Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Manchester, NH area
Also called: Manchester-Nashua, NH
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$107,229
The middle of 12 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $44.5k and $282k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
75%
Share of the 12 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Manchester, NH area was $107k (FY2021-FY2025, 12 priced awards).
- That is 2.5 times the median for electrical in New Hampshire ($43.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
- Small businesses won 75% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 42% of priced awards.
- Tip 50% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Manchester, NH area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 2 | – |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 7 | $8,400 |
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 2 | – |
| FY2021 | 2 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 2 | – |
| FY2024 | 4 | – |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $107,229
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10, 2026 | II Phase 2 Boston Artcc Permanent Design, Based on the Re-Design Scope of Work Dated April 13, 2026. Additionally, Designing the Replacement of Seven Static Transfer Switches (STS) from the L3 to Units. 1 6973GH26F01231 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Cusa Consulting LLC | $1,444,520 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Fire Alarm Device Replacement Project A90 Consolidated Terminal Radar Approach Control (Tracon) Facility Merrimack, New Hampshire 697DCK25C00278 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Grot, Inc. | $725,121 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 30, 2024 | BIL Funded Remove, Dispose, and Replace Two Incline Stair Lift at the Boston Artcc, Nashua, NH 697DCK25C00068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cornerstone Construction Services, LLC | $282,187 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2024 | Johnson Controls Building Management System Service Manchester NH VAMC 36C24124P1083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls, Inc | $53,715 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 23, 2024 | Manchester VAMC UPS Maintenance 36C24124P0878 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Logical Resources Group LLC | $46,098 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 8, 2024 | Manchester VAMC Generator Maintenance 36C24124P0884 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $39,853 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 3, 2024 | BIL: Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank at Manchester, NH ATCT, 18027962 6973GH24F00968 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC | $305,956 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 4, 2024 | NH Nashua NFH Generator Repair 140FS324P0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $3,975 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2023 | New Boston RA Lighting FA283523C0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Swan Contracting LLC | $281,285 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 12, 2023 | Intrusion Detection System Replacement, Edward Macdowell Lake, Peterborough, NH. W912WJ23P0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bay State Alarm Security, Inc | $53,899 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 12, 2022 | Fire Alarm System Repair FA283522P0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Swan Contracting LLC | $160,560 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 7, 2022 | BIL UPS Construction Cost This Acquisition Is to Hire a Contractor to Install (2) UPS 9395 225 Kva 480/480V, (1) UPS 9390 80 Kva 480/480V, (5) Battery Breaker Enclosures, and Battery Installation 9HR3500ET X120 at the Merrimack, NH A90 6973GH22F01276 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cusa Consulting LLC | $199,914 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2021 | Fire Alarm System Troubleshoot and Repair FA283521P0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Swan Contracting LLC | $32,000 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 20, 2021 | Emergency UPS Repair 36C24121P0984 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eaton Corporation | $3,726 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 21, 2020 | Initial Bidders Site Survey 6973GH20F01551 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cusa Consulting LLC | $5,500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 18, 2020 | HVAC Work for the Manchester VAMC 36C24120P0970 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Piquette & Howard Electric Service, Inc. | $21,950 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| May 9, 2019 | Emergency Replacement of ATS #3 Manchester VAMC 36C24119P0684 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gemini Electric Inc | $18,109 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 8, 2019 | Emergency Requirement for Generator Transfer Switch 36C24119P0471 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gemini Electric Inc | $18,109 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 26, 2018 | UPS Site Survey 6973GH19F00208 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $5,252 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2018 | Service Call to Troubleshoot System Fail FA283518P0117 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Usne, Inc. | $3,432 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 16, 2018 | Replace Obsolete Lighting Artcc 697DCK18C00309 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Demand Electric Incorporated | $73,500 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 30, 2018 | IMO - UPS and Batteries Order 19UV7018P0399 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Govconnection, Inc. | $16,336 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 25, 2018 | Emergency Reset Breaker Switch in Switchgear Shed. 36C24118P1214 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Transformer Service Inc | $3,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 25, 2018 | Emergency Transformer Repair 36C24118P1215 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Transformer Service Inc | $25,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 25, 2018 | Emergency Transformer Repair 36C24118P1222 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | I. C. Reed & Sons, Inc | $3,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Swan Contracting LLC | 3 | $473,845 |
| 2 | Grot, Inc. | 1 | $725,121 |
| 3 | Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC | 1 | $305,956 |
| 4 | Cornerstone Construction Services, LLC | 1 | $282,187 |
| 5 | Cusa Consulting LLC | 1 | $199,914 |
| 6 | Bay State Alarm Security, Inc | 1 | $53,899 |
| 7 | Johnson Controls, Inc | 1 | $53,715 |
| 8 | Logical Resources Group LLC | 1 | $46,098 |
| 9 | Eaton Corporation | 1 | $3,726 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 7 (58%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 3 (25%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (17%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 6 (50%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 3 (25%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 2 (17%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 1 (8%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00010 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Cusa Consulting LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.