Metro area
Heavy & Civil Construction contracts in the Port St. Lucie, FL area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$9,295,100
The middle of 11 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $5.5M and $13.2M.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 11 of 11 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
46%
Share of the 11 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle heavy & civil award in the Port St. Lucie, FL area was $9.3M (FY2021-FY2025, 11 priced awards).
- That is 3.0 times the median for heavy & civil in Florida ($3.1M).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 11 of 11).
- 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 46% of priced awards.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new heavy & civil work in the Port St. Lucie, FL area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 2 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 4 | – |
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 1 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 2 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $9,295,100
Recent awards
The latest 24 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 5, 2026 | Materials for CSU Repairs at Mile Point W912EP26FA079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Centroid Diversified LLC | $4,423,856 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 3, 2026 | Materials for Cape Canaveral Jetty Repairs W912EP26FA077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Centroid Diversified LLC | $1,657,766 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 30, 2026 | This BPA Call Is to Procure and Deliver Roughly 1.8 Acres Sod Rolls to the USCG Station Ft. Pierce FL W912EP26FA023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Gale Construction Company of Illinois | $28,013 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Oct 15, 2025 | Coastal Storm Risk Management Project Hutchinson Island St. Lucie County, Florida W912EP26CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Manson Construction Co | $14,659,700 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Oct 14, 2025 | Shore Protection Project, Hutchinson Island, Martin County, Florida W912EP26CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $14,642,900 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Intracoastal and Okeechobee Waterway Maintenance Dredging Vicinity of St. Lucie Inlet and Jupiter Inlet, Martin and Palm Beach Counties, Florida W912EP25CA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southwind Construction Corp. | $7,233,731 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 19, 2025 | Fort Pierce Beach Renourishment, St. Lucie County, Florida See Paragraph 1.2.1 of Specifications Section 01 11 00 for Additional Details. W912EP25CA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Manson Construction Co | $15,006,510 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 16, 2025 | King's Bay Magazine Repair Project Sod Material W912EP25F0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Centroid Diversified LLC | $141,570 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 19, 2024 | Construction Services for Shoreline Stabilization Project. 140L0625C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dickerson Infrastructure Inc | $6,780,335 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Comprehensive Everglades Restoration Plan, Indian River Lagoon South, C-23/C-24 North Reservoir, S-426, Contract 4A Project, St. Lucie County, Florida. W912EP24C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Kiewit Infrastructure Co. | $192,844,000 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 6, 2024 | Road Base Material W912EP24F0144 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Centroid Diversified LLC | $14,823 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 15, 2024 | St. Lucie Inlet Maintenance Dredging, 7-FOOT Project, Entrance Channel and Impoundment Basin, Martin County, Florida W912EP24C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $9,295,100 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Jan 12, 2023 | Shore Protection Project Fort Pierce Beach Renourishment 2023 St. Lucie County, Florida W912EP23C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Manson Construction Co | $9,778,170 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 22, 2022 | Major MR Station Fort Pierce 70Z08222CABCD0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Extreme Contracting, Inc. | $929,017 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 28, 2021 | Comprehensive Everglades Restoration Plan, Indian River Lagoon - South, C-23/24 Stormwater Treatment Area St Lucie County, Florida W912EP21C0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Kiewit Infrastructure South Co | $136,637,750 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2021 | Coastal Storm Risk Management Project South Hutchinson Island, Initial Construction St. Lucie County, Florida W912EP21F0273 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $11,340,600 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2021 | Construction of an Upland Dredged Material Management Area O-23 and Modification of the Stormwater System for the Martin County Business Park in Martin County, Florida. W912EP21C0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dickerson Infrastructure Inc | $4,173,500 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 8, 2020 | Okeechobee Waterway, Reach 3 and 4 on the St. Lucie River, Maintenance Dredging 8-FOOT Project, Martin County, Florida W912EP21C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cavache, Inc. | $3,082,230 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 28, 2020 | Shore Protection Project (SPP), Fort Pierce, Beach Renourishment 2021, St. Lucie County, Florida W912EP20F0292 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $8,525,750 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2019 | Jupiter Beach Renourishment W912EP19F0277 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $8,390,390 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 30, 2019 | C-44 Intake Canal Bank W912EP19C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Herve Cody Contractor LLC | $20,607,010 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 8, 2019 | Waterfront Repairs at Station Ft Pierce 70Z08219CPMV08300 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cecos Group, LLC | $426,887 | 10 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 16, 2017 | St. Lucie Inlet Maintenance Dredging W912EP17F0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Norfolk Dredging Company | $5,432,400 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 23, 2016 | Project Consists of Constructing an Upland Dredged Material Management Area O-7 W912EP17C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $4,357,044 | 9 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Manson Construction Co | 2 | $24,784,680 |
| 2 | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | 2 | $20,635,700 |
| 3 | Dickerson Infrastructure Inc | 2 | $10,953,835 |
| 4 | Kiewit Infrastructure Co. | 1 | $192,844,000 |
| 5 | Kiewit Infrastructure South Co | 1 | $136,637,750 |
| 6 | Southwind Construction Corp. | 1 | $7,233,731 |
| 7 | Cavache, Inc. | 1 | $3,082,230 |
| 8 | Extreme Contracting, Inc. | 1 | $929,017 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 10 (91%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (9%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 6 (55%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 5 (45%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912EP19D0028 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 24 offers | 1 | Apr 30, 2024 |
Other trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.