Base or VA center · Maryland
Building Construction contracts at Fort Meade
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$1,026,439
The middle of 51 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $250k and $4M.
Typical number of bids
3.5
Median bids per award, reported for 30 of 30 competed awards. 7% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
73%
Share of the 51 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award at Fort Meade was $1M (FY2021-FY2025, 51 priced awards).
- That is 6.7 times the median for building construction in Maryland ($154k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3.5 offers (reported for 30 of 30).
- 7% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 73% of priced awards.
- Tip 59% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near Fort Meade
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 44 | $219,076 |
| FY2017 | 32 | $380,923 |
| FY2018 | 16 | $876,225 |
| FY2019 | 20 | $599,171 |
| FY2020 | 11 | $1,840,818 |
| FY2021 | 13 | $977,037 |
| FY2022 | 12 | $700,000 |
| FY2023 | 14 | $1,913,587 |
| FY2024 | 8 | $2,024,062 |
| FY2025 | 4 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $1,026,439
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 12, 2025 | Child Development Center - CDC-V Fort Meade, Maryland the Request for Proposal (RFP) and All Four (4) Amendments Are Hereby Incorporated into This Contract Award. W912DR25FA045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Hitt Contracting, Inc. | $25,997,638 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 3, 2025 | Job Order Contract, Region, Ordering Period Five Construction Project -CSS#98565 - Replace Building# 1250 and 1251 Windows and Doors at Dekalb Memorial U.S. Army Reserve Center (USARC) in Fort Meade, MD 20755 (Facility MD008). W15QKN25FA289 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $420,978 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 2, 2025 | Job Order Contract, Region, Ordering Period Five Construction Project CSS# 98566, Replace Gutters and Downspouts for All 4 Buildings: 2118, 2119, 2121 and 2122 at Memorial USARC in Fort Meade, MD 20755 (Facility MD040). W15QKN25FA282 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $311,907 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 4, 2025 | Reclaim Water Expansion Phase II - Installing Utility Mains, Laterals, Controls and Interconnect Within 8 Existing Buildings to Extend Service to 8 Legacy Buildings on Campus to Replace Potable Water with Reclaimed Water for Cooling Tower Makeup. W912DR25FA019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Grunley Construction Co., Inc. | $18,701,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2024 | JOC Project CSS# 90883 - Update Flooring and Paint - Fort Meade, MD (Facility MD008) W15QKN24F5423 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $716,369 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 26, 2024 | Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Disposition Services Site Improvements, Fort Meade, MD W912DR24C0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Evcon-CWC JV LLC | $12,586,786 | 7 | Competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2024 | Classroom Project W912DR24C0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | LG Construction Inc | $848,217 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 24, 2024 | Riverbank Park Lot 12 Construction W912DR24C0050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bering Straits Global Innovations, LLC | $4,875,298 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 24, 2024 | Command C3E55 Badge Door Renovation W912DR24F0378 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Reliance Construction Management Company | $116,538 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2024 | Recycling Processing Center Site W912DR24F0349 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Doyon Management Services, LLC | $1,539,561 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 25, 2024 | Roof Replacement/Roof System W912DR24C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Coho Construction Management LLC | $2,628,648 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Dec 28, 2023 | O&M with Repair and Minor Construction at Meddac Meade W9127824C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $2,508,562 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Construction W912DY23F0537 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | KGJJ Engineering Solutions, LLC | $4,454,899 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2023 | Conference Room Renovations W912DR23C0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | LG Construction Inc | $200,942 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2023 | B4419 Chapel Miscellaneous Renovations W912DR23C0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Puyenpa Construction, LLC | $1,026,439 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2023 | Construction Roof Repairs BLDG 601 W912DY23F0506 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Addon Services LLC | $5,471,639 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2023 | Criminal Investigation Division (CID) Office Renovations at Fort Meade, Maryland W912DR23C0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $498,450 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 27, 2023 | Defense Information School Replace, Ft. Meade, MD W912DR23C0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Ritz Construction Inc | $1,989,391 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 27, 2023 | DISA Cup Modernization W912DR23C0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Jade Creek Construction LLC | $3,209,011 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2023 | Building 2270 Renovations, Ft. Meade, MD W912DR23F0393 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kiewit Building Group Inc. | $6,352,400 | 14 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2023 | 8TH Floor Renovation OPS2A & OPS2B Supporting the National Security Agency Fort Meade, Maryland W912DY23C0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chugach Intelligence Solutions, LLC | $10,893,887 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2023 | Bathrooms-Phase II. Fort Meade, Maryland. Construction Contract Award. W912DR23C0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | LG Construction Inc | $784,296 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 11, 2023 | BLDG. 910 & 3100 CDC Renovations W91QV123C0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sustainable Facilities Management Services, LLC | $1,837,783 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 24, 2023 | Fort Meade BLDGS. 4552 & 4554 Junction Boxes W912DR23C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | James' Electrical Control, Inc. | $69,600 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 9, 2023 | SCIF Repair Construction Services W15QKN23P5058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $32,760 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Grunley Construction Co., Inc. | 4 | $148,732,012 |
| 2 | Reliance Construction Management Company | 4 | $1,166,889 |
| 3 | Clark Construction Group LLC | 3 | $4,476,894 |
| 4 | LG Construction Inc | 3 | $1,833,455 |
| 5 | Hensel Phelps Construction Co | 2 | $302,312,000 |
| 6 | Ritz Construction Inc | 2 | $4,783,080 |
| 7 | Jjbrun Joint Venture LLC | 2 | $2,298,431 |
| 8 | Fasting Enterprises, Inc | 2 | $91,114 |
| 9 | Balfour Beatty Construction, LLC | 1 | $679,994,325 |
| 10 | Hitt Contracting, Inc. | 1 | $25,997,638 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 17 (33%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 17 (33%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 13 (25%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (8%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 26 (51%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 21 (41%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 4 (8%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912DR21D0019 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Sep 30, 2026 |
| W15QKN20D5045 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 3 | Jul 12, 2025 |
| W15QKN20D5047 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 2 | Jul 15, 2025 |
| W15QKN20D5052 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 2 | Jul 12, 2025 |
| W912DY18D0002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 32 offers | 2 | Sep 11, 2022 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Jul 26, 2027
O&M with Repair and Minor Construction at Meddac Meade
Incumbent: Facility Services Management, Inc. Buyer: USACE Mobile District Value at award: $2,508,562
W9127824C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades here
Nearby
- Building Construction in the Baltimore, MD area
- Building Construction at Beltsville Agricultural Research Center
- Building Construction at Coast Guard Yard
- Building Construction at VA Baltimore
- Building Construction at NAVACAD North Severn
- Building Construction at VA Washington
- Building Construction at Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
- Building Construction at NIH Bethesda Campus
- Building Construction at Marine Barracks Washington
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.