Metro area
Federal construction & facilities contracts in the San Luis Obispo, CA area
Also called: San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles, CA
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$278,735
The middle of 15 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $25.9k and $1.8M.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 9 of 9 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
93%
Share of the 15 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award in the San Luis Obispo, CA area was $279k (FY2021-FY2025, 15 priced awards).
- That is 4.1 times the median for all construction & facilities work in California ($68.2k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 9 of 9).
- Small businesses won 93% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 27% of priced awards.
- Tip 87% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work in the San Luis Obispo, CA area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 6 | $56,755 |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 9 | $131,895 |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 3 | – |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 5 | $20,000 |
| FY2023 | 5 | $1,385,663 |
| FY2024 | 1 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $278,735
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 14, 2026 | Task Order to Award Minimum Guarantee As Described in 01 00 00 1.4. The Minimum Guarantee Will Be Applied to the First to Awarded to Your Firm. The Minimum Guarantee Will Be Paid Before the Contract Is Closed Out If Your Firm Is Not Awarded a to. W912PL26FA037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | MX Construction, Inc. | $5,000 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 29, 2026 | HVAC Replacement 697DCK26C00104 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lawdensky Construction Company Incorporated | $520,414 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 4, 2026 | Minimum Guarantee Task Order 140P8526F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | MX Construction, Inc. | $2,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 19, 2025 | Purchase, Assemble and Install New Freezer Unit in Central Bay Building 410 to Include Installation of New Electrical Line Connecting Walk-in Freezer to Existing Electrical Infrastructure, Etc N6339426F4002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Corbara Building Group Corporation | $167,302 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Replace HVAC at USCG Station Morro Bay 70Z03125CALAM0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hirt Electric, LLC | $67,850 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 19, 2024 | Construct at Camp Roberts W912LA24C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ae West LLC | $16,905,978 | 3 | Competed 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2023 | Supply Warehouse Staffing Camp Roberts 47QFWA23C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Siegel Group, LLC | $1,385,663 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2023 | Supply Warehouse Staffing 47QFWA23C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Siegel Group, LLC | $582,613 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 17, 2023 | Fire Suppression System Upgrade at FCC Lompoc 15BFA023C00000010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $4,996,016 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| May 10, 2023 | Life Support Services Catering, Latrines, Handwashing Stations, Ice, Dumpsters, and Feeding for the 41ST During an Exportable Combat Training Capability Exercise. W912JV23P0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Rockwell American Services, Ltd. | $1,755,100 | 1 | Not competed Woman-owned |
| Feb 17, 2023 | Satcom Scheduler W9123823F0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Davidson Brown, Inc. | $22,443 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2022 | BLDG 1100 Renovation W912PL22F0118 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,802,868 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 19, 2022 | Carrizo Plains National Monument Sanitation Services in Accordance with (Iaw) the Performance Work Statement (PWS) 140L1222P0089 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Knight's Site Services, Inc. | $20,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 17, 2022 | GAOA Replace Toilets Canyon CG to Meet Sanitation Standards 127EAW22C0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Talon Veteran Services Incorporated | $88,200 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Mar 22, 2022 | Demolition Radio Beacon Building, USCG STA Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo, CA. 70Z08822FESDV0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Martinez Services, Inc. | $29,438 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 14, 2022 | Fiber Installation N0024422P0109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Empire Cabling Inc | $18,838 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 1, 2021 | Janitorial Services San Luis Obispo Vet Center 36C26222N0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamhed LLC | $12,414 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 29, 2021 | Port San Luis Obispo Breakwater Repair, San Luis Obispo, CA W912PL21C0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Connolly-Pacific Co. | $9,073,000 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2021 | Repair Water Line at USP Atwater 15B61821CW2K10001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $278,735 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Nov 5, 2020 | Contractor to Retrofit 23 Interviewing Windows for SSA, San Luis Obispo. 47PK2121C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ocs Construction Services Inc | $43,478 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 10, 2020 | Install Additonal Electrical Shore Tie at Station Morro Bay, Morro Bay, CA PSN 12817560 70Z08820FPQQ07400 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sustainable Group/Terraphase Engineering JV LLC | $144,475 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 20, 2020 | Electric Secondary Replacement 140A1120P0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Zeus Electric, Inc. | $70,638 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 12, 2019 | Replacement Emergency Generator at Station Morro Bay 70Z03720PPQQ03400 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Rossi & Carr Electrical, Inc. | $25,475 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2019 | Construction - Satcom Exterior - Camp Roberts, CA W912DY19C0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dawson Enterprises, Inc. | $271,775 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 29, 2019 | Routine Custodial Services - Base Year W9124N19P0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Excellence Professional Cleaning Inc | $59,189 | 2 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | The Siegel Group, LLC | 2 | $1,968,276 |
| 2 | Ae West LLC | 1 | $16,905,978 |
| 3 | Connolly-Pacific Co. | 1 | $9,073,000 |
| 4 | Rockwell American Services, Ltd. | 1 | $1,755,100 |
| 5 | Hirt Electric, LLC | 1 | $67,850 |
| 6 | Ocs Construction Services Inc | 1 | $43,478 |
| 7 | Martinez Services, Inc. | 1 | $29,438 |
| 8 | Davidson Brown, Inc. | 1 | $22,443 |
| 9 | Knight's Site Services, Inc. | 1 | $20,000 |
| 10 | Empire Cabling Inc | 1 | $18,838 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 6 (40%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 5 (33%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 3 (20%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (7%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 7 (47%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 4 (27%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 2 (13%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 1 (7%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Woman-owned 1 (7%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C26220D0007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 14 offers | 1 | Sep 30, 2027 |
| GS10F0279X | Multiple-award | 1 | May 25, 2031 |
| HSCG8817ABOA012 | Multiple-award | 1 | Mar 18, 2022 |
| W912PL22D0042 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 1 | Sep 29, 2024 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Sep 30, 2027
Carrizo Plains National Monument Sanitation Services in Accordance with (Iaw) the Performance Work Statement (PWS)
Incumbent: Knight's Site Services, Inc. Buyer: California State Office Value at award: $20,000
140L1222P0089 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Sep 30, 2027
Janitorial Services
Incumbent: Hamhed LLC Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 22
36C26220D0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other metro areas
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.