Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Lebanon, NH area
Also called: Lebanon-Claremont, NH-VT
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$22,300
The middle of 22 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $13.5k and $53.3k.
Typical number of bids
2.5
Median bids per award, reported for 10 of 10 competed awards. 20% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
73%
Share of the 22 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Lebanon, NH area was $22.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 22 priced awards).
- That is 49% lower than the median for electrical in New Hampshire ($43.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2.5 offers (reported for 10 of 10).
- 20% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 73% of priced awards.
- Tip 64% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Lebanon, NH area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 10 | $6,690 |
| FY2017 | 14 | $5,183 |
| FY2018 | 8 | $11,268 |
| FY2019 | 2 | – |
| FY2020 | 9 | $21,036 |
| FY2021 | 5 | $22,900 |
| FY2022 | 6 | $33,338 |
| FY2023 | 2 | – |
| FY2024 | 6 | $182,014 |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $22,300
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 12, 2025 | Task Order for IDIQ for Electric Water Heater W913E525F0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $14,950 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 12, 2025 | DPW-H Install Receptacles at CDC South W913E525F0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $18,820 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 28, 2025 | Crrel Circuit #2 Feeder Trouble Shoot W913E525F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $10,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 26, 2024 | Crrel Electrical Services Task Order W912HZ24F0362 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $14,385 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 15, 2024 | LED Lighting Upgrades and Access Control Repair at White River Junction, VT012 W15QKN24C5018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $373,675 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 31, 2024 | Provide All Necessary Supervision, Labor, Equipment, Material, Transportation, Testing, Site Surveying, and Infrastructure Required to Complete Work for Replace Main Switchgear, Veterans Affairs Medical Center, White River Junction, VT 36C24124C0078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ameritech Contracting LLC | $4,590,718 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 3, 2024 | Crrel Task Order W912HZ24F0250 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $13,230 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 2, 2024 | Electrical Upgrades to Campground Area, North Hartland Lake, Hartland, Vermont W912WJ24C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Midwest Electrical Construction Inc | $327,000 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 14, 2023 | Plant Replace ATS and Upgrade W912HZ24F0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $37,027 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2023 | Door Installation and Training at the White River Junction VAMC 36C24123P1357 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Jackson Ryan Construction Services, Inc. | $21,700 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 27, 2023 | Automated Fee Machine Electrical Contract 12445523P0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Farrell Electric Inc | $74,050 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 8, 2023 | Automated Fee Machine Electrical Contract 12445523P0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Advanced Logistic Partners Inc | $64,330 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 17, 2023 | EO14042 Electrical Services VISN BOA 36C24123N0422 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $65,200 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2022 | White Mountain NF/Supervisors Office Electric Car Charging Station Upgrade Wiring, Breaker, Transformer, Transformer Disconnect and Add Two Electric. These Upgrades Are to Be Able Charge Two Electric Cars. 12444322P0091 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $18,676 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 6, 2022 | Power Supply for Weather Station U437H00 W913E522P0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $48,000 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 30, 2022 | Electrical Services Minimum Guarantee W912HZ22F0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $25,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 20, 2022 | Automated Generator Transfer Switch Installation U437040 W913E522P0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Leading Edge Design Group Inc | $64,574 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Mar 28, 2022 | Boiler Repairs 140F0222F0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Control Technologies, Inc. | $4,700 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 7, 2022 | Emergency Circuit Breaker Replacement 36C24122P0341 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Electrical Engineering & Service Co. LLC | $55,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 20, 2022 | Urgent Troubleshooting of WRJ VAMC High Voltage Switchgear 36C24122P0307 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Electrical Engineering & Service Co. LLC | $4,300 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 12, 2021 | Install Transform Cooling Fans in Building 31 36C24121P1019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Electrical Engineering & Service Co. LLC | $22,900 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 13, 2021 | Electrical Services for the Army Corps of Engineers U4J0A00 W913E521F0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $10,000 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 15, 2021 | Springfield, VT (VSF) Runway 5 Localizer, Upgrade Facility 697DCK21C00163 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CMGC Building Corp | $31,504 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 19, 2021 | Electrical Services Task Order W913E521F0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $23,000 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 15, 2021 | Electrical Services - Building Metering U437P00 W913E521F0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $5,200 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Electrical Engineering & Service Co. LLC | 3 | $82,200 |
| 2 | Ameritech Contracting LLC | 1 | $4,590,718 |
| 3 | Midwest Electrical Construction Inc | 1 | $327,000 |
| 4 | Farrell Electric Inc | 1 | $74,050 |
| 5 | Leading Edge Design Group Inc | 1 | $64,574 |
| 6 | CMGC Building Corp | 1 | $31,504 |
| 7 | Jackson Ryan Construction Services, Inc. | 1 | $21,700 |
| 8 | Control Technologies, Inc. | 1 | $4,700 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 9 (41%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 9 (41%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 3 (14%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (5%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 10 (45%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 8 (36%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 2 (9%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 2 (9%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912HZ22D0005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Sep 30, 2027 |
| W913E520D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 3 | Jan 1, 2025 |
| GS21F056GA | Multiple-award | 1 | Aug 31, 2022 |
Other trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.