Metro area
Heavy & Civil Construction contracts in the Russellville, AR area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$158,373
The middle of 22 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $130k and $591k.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (4 of 4) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
96%
Share of the 22 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle heavy & civil award in the Russellville, AR area was $158k (FY2021-FY2025, 22 priced awards).
- That is 84% lower than the median for heavy & civil in Arkansas ($972k).
- Small businesses won 96% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 91% of priced awards.
- 9% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
- Tip 82% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 95% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new heavy & civil work in the Russellville, AR area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 1 | – |
| FY2017 | 0 | – |
| FY2018 | 5 | $890,751 |
| FY2019 | 5 | $195,474 |
| FY2020 | 8 | $560,616 |
| FY2021 | 10 | $154,874 |
| FY2022 | 3 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 3 | – |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $158,373
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 26, 2025 | Overhead Septic Pipe Replacement, Dardanelle Lock and Dam. Work Shall Be Complete Within 90 Calendar Days of Receipt of Notice W9127S25FA042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $28,997 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Repair Sink Hole in Parking Lot, Powerhouse, Yell County, Arkansas. Work Shall Be Complete Within 180 Calendar Days of Receipt of Notice to Proceed. W9127S25FA039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $149,696 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 6, 2025 | Prairie Creek Small Flood Risk Management - Continuing Authorities Program 205 Requirement W9127S25C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Junot Group and Kolb Grading Joint Venture LLC | $9,097,000 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 19, 2024 | Minor Construction SATOC #59 Award. Sewer System Repairs, Lock and Dam, Sebastian County, Arkansas Work to Be Completed in 120 Days. Dates on Car Are Estimated. W9127S24F0099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $146,296 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 15, 2024 | Lock Chamber Bulkhead Recess for 110-FOOT Stoplogs, Dardanelle Lock and Dam. Task Order No. 1 Under Ce 110-FOOT Stoplog (Bulkhead) Slot Cuts Conversion, MATOC. Dates on Car Are Estimated. W9127S24F0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mcmillen, Inc. | $16,456,700 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 12, 2023 | Tainter Gate Painting and Rehabilitation Ormond Lock and Dam. Initial Duration 1,455 Days After Receipt of NTP. Total Duration 1,815 If All Options Exercised. W9127S24C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mccormick Industrial Abatement Services, Inc. | $11,669,225 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 13, 2023 | SATOC #50. Rehabilitate Gantry Crane, Nimrod Lake Dam, Perry County, Arkansas. 750 Days After NTP Is Issued. W9127S23F0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $1,680,987 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 22, 2023 | Task Order #42 Under Minor Construction SATOC. Old Post Park Restroom Replacement at Russellville Site Office Is Expected to Be Complete Within 75 Calendar Days of Receipt of Notice to Proceed Dates on This Car Are Only Estimates. W9127S23F0075 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $129,857 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 1, 2023 | Task Order Under Minor Construction SATOC That Will Rehabilitate Gate Tower Entrance Doors at Blue Mountain Dam. Completion Is Expected 90 Calendar Days After Receipt of NTP. Dates Listed on This Document Are Only an Estimate. W9127S23F0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $60,895 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 1, 2022 | Minor Construction SATOC Repairs, River Road, Nimrod Lake W9127S22F0108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $131,454 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 10, 2022 | Erection Storage Building W9127S22F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $284,262 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 20, 2022 | Task Order #10 Under Minor Construction SATOC. ERFO at Russellville Site Office. Completion Set at 300 Days W9127S22F0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $998,026 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2021 | Minor Construction SATOC to#15 ERFO, Nimrod-Blue Mountain. Completion Due 300 Days After NTP. W9127S21F0175 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $259,152 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2021 | Minor Construction SATOC Task Order #18 Pavement Repairs, Nimrod Blue Mountain. Completion Date Is 270 After Receipt of Notice to Proceed. W9127S21F0170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $462,234 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 16, 2021 | Dardanelle Marine Terminal Office W9127S21F0166 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $141,755 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 7, 2021 | SATOC #13 Vestibule Addition + Roof Replacement, BM. 180 Days After NTP. W9127S21F0151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $100,131 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 27, 2021 | SATOC to#11 Spillway Repairs, Blue Mountain. 180 Days After NTP. W9127S21F0131 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $634,527 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 5, 2021 | SATOC Paving Repair, NR. Pop Is 270 Calendar Days After NTP. W9127S21F0121 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $167,049 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 17, 2021 | Falling Water Erosion Control 12445121P0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Standridge Bulldozing Inc | $9,280 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 20, 2021 | Minor Construction SATOC Task Order #8 High Water Electrical Repairs, Nimrod Lake. Completion Date Is 365 After Receipt of Notice to Proceed. W9127S21F0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $347,322 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 7, 2021 | 2020 SATOC for Minor Construction to#3, Nimrod Lake Asphalt Projects, 240-DAY Completion Timeline W9127S21F0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $142,699 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 8, 2020 | 2020 Minor Construction SATOC #0004 Southwest Ramp Paving Repairs 240 Days from NTP Completion Date W9127S21F0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $62,771 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2020 | Powerhouse Switchyard Protection&Bank Repair Pop 540 Days W9127S20C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mobley Contractors, Inc | $2,082,831 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 22, 2020 | Pope County Culvert Repairs W9127S20F0224 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Enterprises LLC | $791,912 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 6, 2020 | 2018 JOC #48 Installation of Concrete Storage Pad Dardanelle Marine Terminal Pop Is 270 Days W9127S20F0156 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Enterprises LLC | $165,922 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | 18 | $5,928,110 |
| 2 | Mcmillen, Inc. | 1 | $16,456,700 |
| 3 | Mccormick Industrial Abatement Services, Inc. | 1 | $11,669,225 |
| 4 | Junot Group and Kolb Grading Joint Venture LLC | 1 | $9,097,000 |
| 5 | Standridge Bulldozing Inc | 1 | $9,280 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 18 (82%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 3 (14%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (5%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 18 (82%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 3 (14%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 1 (5%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W9127S20D0022 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 18 | Aug 27, 2025 |
| W9127S24D0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 1 | Feb 11, 2029 |
Other trades in this area
Nearby
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Little Rock, AR area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Fort Smith, AR area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Mountain Home, AR area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Pine Bluff, AR area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Tulsa, OK area
- Heavy & Civil Construction in the Memphis, TN area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.