KC-46A ADAL Apron and Hydrant Fueling Pits
USACE Mobile District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$2.4M for heavy and civil jobs
Metro area
Also called: Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
1 open for bids + 1 early notice. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
USACE Mobile District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$2.4M for heavy and civil jobs
USACE Jacksonville District · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Posted Oct 23
Who can bid: not stated New this week
Agency's stated size: $100M–$500M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$3,868,023
The middle of 14 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $3.1M and $7.7M.
4
Median bids per award, reported for 12 of 12 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.
50%
Share of the 14 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 2 | – |
| FY2017 | 3 | – |
| FY2018 | 4 | – |
| FY2019 | 5 | $2,000 |
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 4 | – |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20, 2026 | Tampa Harbor Maintenance Dredging Egmont and Cuts W912EP26CA017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | The Dutra Group | $21,582,270 after changes | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| May 18, 2026 | Materials to Include Corrugated Aluminum Culverts with Associated Risers and Manatee Grates, Geotextile, Rip-Rap, Bedding Stone, Shell Rock and Standard Erosion Control Grass Seed Mix. W912EP26FA072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Gale Construction Company of Illinois | $334,710 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 16, 2026 | Tampa Harbor, Dredge Material Management Area 3-D Site Improvements and Maintenance, Hillsborough County, Florida W912EP26CA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Spectraserv Inc | $7,396,954 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 28, 2025 | Tampa Harbor, Maintenance Dredging, Upper Channels and Cut-G (PT), Hillsborough County, Florida W912EP25CA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cashman Dredging & Marine Contracting Co LLC | $8,967,750 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 30, 2025 | Construction Services to Expand Grave Site Space at Bay Pines National Cemetery 36C78625C0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Abrams Group Construction LLC | $6,429,009 | 8 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Nov 22, 2024 | Palm Beach Harbor Maintenance Dredging, Entrance Channel and Settling Basin, Palm Beach County, Florida W912EP25C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Weeks Marine, Inc. | $8,115,750 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Tampa Harbor, Maintenance Dredging, Tampa Bay Cuts Through Cut-C (HB), Hillsborough County, Florida (2024) W912EP24C0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Dutra Group | $9,310,750 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2024 | FL037 Window Replacement & FL127 Plumbing, 81ST RD W912HP24C1001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JBW Group LLC | $1,832,783 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 26, 2024 | Bay Pine Turf Renovation Shrine Project. 36C78624C50587 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Native Contractors, Inc. | $3,024,805 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 16, 2024 | Palm Beach Harbor Maintenance Dredging, 33-FOOT Project, Entrance Channel and Settling Basin, Palm Beach County, Florida W912EP24C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Dutra Group | $3,947,300 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| May 18, 2023 | Contractor to Remove Existing Fenders, Prep Pier Side Site and Replace with Gov't Furnished Fenders at Coast Guard Sector St. Petersburg. 70Z02823CMIAM0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HZ Construction Inc | $18,110 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 24, 2023 | FY23 GIWW, Matagorda Corpus Christi Bay, Pipeline Dredging, Calhoun County, Texas W912HY23C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Orion Marine Construction, Inc. | $5,622,930 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Feb 13, 2023 | Construct New Oxygen Storage Facility Phase 2, at U.S. Coast Guard Air Station Clearwater 19301039 70Z08223CABCD0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Anderson Place Construction LLC | $3,227,483 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 29, 2022 | Tampa Harbor Maintenance Dredging Hillsborough County, Florida W912EP22C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $12,961,480 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 21, 2021 | Unison 1080003--------Purchase Caterpillar 920 Wheel Loader W911S221P1780 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Federal Contracts LLC | $135,873 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 21, 2021 | Tampa Harbor Maintenance Dredging 34-FOOT Project, Upper Channels Hillsborough County, Florida W912EP21C0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Orion Marine Construction, Inc. | $3,457,705 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 3, 2021 | Tampa Harbor, Maintenance Dredging, 32-FOOT Project, River Channel and Turning Basin, Hillsborough County, Florida W912EP21C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Waterfront Property Services, LLC | $2,944,620 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 4, 2021 | River Maintenance Dredging 9-FOOT Project, Pinellas and Pasco Counties, FL W912EP21C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Diamond Services Corporation | $3,788,747 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 9, 2020 | Award PN 6689778 Major M&R Waterfront STA Sand Key, FL 70Z08221CPMV07300 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Cecos Group, LLC | $1,372,323 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 23, 2020 | Buy # 1044257_01 Cat 262D Skid Steer Loader W911S220P2194 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Federal Contracts LLC | $53,325 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 10, 2020 | Tampa Harbor, Maintenance Dredging, 43&44-FOOT Project, Tampa Bay Cuts, Gadsden Point Cut, Hillsborough Bay Cuts and Upper Channels, Hillsborough County, Florida W912EP20F0253 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cashman Dredging & Marine Contracting Co LLC | $6,437,820 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 5, 2020 | Unison 1032061 Cat Track-Type Tractor W911S220P1479 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Federal Contracts LLC | $122,127 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 5, 2020 | Buy # 1032057 Cat Track-Type Tractor W911S220P1486 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Federal Contracts LLC | $122,127 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 5, 2020 | Buy # 1032057 Cat Track-Type Tractor, Model D5K2 W911S220P1487 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Federal Contracts LLC | $122,127 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 5, 2020 | Unison Buy #1032058 Cat Track-Type Tractor, Model D5K2 W911S220P1491 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Federal Contracts LLC | $122,127 | 7 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | The Dutra Group | 2 | $13,258,050 |
| 2 | Orion Marine Construction, Inc. | 2 | $9,080,635 |
| 3 | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | 1 | $12,961,480 |
| 4 | Cashman Dredging & Marine Contracting Co LLC | 1 | $8,967,750 |
| 5 | Weeks Marine, Inc. | 1 | $8,115,750 |
| 6 | Abrams Group Construction LLC | 1 | $6,429,009 |
| 7 | Diamond Services Corporation | 1 | $3,788,747 |
| 8 | Anderson Place Construction LLC | 1 | $3,227,483 |
| 9 | Native Contractors, Inc. | 1 | $3,024,805 |
| 10 | Waterfront Property Services, LLC | 1 | $2,944,620 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.