Contracting office
Heavy & Civil Construction contracts from USACE Louisville District (W912QR)
Also called: W072 ENDIST LOUISVILLE
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$599,047
The middle of 51 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $188k and $2.7M.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 43 of 43 competed awards. 16% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
63%
Share of the 51 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle heavy & civil award from USACE Louisville District was $599k (FY2021-FY2025, 51 priced awards).
- That is 39% lower than the median for heavy & civil nationwide ($981k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 43 of 43).
- 16% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $1M, up 73% from FY2024 ($599k).
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new heavy & civil work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 14 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 13 | $51,869 |
| FY2017 | 7 | $3,105,000 |
| FY2018 | 14 | $2,231,691 |
| FY2019 | 9 | $125,000 |
| FY2020 | 12 | $762,228 |
| FY2021 | 7 | $305,012 |
| FY2022 | 3 | – |
| FY2023 | 14 | $735,501 |
| FY2024 | 13 | $599,047 |
| FY2025 | 14 | $1,036,082 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 6 | $1,388,743 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $599,047
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Louisville Veteran Affairs Medical Center Ae Cost Estimating Support Services W912QR26FA187 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Legis Consultancy, Inc. | $1,981,310 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 30, 2026 | The Primary Scope of Work of the Project Is the Removal/Replacement of Damaged Asphalt Sections via Asphalt Patching to Restore Roadway Stability. Approximately 16,310 Square Feet of Asphalt Roadway Patching and Repairs at Olmsted Locks and Dam. W912QR26FA140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $441,725 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 24, 2026 | Dredging of Ohio River W912QR26FA105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Luhr Crosby, LLC | $10,219,379 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 9, 2026 | Paducah Levee System Phase 3 Reconstruction W912QR26FA043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aleut Flood Management, LLC | $547,605 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Rough River Cutoff Wall W912QR26CA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Thalle - Bauer LLC | $320,385,195 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Oct 16, 2025 | Patoka Multi Level Hydraulic Repair W912QR26CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Baltimore Hydraulics, Inc. | $796,175 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Project Title: Rough River Hydraulic System Components Replacement Project Location: Falls of Rough, Kentucky W912QR25PA053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | MBX Builders LLC | $224,052 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | The Contractor Will Make the Necessary Repairs at John T. Myers Locks and Dam in MT. Vernon, Indiana for Tainter Gate Cable Connection Replacements per the Following: Attachments:Statement of Work (SOW) - 0004 Specifications - 0005 W912QR25FA167 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | $2,201,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 27, 2025 | Cagles Mill Bridge Rehab Construction W912QR25FA123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | $1,203,596 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 25, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Personnel, Equipment, Supplies and Materials Necessary to Install Wiring and Electrical Components and Mounts for the Lock Control System Located at Green River Lock and Dam 1, 5048 Dam and Lock Road, Reed, KY 42451. W912QR25PA027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Collier Electrical Service, Inc. | $185,693 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 15, 2025 | Patoka Lake Gutter Replacement W912QR25CA022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Legacy Grading LLC | $190,626 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 9, 2025 | Nolin Hoist Replacement W912QR25CA016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Alltech Engineering Corp | $873,500 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| May 20, 2025 | Barren River Lake Hydraulic Replacement. W912QR25PA016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Total Solution LLC | $239,832 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| May 14, 2025 | Smithland Lock and Dam Controls Update and Repair W912QR25CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bba Construction LLC | $1,757,142 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| May 1, 2025 | Vermilion County Bank Stabilization W912QR25C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gale Construction Company of Illinois | $1,198,664 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| May 1, 2025 | Buckhorn Tailwater Bank Stabilization W912QR25CA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Steel Factor Enterprises, LLC | $470,940 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 23, 2025 | Buckhorn Boat Ramp Reconstruction Base and Option W912QR25C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Steel Factor Enterprises, LLC | $5,490,250 | 6 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 21, 2025 | The Existing Fixed Weir to Be Repaired Under This Project Is Located at the Cannelton Locks and Dam on the Ohio River, About 3 River Miles Upstream of Cannelton, Indiana. W912QR25FA056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $180,180 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 7, 2025 | Dredge Attendant Plant and on-Shore Disposal Equipment for Channel Maintenance, Ohio River (RM 439-981) and Ohio River Pool Areas of Tributaries, and Upper Mississippi River (RM 0.0-185.0) W912QR25FA050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Luhr Crosby, LLC | $10,803,386 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 18, 2025 | Vermilion County Bank Stabilization. W912QR25CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gale Construction Company of Illinois | $1,198,664 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 27, 2024 | Closure Vault W912QR24F0349 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Howard W. Pence, Inc. | $599,047 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2024 | Remove and Repair Miter Gates at Green River W912QR24F0320 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C. J. Mahan Construction Company, LLC | $4,671,400 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2024 | Remove Concrete Gutters and Re-Establish the Ditch Line in the Emergency Spillway at William H. Harsha Lake in Batavia, OH. W912QR24P0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Petty Farms LLC | $168,523 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 25, 2024 | Base - Adapt Wetland Detention Basin W912QR24F0313 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Geiger Brothers, Inc. | $1,394,732 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 19, 2024 | Smithland Cable Connection Repair W912QR24F0283 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | $3,186,882 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Amherst Madison, Inc. | 7 | $4,309,382 |
| 2 | Luhr Bros., Inc. | 4 | $24,872,292 |
| 3 | C. J. Mahan Construction Company, LLC | 4 | $17,720,350 |
| 4 | Luhr Crosby, LLC | 3 | $33,580,721 |
| 5 | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | 3 | $6,591,478 |
| 6 | Steel Factor Enterprises, LLC | 2 | $5,961,190 |
| 7 | Howard W. Pence, Inc. | 2 | $3,869,047 |
| 8 | Faulkner Contracting Group, LLC. | 2 | $2,662,850 |
| 9 | Gale Construction Company of Illinois | 2 | $2,397,327 |
| 10 | T & T Construction Enterprises, LLC | 2 | $285,142 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 25 (49%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 18 (35%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (12%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 2 (4%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 26 (51%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 24 (47%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (2%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W9123722D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 6 | Jan 18, 2027 |
| W9123722D0030 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 4 | Sep 26, 2027 |
| W912QR20D0011 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Dec 31, 2024 |
| W9123723D0004 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 3 | Dec 22, 2027 |
| W912QR24D0013 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 2 | Dec 31, 2026 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.