Base or VA center · Maryland

Janitorial & Custodial contracts at Fort Meade

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Janitorial & Custodial bids here now

No open Janitorial & Custodial bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$1,203,365

The middle of 16 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $298k and $2.3M.

Typical number of bids

–

No bid counts reported for these awards.

Won by small businesses

63%

Share of the 16 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle janitorial award at Fort Meade was $1.2M (FY2021-FY2025, 16 priced awards).
  • That is 29.4 times the median for janitorial in Maryland ($41k).
  • Small businesses won 63% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 81% of priced awards.
  • 38% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
  • Tip 56% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new janitorial work near Fort Meade

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards. Most in one year: 5 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 2 –
FY2017 5 $1,498,164
FY2018 1 –
FY2019 0 –
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 5 $1,591,661
FY2024 5 $265,277
FY2025 4 –
FY2026 (provisional) 3 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $1M to $5M (10 awards). The median award, $1,203,365, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 4 $1M to $5M 10 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $1,203,365
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 29, 2026 Healthcare Environmental Cleaning for Fort Meade, Fort Detrick and Aberdeen Proving Ground HT001426FE070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Main Building Maintenance, Inc. $2,383,885 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 29, 2026 HEC for McNair HT001426FE072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Main Building Maintenance, Inc. $3,700,542 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 17, 2026 Housekeeping Kimbrough Ambulatory Care Center Fort Meade, MD W81K0426FA180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $1,717,594 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2025 Housekeeping Kimbrough Ambulatory Care Center Fort Meade, MD W81K0425FA249 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $308,829 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 12, 2025 Housekeeping Kimbrough Ambulatory Care Center Fort Meade, MD W81K0425FA199 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $2,406,729 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 9, 2025 Housekeeping Kimbrough Ambulatory Care Center Fort Meade, MD W91YTZ25FA123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $1,203,365 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 26, 2025 Housekeeping Kimbrough Ambulatory Care Center Fort Meade, MD W91YTZ25FA038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $1,203,365 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 30, 2024 Post Wide Custodial Services Base Year Award W91QV124C0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Goodwill Industries of the Chesapeake, Inc $3,824,120 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 28, 2024 Post Wide Custodial Services W91QV124P0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Goodwill Industries of the Chesapeake, Inc $265,277 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 21, 2024 0002 BLDG 2480 Meade FFP W91YTZ24F0084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $2,380,535 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 13, 2024 First Task Order Phase in and Post Award Conference HEC Fort Meade W81K0424F0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $20,000 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 5, 2024 Housekeeping: custodial janitorial W91QV124P0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Goodwill Industries of the Chesapeake, Inc $265,277 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 15, 2023 BLDG 2480 Meade W81K0423P0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Terra Klean Solutions Inc $2,254,299 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 31, 2023 SSP a Child Care Custodial Services W91QV123C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Chimes District of Columbia Inc $1,850,833 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 31, 2023 Custodial Services W91QV123C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Goodwill Industries of the Chesapeake, Inc $1,591,661 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 9, 2023 Post Award Conference Participation for HEC Ft Meade W81K0423F0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TSG-HHS JV, LLC $1,500 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 14, 2022 BLDG 2480 Meade W91YTZ23P0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Terra Klean Solutions Inc $1,132,520 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 29, 2022 3 Month - CDC Custodial Support W91QV122C0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Chimes District of Columbia Inc $335,541 1 Not competed Open to all
May 13, 2021 BLDG 2480 Meade W91YTZ21P0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Terra Klean Solutions Inc $2,250,000 1 Not competed 8(a)
Dec 13, 2019 BLDG 2480 Meade W91YTZ20P0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Terra Klean Solutions Inc $3,994,764 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 14, 2018 (no description) W91YTZ18P0247 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Terra Klean Solutions Inc $3,977,838 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 27, 2017 Healthcare Housekeeping Services W91YTZ17P1999 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Terra Klean Solutions Inc $723,643 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 31, 2017 Fort Meade Custodial Services W91QV117C0181 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Goodwill Industries of the Chesapeake, Inc $3,104,281 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 13, 2017 Fort Meade - BLDG. 2480 0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Apex Limited, Inc. $1,655,868 8 Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jan 31, 2017 Housekeeping: custodial janitorial W91QV117C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Goodwill Industries of the Chesapeake, Inc $1,487,241 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 TLS Joint Venture LLC 6 $7,522,822
2 Goodwill Industries of the Chesapeake, Inc 4 $5,946,335
3 Terra Klean Solutions Inc 3 $5,636,819
4 Chimes District of Columbia Inc 2 $2,186,374
5 TSG-HHS JV, LLC 1 $1,500

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 9 (56%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 7 (44%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 8 (50%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 7 (44%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 1 (6%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W81K0424D0004 Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 6 Feb 14, 2029
W81K0423D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 1 Aug 15, 2028

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.