Metro area

Building Construction contracts in the Johnstown, PA area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$148,526

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical number of bids

–

No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.

Won by small businesses

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in the Johnstown, PA area was $149k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • There were 11 building construction awards in the Johnstown, PA area in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Johnstown, PA area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: no awards. Most in one year: 3 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 3 –
FY2017 2 –
FY2018 0 –
FY2019 2 –
FY2020 3 –
FY2021 2 –
FY2022 3 –
FY2023 1 –
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 0 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (5 awards). The median award, $148,526, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 5 $250k to $1M 2 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $148,526
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 22 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 31, 2026 Sewage Treatment Plant Switch Gear 15BBNF26P20800004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional Goldbelt Government Services, LLC $24,999 3 Competed Small business
Apr 4, 2025 FCI Loretto Kitchen Kettle Replacement 25Z2AF3 15B20825P00000109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $139,460 1 Not competed 8(a)
Mar 21, 2025 25Z2AB5 Replace Food Service Floor 15B20825P00000085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $200,000 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 29, 2024 JOC District - CSS 94661 W15QKN24F5434 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ MC Dodd Construction LLC $103,018 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 13, 2024 JOC District - CSS 90119 W15QKN24F5289 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ BKC Industries Inc $509,460 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 10, 2023 JOC District - CSS 89256 Upgrade HVAC and Controls Johnstown, PA PA051 W15QKN23F5281 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ MC Dodd Construction LLC $851,355 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 16, 2022 CSS 1278-HVAC Equipment - OP2 W15QKN22F5348 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nadiad Inc $48,187 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 17, 2022 JOC District - CSS# 28761 Fully Funded W15QKN22F5219 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ MC Dodd Construction LLC $9,834 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 13, 2022 CSS 21836 Fully Funded Construction W15QKN22F5223 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ MC Dodd Construction LLC $8,118 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 29, 2021 JOC District - CSS 25683 - Repair HVAC Johnstown PA W15QKN22F5004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nadiad Inc $215,657 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 12, 2021 CSS 25702 - ATC Tower Com Shed - PA051 W15QKN21F5343 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Chris Taylor Construction & Design LLC $137,446 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 10, 2021 JOC District - CSS 27980 W15QKN21F5281 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ BKC Industries Inc $159,606 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 29, 2020 CSS - 18528 - Repair - PA051 W15QKN20F5259 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nadiad Inc $82,113 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 18, 2020 Johnstown, PA FCA Repairs W912HP20C3004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ritz Construction Inc $1,641,985 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 29, 2020 Construction Project CSS# 12495- Repair Fence, Posts and Gates, Located at Johnstown Aviation Support Facility Johnstown, PA 1590(PA051) in Support of the 99TH Readiness Division. W15QKN20P5181 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dagda Corp $18,408 2 Competed Small business
Sep 12, 2019 Remove and Store the Historic Exterior Doors, Window SASH and Install Temporary Enclosures in the Resultant Openings Cottage, Johnstown Floor National Memorial 140P1419P0130 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Kla Roofing & Construction, LLC $97,796 3 Competed Small business
Sep 10, 2019 Plumbing Repairs @ NOSC Ebensburg PA. N4008519F6589 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Frazier Engineering, Inc. $12,858 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 10, 2017 Drive Gear Box Johnstown PA 0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nicos Contracting Company, LLC $13,265 12 Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jan 30, 2017 Multi Projects in Bristol PA, Johnstown PA, Fairview and Farrell PA 0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Reilly Construction Inc $208,534 12 Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 1, 2016 MISC Concrete Repairs, Gate Repairs<NOSC Ebensburg, PA N4008516P0329 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) R&R Construction Services, Inc. $8,800 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Jan 15, 2016 CAC Card Install at Johnstown ATC 0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sheela, Inc. $172,330 12 Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Dec 10, 2015 JOC-B Task Order 0027 Connecting Sewer Line. 0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Reilly Construction Inc $14,835 12 Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 MC Dodd Construction LLC 3 $962,492
2 BKC Industries Inc 2 $669,066
3 Nadiad Inc 2 $263,844
4 John Chris Taylor Construction & Design LLC 1 $137,446

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 8 (100%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 8 (100%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W15QKN20D5081 Single-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers 3 Sep 28, 2025
W15QKN20D5078 Single-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers 2 Sep 28, 2025
W15QKN20D5079 Single-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers 2 Sep 28, 2025
W15QKN20D5082 Single-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers 1 Sep 28, 2025
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.