Metro area

Electrical contracts in the Shreveport, LA area

Also called: Shreveport-Bossier City, LA

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$38,868

The middle of 21 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $22.2k and $94k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 13 of 13 competed awards. 39% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

100%

Share of the 21 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award in the Shreveport, LA area was $38.9k (FY2021-FY2025, 21 priced awards).
  • That is 52% lower than the median for electrical in Louisiana ($80.3k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 13 of 13).
  • 39% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
  • Tip 76% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in the Shreveport, LA area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 10 awards in FY2018. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 8 10 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 1 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 7 $113,927
FY2017 7 $24,830
FY2018 10 $120,881
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 3 –
FY2021 5 $68,100
FY2022 4 –
FY2023 4 –
FY2024 7 $45,972
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 2 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (10 awards). The median award, $38,868, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 7 $25k to $250k 10 $250k to $1M 3 $1M to $5M 1 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $38,868
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 9, 2026 Access Control and Door Hardware Upgrade FA460826P0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) On Demand Security Corporation $65,878 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 14, 2026 Furnish, Install, and Test a New Corning 12-STRAND Single-Mode OSP Dielectric Fiber Optic Cable (FOC) from Building 3458 Core Node to Building 6413, on Behalf of the 2D Communications Squadron Located at Barksdale Air Force Base, Louisiana. FA460826P0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Lava Valley Solutions LLC $39,411 15 Competed Small business
Sep 18, 2025 This Requirement Is to Replace Select Components (Master Control Processor, Rack-Mounted Dimming Panel, Touchscreen Interface) of the Lighting Control System in Conference Room on Barksdale Air Force Base with New Components. FA460825P0101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hicks Electrical Company, Inc $46,775 11 Competed Small business
Sep 27, 2024 This Requirement Is for an Installation of Secure Video Teleconferencing. FA460824P0086 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) I-2-I Solutions, Inc. $16,268 4 Competed Small business
Sep 26, 2024 This Requirement Is for NIPR/SIPR Cabling in Buildings 6238, 6402, 6415 in Accordance with Attachment 1 - Statement of Work and Attachment 2 - Wage Determination. FA460824P0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Intranet Communications Group, Inc. $45,972 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 26, 2024 The Contractor Will Install Several Items As Listed in Attachment 1 - Statement of Work and Will Abide by the Wages Listed in Attachment 2 - Wage Determination. FA460824P0117 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Intranet Communications Group, Inc. $57,400 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 24, 2024 Secure Teleconference Equipment Relocation FA460824P0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Go Media LLC $12,145 1 Competed Small business
Jul 2, 2024 Medical Center Facility Electrical Switchgear Testing - Done Every Three Years As Requirement. 36C25624P1302 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bryant Power Solutions L.L.C $94,005 8 Competed Veteran-owned
Dec 15, 2023 E-4B Aircraft Generator Lease FA680024C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Silver Lake Kenmar JV LLC $1,824,832 1 Not competed 8(a)
Dec 13, 2023 BIL Funds: UPS Replacement and Full for Bad ASR, Located in Barksdale AFB, LA. 19005399 6973GH24F00097 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Barry Williams Electric Inc $121,429 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Oct 23, 2023 High Voltage Feeder Line Repair FA460824P0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hicks Electrical Company, Inc $16,250 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 3, 2023 Electrical Storm Damage FA460823P0083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jack Spring Electrical Contractors, Inc. $38,868 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 12, 2023 Sound Masking System FA460823P0071 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Sound Masking USA LLC $5,990 2 Competed Small business
Apr 27, 2023 Issue Funding for Site Survey and Design of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank and at Shreveport, La ALS: 18026816 Portion: $877.88 6973GH23F01027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) C.N.S. Communications, LLC $35,685 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 7, 2023 Install a Dedicated 100AMP 2-POLE 208-VOLT Electrical Service for B2152 FA460823C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) 2R Construction LLC $24,920 1 Not competed 8(a)
Dec 22, 2022 UPS Battery Backup Maint Service 36C25623P0306 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $10,185 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 19, 2022 Switch Replacement FA460822C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $650,473 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 18, 2022 Sound Masking System FA460822P0070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Lvsi Corporation $22,895 6 Competed Small business
Jun 6, 2022 Consolidated Communication Facility Labor FA460822C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Intranet Communications Group, Inc. $914,990 2 Competed Woman-owned
May 17, 2022 Non-Personal Services for Conversion of Lights to LED at NWS Office in Shreveport, LA 1305M322PNWWP0269 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Feazel Electrical Contracting, Inc $15,438 1 Competed Small business
Feb 15, 2022 High Voltage Removal and Installation FA460822P0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jack Spring Electrical Contractors, Inc. $22,200 1 Competed Small business
Sep 30, 2021 EO14042: COVID-19 Safety Protocols 47PH0521C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Innovative Support Solutions, Inc. $1,960,000 7 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 17, 2021 TRI Annual Switchgear Testing 36C25621P1430 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $68,100 3 Competed Small business
Aug 17, 2021 This Requirement Is for the Purchase and Installation of 3 Laser Projectors. FA460821P0076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $34,521 3 Competed Small business
May 25, 2021 Reprogram the Primary Electrical Switchgear in Building 40, Overton Brooks VA Medical Center, Shreveport, LA. 36C25621P0937 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hope Contractors of Shreveport, Inc. $30,000 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Intranet Communications Group, Inc. 3 $1,018,362
2 Hicks Electrical Company, Inc 2 $63,025
3 Jack Spring Electrical Contractors, Inc. 2 $61,068
4 Innovative Support Solutions, Inc. 1 $1,960,000
5 Aaecon General Contracting LLC 1 $459,896
6 Barry Williams Electric Inc 1 $121,429
7 Bryant Power Solutions L.L.C 1 $94,005
8 C.N.S. Communications, LLC 1 $35,685
9 Hope Contractors of Shreveport, Inc. 1 $30,000
10 2R Construction LLC 1 $24,920

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 11 (52%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 8 (38%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (10%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 7 (33%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 5 (24%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 5 (24%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 3 (14%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 1 (5%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Left out of the numbers above: 3 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
6973GH22D00007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00009 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.