400924 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $119,811 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Task Order for Roof Repair and Replacements 89243126FSC400925 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $481,678 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2026 | 5-MONTH Extension, Combined O&M and Janitorial Related Services for Federal Buildings in Knoxville, Greeneville, & Oak Ridge, TN. TN0004ZZ, TN0012ZZ, TN0021ZZ, TN0076ZZ, TN0098ZZ 47PF5326F0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | $1,119,566 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Task Order for Reservation Management Bulk Materials. 89243126FSC400913 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $244,144 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2026 | The Purpose of This Award Is to Conduct Office Repairs at Howard Baker Courthouse TN0004ZZ. 47PE5526F0813 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | $24,938 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Make Repairs and Corrective Actions for Discovered Open, Code Violations, Data Cabling, and Outlets to the Second Floor of the John Duncan Federal Building, Knoxville, TN 37902 47PE5526F0824 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | $16,829 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | The Purpose of This Task Order to Establish the Operational Task Order Supporting Steady-State Services for Haul, Installation, Maintenance, and Deactivation of Transportable Temporary Housing Units for Housing Missions. 70FB8026F00000103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Relyant Global LLC | $18,335 | 9 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Contractor to Install Water Services and Various Upgrades in the 1ST & 3RD Floor Breakrooms at the Howard Baker FB in Knox County, Located Knoxville, TN 37902(TN004ZZ) 47PE5526F0788 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Chitina Diversified Services, LLC | $22,260 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2026 | The Purpose of This Award Is to Repair Condensate Drain in Ground Floor of Howard H Baker US Courthouse TN0004ZZ. 47PE5526F0780 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | $14,999 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Turnkey Procurement, Installation, and Controls Programming of Nine (9) Replacement VAV Hot Water Reheat Coils Facility 89243126PSC000431 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Cooks Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc. | $116,049 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 18, 2026 | ARL REQUIREMENTS-26-4050 Main Building Crawl Space Repair, Encapsulation 1305M326P0405 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | W & P LLC | $760,000 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Condensate Receiver Pump Replacement Facility 89243126PSC000424 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Boiler Supply Company, Incorporated | $16,305 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Water Damage Repair at the Howard Baker FB Located in Knox County Knoxville, TN 37902(TN0004ZZ) 47PE5526F0697 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | $35,985 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Cooling Tower Maintenance and Inspection 36C24626N0963 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $89,140 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Task Order for Clark Center Park Electrical Transformer Remediation. 89243126FSC400899 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $91,565 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Replace Front Entry Door John Duncan Federal Building Knoxville TN 47PE5526F0591 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | $49,949 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Parking Lot Repairs Duncan FB TN0076ZZ Knoxville, TN 37902 47PE5526F0610 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Heard Construction, Inc. | $759,639 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 30, 2026 | Contractor to Replace Trees at the Howard Baker FB in Knox County TN, Located Knoxville, TN 37902(TN0004ZZ) 47PE5526F0559 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | $21,819 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 30, 2026 | Contractor to Replace Valve and Rebuild Pump at the Howard Baker FB Located in Knox County TN Knoxville, TN 37902(TN0004ZZ) 47PE5526F0562 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | $43,320 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 24, 2026 | To Repair and Replace Any Low-Slope Roofing Area at the Howard Baker U.S. Courthouse Located Knoxville TN 37902. 47PE5526F0553 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | $49,999 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 23, 2026 | Task Order for Option Period 3, Oak Ridge Reservation Management Services. 89243126FSC400895 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $3,464,197 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 21, 2026 | Replace Boiler Plant 1 TN0004ZZ Howard Baker Federal Courthouse Knoxville, TN 37902 47PE5526F0445 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Heard Construction, Inc. | $705,000 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 15, 2026 | Repair Generator W50S9826FA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | P & W Construction Company, LLC | $80,700 after changes | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Titan-Acepex JV LLC | 63 | $1,700,697 |
| 2 | East Tennessee Mechanical Contractors, Inc | 35 | $13,571,383 |
| 3 | Accord Federal Services, LLC | 27 | $11,110,463 |
| 4 | Elite Diversified Construction Inc | 25 | $3,503,759 |
| 5 | Tidewater, Inc. | 21 | $615,283 |
| 6 | H&S Resources Corporation | 16 | $293,849 |
| 7 | P & W Construction Company, LLC | 14 | $40,514,830 |
| 8 | Wright Contracting, Inc. | 10 | $41,860,675 |
| 9 | Ses Civil and Environmental LLC | 7 | $2,685,125 |
| 10 | Ice Technical Services Inc | 7 | $387,991 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 213 (71%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 36 (12%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 29 (10%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 21 (7%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 140 (47%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 135 (45%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 21 (7%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 2 (1%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Woman-owned 1 (<1%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 5 equipment purchases, 5 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
- SC Oak Ridge Office
- GSA PBS Region 4 AMD Blue Ridge West Branch
- Tennessee Air National Guard 134th Wing (USPFO)
- USACE Charleston District
- NAVFAC Southeast
- NNSA Non-M&O Contracting Operations Division
- USACE Jacksonville District
- Department of Commerce NOAA
- GSA/FAS/GSS/QSCB, Supply Chain Management Contracting Division
- Franchise Acquisition Services
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47PE0121D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 63 | Mar 31, 2027 |
| 89243118DSC000001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 35 | Aug 23, 2023 |
| 89243120DSC000005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 23 | Apr 30, 2024 |
| 89243123DSC000014 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 22 | Jul 23, 2027 |
| GS04P16EWA7016 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 16 | Oct 31, 2021 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Oct 31, 2026
Combined O&M and Janitorial Related Services for Federal Buildings in Knoxville and Greeneville, TN. TN0004ZZ, TN0012ZZ, TN0021ZZ, TN0076ZZ
Incumbent: Titan-Acepex JV LLC Buyer: PBS Facility Management East - Branch C Value at award: $192,636
47PE0122F0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Quad J Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Urban Electric, Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
6 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistTrades in this area
Other metro areas
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.