Contracting office
Facilities Support contracts from National Institutes of Health OLAO (75N980)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$335,129
The middle of 91 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $19.9k and $1.6M.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 6 of 6 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
99%
Share of the 91 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award from National Institutes of Health OLAO was $335k (FY2021-FY2025, 91 priced awards).
- That is 17.1 times the median for facilities support nationwide ($19.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 6 of 6).
- In FY2025 the middle award was $1.1M, up 5335% from FY2024 ($20.5k).
- Small businesses won 99% of priced awards.
- Tip 89% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 12 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 10 | $603,086 |
| FY2017 | 11 | $443,294 |
| FY2018 | 6 | $140,000 |
| FY2019 | 12 | $199,026 |
| FY2020 | 15 | $154,224 |
| FY2021 | 13 | $1,083,656 |
| FY2022 | 23 | $394,344 |
| FY2023 | 19 | $47,637 |
| FY2024 | 24 | $20,461 |
| FY2025 | 12 | $1,112,006 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 31 | $100,000 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $335,129
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2026 | NIA: Supply: UPS Equipment for Triad 75N98026F00455 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Eaton Corporation | $146,896 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2026 | CIT: Services: NIH Data Center Infrastructure Support Services: Severable 75N98026F00323 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tower Facility Management, LLC | $1,707,549 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 28, 2026 | OWS Maintenance, Alteration & Repair Services(Mars)Contract 75N93022D00020, Laboratory Equipment Repair and Maintenance; Pop 8/28/26 - 8/27/27 75N98026F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Matos Builders LLC | $540,000 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 21, 2026 | NHGRI - Maintenance Agreement 75N98026F00313 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $24,909 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 21, 2026 | NCI - Maintenance for Tissue Processor - Tissue Embedding Console 75N98026F00319 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $37,171 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 21, 2026 | NCI - Maintenance for Slide Scanner 75N98026F00320 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $42,602 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Patient Transport and Messenger Services 75N98026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Walter - Seba JV | $1,936,532 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Item 3326935 TEC5, Tissue 75N98026F00284 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $33,368 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 29, 2026 | Family Lodge Front Desk Services 75N98026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Sterile Services Co | $549,580 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 14, 2026 | PCA-NIH-09882; Emergency Tree Removal, Medium, Large 75N98026F00003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Chenega Reliable Services LLC | $6,582 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 13, 2026 | PCA-NIH-07174; Removal Pole Garden 75N98026F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Chenega Reliable Services LLC | $5,750 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 17, 2026 | Laboratory Support - Testing Laboratory 75N98026P00777 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Technical Safety Services, LLC | $15,003 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 17, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance Laborers to Support the ORF/RML Maintenance DEPT for One (1) Year. 75N98026P00798 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cape Fox Endeavor, LLC | $202,767 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Replace a Leaking Emergency Generator Radiator, BLDG 62 Children's Inn 75N98026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Pdo-PKS JV LLC | $35,828 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 29, 2026 | Equipment Maintenance Agreement for Surgery Remi Group LLC, the:1175958 [26-006249] 75N98026F00160 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $268,898 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 1, 2026 | Consulting Services Consulting Group INC:1106496 [26-005213] 75N98026P00420 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Ode Keil Consulting Group Inc | $18,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 20, 2026 | Equipment Maintenance Program (Emp) Remi Group LLC, the:1175958 [26-003485] 75N98026F00079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $206,131 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 13, 2026 | C201866-ANNUAL Chilled Water Transmitter Calibration 75N98026F00003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Siemens Industry Inc | $156,961 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Apr 2, 2026 | PCA-OD-04283 Elevator Repair and Refurbishment Services for Building 10 Elevator #63 and Elevator #62 Under Work Order M33272136. 75N98026F00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $81,722 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 2, 2026 | PCA-OD-03333: Provide an Expedited Means to Perform Repair Tasks That Are Greater Than the Minor Repair Threshold But Remain Below $20,000 in Total Labor and Materials per Individual Task Order 75N98026F00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $123,563 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 31, 2026 | FY26 JCI Parts Electronic Pre-Heat Thermostats. This Order Is for 12 Electric Pre-Heat Thermostats to Repair 9 Failed 9 Air Handler Units and Have 3 Extra for on-Site Shelf Stock for Future Needs. This Order Is Also to Replace the 4 75N98026F00003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Johnson Controls, Inc | $16,247 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Mar 27, 2026 | PCA-OD-04277 Building 35A Repairs for Vertical Conveyance SYSTEMS-M33242912 75N98026F00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $122,980 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 17, 2026 | This Money Will Be Used to Purchase 30 M4-CVM03050-0 and 30 NSB8BHC140-0 PCA-NIH-01131 75N98026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Johnson Controls, Inc | $30,988 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Mar 12, 2026 | (PCA-OD-03524) Provide a Managed, on-Hand Inventory of Commonly Used Elevator Parts and Miscellaneous Preventive Maintenance (PM) Materials to Support Timely VCS Minor Repairs, Reduce Elevator Downtime, and Improve Responsiveness for Routine Service 75N98026F00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $100,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 11, 2026 | (PCA-OD-03333) Vertical Transport Systems (Elevator) Contract Maintenance & Repairs Interim Services Building 6 ADA Lift & Building 11 (Cup) #2 -#3-#4 Elevator Repairs 75N98026F00004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $104,393 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | 35 | $80,774,810 |
| 2 | Property & Environmental Management Inc | 34 | $661,441 |
| 3 | International Development & Resources, Inc. | 14 | $11,790,676 |
| 4 | NT-Bankersbms JV LLC | 2 | $342,413 |
| 5 | Logistics Applications Inc. | 1 | $469,178 |
| 6 | Executive Personnel Services Inc. | 1 | $335,129 |
| 7 | Alamo City Engineering Services, Inc. | 1 | $47,637 |
| 8 | Beltway Cleaning Systems LLC | 1 | $19,966 |
| 9 | Iwaki America Incorporated | 1 | $15,715 |
| 10 | The Remi Group LLC | 1 | $4,380 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 81 (89%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 5 (5%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 4 (4%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (1%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 55 (60%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 19 (21%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 16 (18%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Veteran-owned 1 (1%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 75N98018D00044 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 19 | Jan 15, 2024 |
| 75N98021D00010 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 19 | Sep 30, 2023 |
| 75N98023D00048 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 16 | Jun 30, 2026 |
| HHSN263201700010I | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 14 | Jan 15, 2023 |
| 75N98024D00002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 13 | Jan 15, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Mar 21, 2027
Guard Service Surveillance
Incumbent: Executive Personnel Services Inc. Buyer: National Institutes of Health OLAO Value at award: $335,129
75N98021C00012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Aug 16, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Logistics Applications Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS10F0345T on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Aug 17, 2027
Remi Group LLC, the:1175958 [22-004632]
Incumbent: The Remi Group LLC Buyer: National Institutes of Health OLAO Value at award: $4,380
75N98022P02687 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.