Metro area

Building Construction contracts in the Winchester, VA area

Also called: Winchester, VA-WV

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$85,308

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical number of bids

–

Too few awards report bids (2 of 2) to show a typical number.

Won by small businesses

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in the Winchester, VA area was $85.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • There were 8 building construction awards in the Winchester, VA area in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Winchester, VA area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards. Most in one year: 3 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 0 –
FY2017 3 –
FY2018 0 –
FY2019 0 –
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 1 –
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 3 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (4 awards). The median award, $85,308, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 4 $250k to $1M 2 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $85,308
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 13 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 14, 2025 Classroom 174 Electrical and Display Alterations Project, FBI Central Records Complex, Winchester, VA 22602- 4684, Department of Justice, Period of Performance 7/8/25 to 2/13/26, Task Order Value $38,771.00 47PD1025C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Little River Government Contracting, LLC $38,771 1 Not competed 8(a)
May 8, 2025 Federal Bureau of Investigation Establishing Communication from Security Operations Center to Virtual Server Facility at the Central Records Complex in Winchester, VA. Period of Performance 05/08/2025 - 09/30/2025. Dollar Value: $2,394.00 47PD1025C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Little River Government Contracting, LLC $2,394 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jan 15, 2025 Add Dedicated Power Room and Two New TV Location for the Federal Bureau of Investigation at the Central Records Complex in Winchester, VA. Period of Performance Is 01/21/25-08/22/25. Total Cost Is $11,006.00. 47PD1025C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Little River Government Contracting, LLC $11,006 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 23, 2024 Close Off the Fitness-for-Duty Area at the Federal Bureau of Investigations Central Records Complex in Winchester, Virginia. Period of Performance Is 09/23/24 - 04/28/25. Total Cost Is $68,292.00. 47PD1024C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Little River Government Contracting, LLC $68,292 1 Not competed 8(a)
May 15, 2024 Wall and Column Repairs at Federal Bureau of Investigations Central Records Complex, Winchester, Virginia. Total Cost $181,862.00. Period of Performance 05-13-24 to 12-19-24 47PD1024C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Little River Government Contracting, LLC $181,862 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 6, 2023 JOC District - CSS 90018 W15QKN23F5404 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nadiad Inc $269,648 13 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 10, 2022 Winchester National Cemetery: Construct Building Repairs 839MM2204 36C78622C0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) US Diversified Contracting Services Inc. $536,900 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 8, 2021 CM Services at GSA Facilities in Winchester VA and Greencastle, PA. 47PD0221F0089 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jay Shapiro & Associates, Inc. $102,324 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 13, 2020 VA: Exterior Investigation. 33330220FF0010143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Repaintex Company $27,972 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 28, 2018 Executive Conference Room Table W912ER18P0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Winsted Company LLC $59,110 1 Competed Open to all
May 31, 2017 This Purchase Order Provides the $125,000.00 Stipend As Identified in the Solicitation GS-03-P-16-DX-C-7007. GS03P17CDP0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the $125,000 10 Competed Open to all
May 26, 2017 This Purchase Order Provides the $125,000.00 Stipend As Identified in the Solicitation GS-03-P-16-DX-C-7007. GS03P17CDP0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) M. A. Mortenson Company $125,000 10 Competed Open to all
Apr 14, 2017 Award of the Design/Build Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Central Records Complex (CRC) Project in Winchester, Virginia GS03P17CDC0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Clark Construction Group LLC $135,095,000 10 Competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Little River Government Contracting, LLC 5 $302,325
2 US Diversified Contracting Services Inc. 1 $536,900
3 Nadiad Inc 1 $269,648
4 Jay Shapiro & Associates, Inc. 1 $102,324

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 5 (63%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 1 (13%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (13%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (13%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 6 (75%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 1 (13%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (13%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PD0319A0012 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 30 offers 1 Oct 14, 2024
W15QKN20D5078 Single-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers 1 Sep 28, 2025
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.