P110 Cape Canaveral Railhead and Transfer Facilities at Kennedy Space Center, Florida
NAVFAC Southeast · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 21
Who can bid: not stated New this week
Agency's stated size: $25M–$100M
Metro area
Also called: Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
NAVFAC Southeast · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 21
Who can bid: not stated New this week
Agency's stated size: $25M–$100M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$15,216,500
The middle of 10 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $3.6M and $29.1M.
3.5
Median bids per award, reported for 10 of 10 competed awards. 10% drew only one bid.
40%
Share of the 10 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 13 | $1,585,000 |
| FY2018 | 8 | $2,827,030 |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 4 | – |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 2 | – |
| FY2024 | 1 | – |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 2 | – |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2026 | Cape Canaveral National Cemetery Expansion Phase 2 - Re-Procurement and Completion After Termination for Default 36C10F26C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $7,325,767 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 11, 2026 | Services to Establish Sod Grass/Turf at Cape Canaveral National Cemetery 36C78626C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Venergy Group LLC | $889,927 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 6, 2025 | Canaveral Harbor Maintenance Dredging, Brevard County, Florida W912EP25C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Dutra Group | $14,983,000 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Oct 23, 2024 | Emergency Tree Service - Hurricane Milton. Sole Source, Funded. SAF FY25 36C78625P50032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Veterans Contracting, Inc. | $18,436 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 20, 2024 | Canaveral Harbor Sand Bypass Project VI 2025, Brevard County, Florida W912EP24C0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $40,646,600 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2023 | GROUP1-18-R-J027, Shore Protection Project Mid and South Reaches, Renourishment 2023, Brevard County, Florida W912EP23F0220 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Dutra Group | $47,614,405 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 30, 2023 | Canaveral Harbor, Maintenance Dredging, 41 to 46-FOOT Project W912EP23F0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Norfolk Dredging Company | $18,192,800 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2022 | North Trident Boat Dock N6284122P0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Sterile Services Co | $193,905 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 10, 2022 | Shoreline Restoration Project Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, FL. FA252122C0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Justin J. Reeves, L.L.C | $2,050,000 | 14 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 28, 2021 | Cape Canaveral National Cemetery Expansion Phase 2. 36C10F22C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great American Insurance Co. | $32,718,900 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 21, 2021 | Install the Emergency Egress System Conveyance Modifications on Mobile LAUNCHER-1 (ML-1) and at Launch Complex (LC) 39B. 80KSC021CA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JP Donovan Construction Inc | $15,450,000 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 20, 2021 | Canaveral Harbor Maintenance Dredging, 41, 42 and 43-FOOT Project, Brevard County, Florida W912EP21F0264 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Dutra Group | $8,367,700 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 12, 2021 | Construct New RV Pad at Merritt Island NWR 140F0421P0116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | USA Construction Co | $24,700 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 29, 2020 | Construction of Columbarium, Facility Renovation, Improvements, Repairs, and Pre-Placed Projects 36C78620C0317 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | GC & V Construction LLC | $6,971,536 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 24, 2020 | Award of SPP Broward W912EP20C0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $10,598,625 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 17, 2020 | Cape Canaveral National Cemetery Phase 2 Expansion Increasing Options and Sites. 36C10F20C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Veteran Design & Construction Inc | $31,905,000 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 20, 2020 | Project Includes the Repair of Hurricane Dorian Erosion Damage on the South Patrick Air Force Base River Shoreline. FA252120C0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Intergrated Construction Management, Inc. | $487,518 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Feb 6, 2020 | Maintenance of recreation facilities (non-building) 80KSC020C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Intergrated Construction Management, Inc. | $496,623 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 27, 2019 | Wharf Repairs, Cape Canaveral, FL N6945019C0906 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Triton Marine Construction Corp. | $34,635,584 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2019 | Restore Kennedy Space Center's Coastal Shoreline 80KSC019C0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | North Wind Construction Services, LLC | $11,495,218 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 20, 2019 | Mid-Reach Beach Fill W912EP19F0261 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Dutra Group | $38,439,555 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 14, 2019 | Dredge Canaveral Harbor W912EP19C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Norfolk Dredging Company | $9,163,250 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2018 | Repair Shoreline Hurricane Matthew FA252118C0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Intergrated Construction Management, Inc. | $3,971,441 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 26, 2018 | Demolish Seaplane Ramp, Patrick AFB, FL FA252118F0466 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Frazier Engineering, Inc. | $450,379 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 26, 2018 | Dredge Canaveral Harbor Sand Bypass System Phase V Brevard County, Florida W912EP18C0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Norfolk Dredging Company | $18,076,560 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | The Dutra Group | 3 | $70,965,105 |
| 2 | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | 1 | $40,646,600 |
| 3 | Great American Insurance Co. | 1 | $32,718,900 |
| 4 | Norfolk Dredging Company | 1 | $18,192,800 |
| 5 | JP Donovan Construction Inc | 1 | $15,450,000 |
| 6 | Justin J. Reeves, L.L.C | 1 | $2,050,000 |
| 7 | USA Construction Co | 1 | $24,700 |
| 8 | Veterans Contracting, Inc. | 1 | $18,436 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912EP19D0035 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 24 offers | 2 | Apr 30, 2024 |
| W912EP19D0032 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 24 offers | 1 | Apr 30, 2024 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.