Sources Sought Notice – Design-Build Renovation of Building 164, Outdoor Recreation Center, Homestead Air Reserve Base, Florida
482 LSS · Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) · Posted Oct 19
Who can bid: not stated New this week
Metro area
Also called: Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
482 LSS · Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) · Posted Oct 19
Who can bid: not stated New this week
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$122,547
The middle of 314 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $31.7k and $660k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 156 of 156 competed awards. 18% drew only one bid.
98%
Share of the 314 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 133 | $20,726 |
| FY2017 | 116 | $30,705 |
| FY2018 | 93 | $34,469 |
| FY2019 | 74 | $65,556 |
| FY2020 | 85 | $92,895 |
| FY2021 | 82 | $241,125 |
| FY2022 | 47 | $309,628 |
| FY2023 | 63 | $129,957 |
| FY2024 | 70 | $95,989 |
| FY2025 | 52 | $95,306 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 64 | $100,609 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Demolish and Existing Partition Wall and Then Install a New Partition and Roll Up Doors to Enclose the Cane Presentation System and Cane Hydraulic System. This Project Will Also Include the Upgrade of the Electrical Distribution System for Building 1 1240LN26C4000 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $149,111 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Fa Replace PACS/IDS System Beach, FL 70B01C26C00000179 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Electripro, Inc. | $359,355 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Replacing Drywall, Cabinets, Doors, Etc. That Were Removed in Building 89 When the Mold Remediation and Sealing Contracts Are Completed 1232SA26P0931 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Tpro Services LLC | $107,564 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Miami_ Emergency Chilled Water Pump Building 7 Basement 36C24826P1352 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | The Patriots Solution Group Corp | $349,945 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Project Title: Sam Gibbons USCH Replace Generator Controller Panel and Voltage Location: Sam M. Gibbons U.S. Courthouse Address, Tampa, Florida 33602 Award PIID: 47PE5526F0834 Amount: $128,552.00 47PE5526F0834 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | KBT Contracting Corp | $128,552 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Fire Alarm Project 0001 1333MJ26P0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $98,918 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Fire Alarm Project 0002 1333MJ26P0112 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $69,072 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Fire Alarm Project 0003 1333MJ26P0113 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $67,252 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Fire Alarm Project 0004 1333MJ26P0114 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $92,999 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Pavilion Roof Replacement 1333MJ26P0116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $62,979 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Drywall Replacement 1333MJ26P0117 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $80,212 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Outdoor Lighting 1333MJ26P0118 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $85,215 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Library Flooring Replacement 1333MJ26P0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $70,873 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | To Replace the Switchgear at C. Clyde Atkins US Courthouse in Miami FL.-FL0078AD 47PE5526F0814 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Hammer LGC Inc | $1,249,050 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Roof Replacement at Miami International Airport in Miami, FL. 697DCK26F01041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | The Matthews Group Inc | $2,695,268 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Guaranteed Minimum for Single Award Construction Contract IDIQ Contract Vehicle Designed to Support a Broad Range of Construction-Related Services at Miami, FL 70CMSW26FR0000094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Gardaworld Federal Services LLC | $10,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Provide All Necessary Materials, Labor, Equipment, Tools and Supervision to Retrofit Stair Landing Platforms at the Fort Lauderdale (FLL) Air Traffic Control Tower (ATCT), Southwest 12TH Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315 697DCK26F00875 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Valor Construction Management, LLC | $95,658 | 2 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Renovation of Training Room, Recreation Deck, and Restrooms at USCG Station Fort Lauderdale 70Z02826CMIAM0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $28,513 | 1 | Competed 8(a) |
| Sep 17, 2026 | OIT New Double Doors Openings X2 and Frame Installation 36C24826N0896 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Valor Construction Management, LLC | $85,478 | 11 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 17, 2026 | US Coast Guard Office Pair and Carpet Replacement, Miami, FL 47PE5526F0764 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Mavolic, L.L.C. | $102,300 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Renovate NAVSEA VTC Room, Autec Fed Building, West Palm Beach, FL 47PE5526F0727 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Mavolic, L.L.C. | $97,200 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 10, 2026 | 2ND Floor Garage Concrete Repairs, Wilkie Federal Building, Miami, FL 47PE5526F0728 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Mavolic, L.L.C. | $177,120 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Design Build Roof Replacement Wilkie Ferguson Federal Building FL0010 Miami, Florida 47PB5226F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Addon Services LLC | $3,581,894 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 28, 2026 | ATCT and Radio Transmitter Receiver (RTR) Replacement 697DCK26C00200 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Unusually large | Brasfield & Gorrie LLC | $74,900,000 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Interior Renovations at CEU Miami 70Z02826CMIAM0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ajce Corporation | $16,788 | 2 | Competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Justin J Reeves LLC | 50 | $2,459,140 |
| 2 | Valor Construction Management, LLC | 23 | $7,676,865 |
| 3 | Milicon Inc | 22 | $30,615,055 |
| 4 | Pointer Construction Group LLC | 13 | $41,107,115 |
| 5 | Kee Solutions LLC | 11 | $4,475,675 |
| 6 | Hammer LGC Inc | 7 | $8,373,916 |
| 7 | OK2 Construction, LLC | 5 | $2,861,553 |
| 8 | Venergy Group LLC | 5 | $2,015,578 |
| 9 | Martinez Services, Inc. | 4 | $6,069,059 |
| 10 | Mavolic, L.L.C. | 4 | $317,924 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47PE0720D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 50 | Feb 28, 2025 |
| 36C24823D0034 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers | 11 | Dec 30, 2027 |
| 36C24823D0036 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers | 8 | Dec 30, 2027 |
| 47PE0421D0001 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers | 6 | Apr 30, 2026 |
| 36C24823D0032 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers | 4 | Dec 30, 2027 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.