Tenkiller Hydropower Excitation System Replacement
USACE Tulsa District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 22
Who can bid: not stated New this week
This office usually pays ~$1.6M for heavy and civil jobs
Metro area
Also called: Fort Smith, AR-OK
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
USACE Tulsa District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 22
Who can bid: not stated New this week
This office usually pays ~$1.6M for heavy and civil jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$1,068,273
The middle of 12 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $544k and $4.5M.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 7 of 7 competed awards.
83%
Share of the 12 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 2 | – |
| FY2019 | 2 | – |
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 1 | – |
| FY2024 | 5 | $615,209 |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
The latest 21 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 1, 2024 | Fabrication of New Draft Tube Bulkheads W912BV25C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Transco Industries, Inc. | $573,663 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2024 | FY24 National Shrine Project Ft Smith National 36C78624C50582 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Worrell Contracting Co Inc | $615,209 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 25, 2024 | Lock Chamber Bulkhead Recess for 110-FOOT Stoplogs, Lock and Dam, Task Order No. 2 on Overarching MATOC. Completion Is Expected in 850 Calendar Days After Receipt of NTP- Dates on Car Are Only Estimated. W9127S24F0153 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mcmillen, Inc. | $16,515,000 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 20, 2024 | Minor Construction SATOC #56. Restroom & Shower House Demolition - CXT Navajo Restroom Installation, Russellville Site Office, Sebastian County, Arkansas. To Be Completed 120 Days After Notice to Proceed. Dates Are Estimates. W9127S24F0146 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $132,069 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 1, 2024 | Tenkiller Dam Mechanical Repairs, Tenkiller Ferry Dam, Gore, Oklahoma W912BV24C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ams Industrial LLC | $3,583,542 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 30, 2024 | Minor Construction SATOC Task Order #53, Work Barge Dock Repairs at Millwood Lake Project Office. Completion Is Expected No Later Than 120 Calendar Days After Receipt of NTP. Dates on Car Are Only Estimates. W9127S24F0138 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | $157,450 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 27, 2023 | Repair and Rehab Tainter Gates 11-15 for RS Kerr Lock and Dam 15, Sallisaw, OK. W912BV23C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mccormick Industrial Abatement Services, Inc. | $7,083,918 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 27, 2022 | Short Mountain Cove Recreational Area W912BV22C0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Acu Construction LLC | $737,446 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| May 20, 2022 | 24" Type 1 Riprap - Right Training W912BV22F0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pontchartrain Partners, LLC | $1,399,100 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 23, 2021 | RS Turbine & Generator Rehabilitation W912BV21C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Andritz Hydro Corp | $89,743,530 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 11, 2021 | Install Warning Signs at RS Kerr Lock and Dam 15 and Webbers Falls Lock and Dam 16. W912BV21C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dredgit Corporation | $3,250,000 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 23, 2021 | Award Drainage and Fence Improvements: Scope Is to Improve Existing Drainage Channels and Install a New Security Fence Along the Western Property Boundary Line, Enhance Storm Water Management Capabilities, and Improve Security to the Insta 89233121CNA000206 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Perikin Enterprises LLC | $453,283 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 16, 2020 | Burial Expansion Project at Fort Smith National Cemetery 36C78620C0286 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Knighto LLC | $3,261,400 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 29, 2019 | Rehabilitation of Tainter Gates 1, 2, 11, and 12 at Webbers Falls Lock and Dam. W912BV19C0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Diana Prince Construction Inc | $6,764,742 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 6, 2019 | Navigation Project Office, Sallisaw, Oklahoma - Dredging in the Navigation Channel W912BV19F0120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $285,920 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2018 | Tainter Gate Repairs RS Kerr Lake Oklahoma W912BV18C0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Abhe & Svoboda, Inc. | $5,698,418 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 17, 2018 | RS Kerr Lake Boat Ramp Extensions W912BV18P0123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Associated Building & Development Corp | $28,900 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 27, 2017 | Tenkiller Erosion Repair As Stated in the SOW, Tenkiller Lake, Oklahoma W912BV17P0158 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | T. Mcdonald Construction, Inc. | $21,470 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 26, 2017 | Repair Spillway Spall, Tenkiller Dam W912BV17P0169 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | T. Mcdonald Construction, Inc. | $41,300 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 25, 2017 | Rocky Point, Parking Lot, Topsoil and Sod W912BV17P0176 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | T. Mcdonald Construction, Inc. | $93,014 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 20, 2017 | Construction of Other Non-Building Facilities VA786A17C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | TL Services, Inc. | $819,602 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | 2 | $289,519 |
| 2 | Andritz Hydro Corp | 1 | $89,743,530 |
| 3 | Mcmillen, Inc. | 1 | $16,515,000 |
| 4 | Mccormick Industrial Abatement Services, Inc. | 1 | $7,083,918 |
| 5 | Ams Industrial LLC | 1 | $3,583,542 |
| 6 | Dredgit Corporation | 1 | $3,250,000 |
| 7 | Pontchartrain Partners, LLC | 1 | $1,399,100 |
| 8 | Acu Construction LLC | 1 | $737,446 |
| 9 | Worrell Contracting Co Inc | 1 | $615,209 |
| 10 | Transco Industries, Inc. | 1 | $573,663 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W9127S20D0022 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 2 | Aug 27, 2025 |
| W9127S24D0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 1 | Feb 11, 2029 |
| W912BV20D0042 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Aug 3, 2025 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.