Metro area
Building Construction contracts in the Spearfish, SD area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$68,483
The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (3 of 3) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award in the Spearfish, SD area was $68.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
- There were 8 building construction awards in the Spearfish, SD area in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work in the Spearfish, SD area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 1 | – |
| FY2017 | 0 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 2 | – |
| FY2020 | 0 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 1 | – |
| FY2024 | 1 | – |
| FY2025 | 4 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $68,483
Recent awards
The latest 11 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 5, 2025 | Multi Building Fire Alarm System Replacement and Mold Remediation 12441925F0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fed Serve LLC | $185,000 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 18, 2025 | Moratorium Exception: Emergency - Health and Threat - DORM Water Line Break a 2" Waterline Serving a Dorms at Oconaluftee Has Failed and Is Up to the Surface. Oconaluftee Is a 24/7 Residential Training Campus and Clean 12441925F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | HD Inc. | $24,892 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 20, 2025 | Jobcorp, Dormitory Water Heater Replacement and Dining Hall Freezer Repair - Job Corps Civilian Conservation Center 12441925F0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | HD Inc. | $81,156 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 15, 2024 | Jobcorp Culinary Arts Dishwasher Replacement 12441925F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rusty Bucket Construction LLC | $47,001 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 25, 2024 | Labor, Equipment, and Materials to Replace Roofing Components on Sac Only and Carpentry (Ventilation Only). - MT Zone IDIQ 1282A724F0153 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rusty Bucket Construction LLC | $55,810 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 22, 2022 | Multiple Building Door Rehab 1282A723F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pro-Mark Services Inc | $130,459 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 1, 2022 | BLDG G1 Replace Damaged Windows 1282A722F0187 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pro-Mark Services Inc | $20,876 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 26, 2021 | Construct New Shop BLDG, DC Booth NFH Construct New Shop and Storage Building Shall Be a Single Story, Pre-Engineered Metal Building Containing Shop Area, Restroom, Paint Storage Area, A General Storage Bay and A Large Vehicle Bay for Storage 140F0121C0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | R.C.S. Construction, Inc. | $1,300,350 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 29, 2019 | Black Hills National Forest Northern Hills Ranger District Crawlspace Improvements 1267T019F0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pro-Mark Services Inc | $19,854 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 5, 2019 | Task Order - Seed Project 1 - Student Activity Center - Re-Roofing - Job Corps Center 1282A719F0167 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pro-Mark Services Inc | $59,789 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 19, 2016 | CCC Project 3535 Design Build Contract Electrical and Lighting Upgrades in Multiple Buildings DOLETA17C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Primestar Construction Corporation | $196,917 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pro-Mark Services Inc | 2 | $151,335 |
| 2 | HD Inc. | 2 | $106,048 |
| 3 | Rusty Bucket Construction LLC | 2 | $102,811 |
| 4 | R.C.S. Construction, Inc. | 1 | $1,300,350 |
| 5 | Fed Serve LLC | 1 | $185,000 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 5 (63%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (25%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 1 (13%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 8 (100%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1282A724D0011 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 2 | Jun 3, 2029 |
| 1282A724D0014 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 2 | Jun 3, 2029 |
| 140F0822D0096 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 2 | Dec 31, 2026 |
| 1282A724D0009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 1 | Jun 3, 2029 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.