Metro area
Heavy & Civil Construction contracts in the Harrisburg, PA area
Also called: Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$163,877
The middle of 12 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $56.7k and $251k.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (3 of 3) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
50%
Share of the 12 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle heavy & civil award in the Harrisburg, PA area was $164k (FY2021-FY2025, 12 priced awards).
- That is 88% lower than the median for heavy & civil in Pennsylvania ($1.4M).
- Small businesses won 50% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 92% of priced awards.
- 0% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
- Tip 75% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new heavy & civil work in the Harrisburg, PA area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 1 | – |
| FY2017 | 0 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 2 | – |
| FY2020 | 3 | – |
| FY2021 | 4 | – |
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $163,877
Recent awards
The latest 21 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20, 2026 | Repair Bent Rail at Switch 53A - NAVSUP WSS N4008526F1131 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $650,292 after changes | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 31, 2025 | Rail NDT Testing N4008525F0262 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $16,284 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 14, 2025 | Task Order for Rail Replacement Track 40 N4008525F4997 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $169,710 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2024 | Rail & Tie Replacement - NSA N4008524F6041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $13,331,211 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 9, 2024 | Construction of highways, roads, streets, railways N4008524F5717 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $259,290 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2023 | Railroad Repairs. NSA MECH NAVSUP WSS N4008523F6066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $248,161 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 3, 2023 | Perform NDT Testing on Railroad Trackage N4008523F5730 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $34,558 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 20, 2023 | Railroad Work Bridge - NSA MECH N4008523F4666 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $365,533 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 23, 2022 | FY22 Railroad Repairs - NSA MECH N4008522F5280 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $206,190 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2021 | USDA NRCS ACEP-WRE Wetland Restoration Services Cumberland County, Pennsylvania 12FPC321P0204 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M & S Erosion Control LLC | $123,718 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2021 | Wetland Restoration Services, Easements, Crawford County, Pennsylvania 12FPC321P0205 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M & S Erosion Control LLC | $64,110 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 2, 2021 | Wetland Reserve Program - Restoration Maintenance at Easements, Crawford County, Pennsylvania 12FPC321P0154 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aiello Brothers Oil & Gas, Inc. | $30,297 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 27, 2021 | Railroad Track Repairs on Board NSA MECH N4008521F5752 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $158,045 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 21, 2020 | Railroad Track and Switch Replacement - NSA-MECH N4008520F6164 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $466,065 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 15, 2020 | Wetland Restoration for WRP WRP Wetland Restoration. 12FPC120P0173 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $106,971 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 24, 2020 | Federal Contract for WRE Restoration Implementation. Nest, WRE, FY 2017: Conservation Cover (327), Critical Area Planting (342, Weed Treatment (315), Mulching (484), Wetland Restoration 657), and Wetland. 12FPC120C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $46,176 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 29, 2019 | X032 Railroad Track Repairs NSA MECH Phase Two, 711K FR 97508 AC N4008519F7110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $711,584 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2019 | Upton Hall Electrical Upgrade W912DR19C0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kunj Construction Corporation | $1,076,913 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 17, 2019 | X031 Urgent Railroad Track Repairs NSA MECH Phase One, 465K FR 1 N4008519F6824 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $464,681 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 7, 2019 | RR Bridge, Track, Ties and Crossings Repair/Rep N4008519F6307 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $70,466 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 3, 2016 | Design Build Repair and Upgrade Storm Drainage System at NSA-Mechanicsburg, PA N4008516C0331 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Teya Services LLC | $1,716,484 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | 6 | $1,271,777 |
| 2 | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | 3 | $13,517,205 |
| 3 | M & S Erosion Control LLC | 2 | $187,828 |
| 4 | Aiello Brothers Oil & Gas, Inc. | 1 | $30,297 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 9 (75%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 3 (25%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 10 (83%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 2 (17%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008519D9024 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 6 | Aug 31, 2024 |
| N4008524D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 3 | Apr 30, 2029 |
Other trades in this area
Nearby
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Baltimore, MD area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Philadelphia, PA area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Washington, DC area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Atlantic City, NJ area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Pittsburgh, PA area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the New York, NY area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Rochester, NY area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.