Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from USDA Forest Service (1282A7)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$92,883
The middle of 63 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $40.5k and $162k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 55 of 55 competed awards. 26% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 63 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from USDA Forest Service was $92.9k (FY2021-FY2025, 63 priced awards).
- That is 48% lower than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 55 of 55).
- 26% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- Tip 57% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 100% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 9 | $87,235 |
| FY2018 | 21 | $72,294 |
| FY2019 | 21 | $47,713 |
| FY2020 | 9 | $99,655 |
| FY2021 | 10 | $134,630 |
| FY2022 | 16 | $67,559 |
| FY2023 | 20 | $138,290 |
| FY2024 | 17 | $55,810 |
| FY2025 | 0 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $92,883
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 27, 2024 | Cass JCC Bumpers DORM HVAC Repair 1282A724C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JD Martin Construction Services Inc | $66,966 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 25, 2024 | Labor, Equipment, and Materials to Replace Roofing Components on Sac Only and Carpentry (Ventilation Only). - MT Zone IDIQ 1282A724F0153 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rusty Bucket Construction LLC | $55,810 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 24, 2024 | MT Zone Construction IDIQ Parent Contract for Job CORP 1282A724F0149 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | HD Inc. | $2,500 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 21, 2024 | MT Zone Construction IDIQ Parent Contract for Job CORP 1282A724F0146 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $2,500 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 21, 2024 | MT Zone Construction IDIQ Parent Contract for Job CORP 1282A724F0147 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | OK2 Construction, LLC | $2,500 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 20, 2024 | Great ONYX Water Tower Life Safety Miscellaneous Water Tower Repairs, Including Recoating, Guardrail Construction, Ladder Safe Climb Device Installation, and Other MISC. Items. 1282A724F0142 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Rusty Bucket Construction LLC | $93,838 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 20, 2024 | Collbran Multi Building Life Safety Electrical - MT Zone IDIQ 1282A724F0144 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fed Serve LLC | $377,644 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 20, 2024 | Collbran Multi Building Life Safety Fire Alarm Systems - MT Zone IDIQ 1282A724F0145 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Trinity of Utah Incorporated | $86,891 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 19, 2024 | Great ONYX Multiple Building HVAC Improvements Replace Existing Split System Equipment Serving One Wing of DORM. Install New Ductless Split System to Serve the Server Room in the Education Building. 1282A724F0128 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Rusty Bucket Construction LLC | $63,305 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 19, 2024 | Great ONYX LS-SE Zone IDIQ 1282A724F0141 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Areyana Corps Solution Inc | $37,775 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 17, 2024 | Minimum Guarantee for IDIQ. 1282A724F0140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fuller Construction Holding Company, Inc | $2,500 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 11, 2024 | Frenchburg B554 Food Service Dishwasher Replacement Remove and Replace Existing High Temperature Commercial Conveyor Dishwasher and External Booster Heater. 1282A724F0133 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Rusty Bucket Construction LLC | $92,883 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 9, 2024 | Wolf Creek Multiple BLDG. Electrical Life Safety Rehab 1282A724C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Apex Mechanical LLC | $130,900 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 24, 2023 | Curlew JC - B1404 Dining Hall, Walk-in Freezer Rehab 1282A724F0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | DPK Services Inc | $34,678 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Oct 23, 2023 | Flatwoods JC - B54 Female DORM Mold Remediation and Reconstruction 1282A724C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JD Martin Construction Services Inc | $19,736 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 17, 2023 | LBJ Dining Hall Water Heater Replacement 1282A724F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | $52,900 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Oct 3, 2023 | Columbia Basin JC - BLDG. 2402 Water Damage Reconstruction 1282A724C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $89,659 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 27, 2023 | Construction Contract to Replace/Repair Gym Flooring - Replaced 1083369 1282A723F0318 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Burton Construction, Inc. | $153,632 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2023 | Pine Knot JC - Multiple Building Fire Alarm Rehab 1282A723C0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JD Martin Construction Services Inc | $12,969 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 15, 2023 | Flatwoods JC - Multiple Building Life Safety Corrections - Minor HVAC 1282A723C0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JD Martin Construction Services Inc | $54,795 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 19, 2023 | Replace Fire Alarm Systems in 6 Buildings at LBJ Job Corps Center 1282A723C0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $164,237 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 29, 2023 | Frenchburg JC - Multiple Building Water Damage Restoration 1282A723F0232 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | $193,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 13, 2023 | Frenchburg JC - Food Service (BLDG. 554) Door Replacements 1282A723F0207 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RB Construction Company | $108,317 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 31, 2023 | Harpers Ferry JC - B78 Roof Repair 1282A723F0189 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Meltech Corporation, Inc. | $88,985 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 4, 2023 | Fort Simcoe JC - Warehouse Garage Door Rehab 1282A723C0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JD Martin Construction Services Inc | $31,805 | 3 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Burton Construction, Inc. | 7 | $1,761,301 |
| 2 | Jamesco Pro Inc. | 5 | $782,487 |
| 3 | JD Martin Construction Services Inc | 5 | $186,270 |
| 4 | Rusty Bucket Construction LLC | 4 | $305,835 |
| 5 | Hydra Engineering & Construction, LLC | 3 | $1,123,875 |
| 6 | NBT Construction and Supply, LLC | 2 | $578,170 |
| 7 | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | 2 | $245,900 |
| 8 | RB Construction Company | 2 | $202,605 |
| 9 | Pro-Mark Services Inc | 2 | $151,335 |
| 10 | Fed Serve LLC | 1 | $377,644 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 36 (57%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 19 (30%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 7 (11%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 1 (2%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 60 (95%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (2%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 1 (2%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Woman-owned 1 (2%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 4 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1282A718D0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 5 | Apr 30, 2023 |
| 140F0822D0018 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 4 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 1282A718D0004 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 3 | Apr 30, 2023 |
| 1282A724D0004 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 3 | May 31, 2029 |
| 140F0822D0055 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 3 | Jun 30, 2027 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.