Contracting office
Facilities Support contracts from USDA ARS NEA AAO Acquisition/Personal Property (12305B)
Also called: USDA ARS NEA AAO ACQ/PER PROP
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$19,499
The middle of 96 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $10.1k and $51.5k.
Typical number of bids
1
Median bids per award, reported for 43 of 43 competed awards. 67% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
73%
Share of the 96 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award from USDA ARS NEA AAO Acquisition/Personal Property was $19.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 96 priced awards).
- That is close to the median for facilities support nationwide ($19.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 43 of 43).
- 67% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 73% of priced awards.
- Tip 57% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2017 | 2 | – |
| FY2018 | 4 | – |
| FY2019 | 20 | $43,059 |
| FY2020 | 24 | $39,488 |
| FY2021 | 20 | $19,779 |
| FY2022 | 29 | $14,500 |
| FY2023 | 23 | $21,645 |
| FY2024 | 19 | $20,415 |
| FY2025 | 5 | $18,263 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $19,499
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feb 28, 2025 | Barc Preventative Maintenance Contract 12305B25F0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Brown Point Facility Management Solutions, LLC | $1,679,860 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Feb 25, 2025 | Superintendent Contract 12305B25P0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lab Leasing Co., Inc. | $216,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 14, 2025 | Will Remove All Debris and Remove Standing Water from Both the 1ST Floor and the Basement of Building 10A. Proposal to Only Include Removal of Water, Debris and Drying Out 12305B25F0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Inspection Experts Inc | $18,263 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 20, 2024 | ERRC O&M to RM1218 Process System 12305B25F0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | The Building People LLC | $8,853 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 19, 2024 | ERRC O&M to Repair Boiler 2 Level Controller 12305B25F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | The Building People LLC | $769 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 6, 2024 | Service Contract- Flow Cytometer- Base Year Preventive Maintenance and Corrective Repairs for Flow Cytometer in BLDG 1040, Room 204 12305B24F0159 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | The Remi Group LLC | $6,256 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 6, 2024 | Repair & Maintenance BLDG 10A Chiller Repairs BLDG 306 Chiller Repairs 12305B24P0136 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sandow Construction Inc | $29,090 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 28, 2024 | Mod#29 - Maintenance Contract - Contracted Hiring of Temporary Facilities Staff to Support Current Full Time Government Employees 12305B24F0139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Brown Point Facility Management Solutions, LLC | $1,203,606 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Jul 31, 2024 | Repairs to ERRC MSB Building Elevator Lift Engine Motor Generator 12305B24F0102 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $22,862 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 16, 2024 | Service Contract LCMS-2020 System. 12305B24F0098 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $19,071 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 25, 2024 | DNA Sequencer Service Contract 12305B24F0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $10,267 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 17, 2024 | Barc BLDG 003 RM 329 Carpet Repair 12305B24P0100 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $28,922 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 11, 2024 | Maintenance and Service Contract for Genetic Analyzer 3130 12305B24F0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $12,395 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 6, 2024 | Annual Maintenance and Service Contract for the Laboratory Equipment. 12305B24F0076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $53,783 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 12, 2024 | OY4-030; Replace/Repair/Overhaul ERRC Campus Compressor #2 12305B24F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $19,961 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 9, 2024 | Replace and Upgrade ERRC Service Building Automation Panels with Full Bacnet Integration. 12305B24F0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Siemens Industry Inc | $35,724 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 27, 2024 | Operations and Maintenance at the Eastern Regional Research Center 12305B24F0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $9,997 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 20, 2024 | Repair Parts for Fire Pump in Building 004 12305B24P0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mechanical Sales, Inc. | $15,950 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 1, 2024 | Operations and Maintenance at the Eastern Regional Research Center 12305B24F0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $19,927 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 31, 2024 | Replace Parts for Fume Hood Controls and Fire Alarm Panel 12305B24F0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Siemens Industry Inc | $22,993 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 24, 2024 | Replace/Repair ERRC Main Building Pilot Wing Overhead Door 12305B24F0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $21,030 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 2, 2024 | Janitorial Services. National Center for Cool and Cold Water Aquaculture Main Building, Building, and Facility, Kearneysville, WV 25430. (Except from Ability One) 12305B24F0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $35,960 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 2, 2024 | Engineer Support 12305B24F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Innovative Consulting & Management Services, LLC | $257,587 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) |
| Dec 29, 2023 | Mold and Asbestos Remediation for the Following Buildings 006, 007, 010A, 10B, 301, 011 HH-10 12305B24F0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Inspection Experts Inc | $178,187 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 15, 2023 | Laboratory Testing - Barc Buildings Water Testing 12305B24F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Inspection Experts Inc | $20,415 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | 43 | $798,303 |
| 2 | The Remi Group LLC | 13 | $220,229 |
| 3 | Innovative Consulting & Management Services, LLC | 5 | $1,252,586 |
| 4 | Siemens Industry Inc | 5 | $437,864 |
| 5 | Inspection Experts Inc | 4 | $296,432 |
| 6 | The Building People LLC | 4 | $289,915 |
| 7 | Lab Leasing Co., Inc. | 3 | $494,100 |
| 8 | Johnson Controls, Inc | 3 | $43,056 |
| 9 | Brown Point Facility Management Solutions, LLC | 2 | $2,883,466 |
| 10 | Media Plumbing & Heating Inc | 1 | $114,700 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 47 (49%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 36 (38%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 7 (7%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 6 (6%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 45 (47%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 37 (39%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Not reported 9 (9%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
- Small business 5 (5%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 5 equipment purchases, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12505B19D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 43 | Feb 13, 2026 |
| GS21F0093V | Multiple-award | 13 | Jun 3, 2029 |
| GS07F217CA | Multiple-award | 5 | Aug 31, 2030 |
| 1232SD18A0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 4 | Sep 25, 2023 |
| GS06F0060P | Multiple-award | 3 | Jul 13, 2024 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Mar 31, 2028
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Inspection Experts Inc Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F096AA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.