Base or VA center · Oklahoma
Building Construction contracts at Fort Sill
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$1,574,003
The middle of 114 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $345k and $3.5M.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 53 of 53 competed awards. 19% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
96%
Share of the 114 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award at Fort Sill was $1.6M (FY2021-FY2025, 114 priced awards).
- That is 8.1 times the median for building construction in Oklahoma ($195k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 53 of 53).
- 19% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $3.1M, up 42% from FY2024 ($2.1M).
- Tip 43% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 94% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near Fort Sill
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 18 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 15 | $495,074 |
| FY2017 | 26 | $378,377 |
| FY2018 | 25 | $656,766 |
| FY2019 | 31 | $640,638 |
| FY2020 | 19 | $619,884 |
| FY2021 | 24 | $1,859,069 |
| FY2022 | 25 | $612,723 |
| FY2023 | 28 | $625,090 |
| FY2024 | 19 | $2,148,826 |
| FY2025 | 18 | $3,056,724 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $1,574,003
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2025 | Building 6050 Repair - Water and Parapet Damage at Fort Sill, Oklahoma. W912BV25C0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tatitlek Universal Services Inc | $1,270,595 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Building Series 2700 HVAC and Plumbing Repairs at Ft Sill, Oklahoma. W912BV25FA070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sheffield Construction, L.L.C. | $10,463,449 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Sep 23, 2025 | This Project Involves Roof Replacement of Section 51, Which Is Approximately 23,500 Square Feet. This Section Will Further Describe the Scope of Work Associated with the Roof Replacement. W912BV25FA061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southwind Construction Services, LLC | $780,771 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2025 | Replace HVAC Buildings 4401- 4404 W9124L25FA017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mikocorp LLC | $3,309,006 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 17, 2025 | The Intent of the Project Is to Repair/Replace Roofing Systems on Buildings 3030, 1953, 5030, 5031, 3260, 4100, 6033, and 3166. W912BV25FA053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southwind Construction Services, LLC | $4,129,675 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 2, 2025 | Replace Two (2) Existing Air Handling Units in Building 4301. This Project Will Consist of Two (2) Tasks. Task 1 Is the Base to Design and Replace AHU 175/MECH Room 1H167 and Task 2 Is the Option to Design and Replace AHU 55/MECH Room GE150. W912DY25FA046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Spectrum Solutions Inc | $2,804,442 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 28, 2025 | The Intent of the Project Is to Repair the Laminated Shingle Roofing Systems on Building 1950, to Repair the Existing Composite Roofing System Consisting of Asphalt Shingle and TPO on Building 1948, to Repair the Existing Composite Roofing System W912BV25FA036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trumble Construction LLC | $3,499,787 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 26, 2025 | The Intent of the Project Is to Repair the Clay Barrel Tile and TPO Roof on Building 2025, to Replace the Existing TPO Roofs with a New WITH135 Mil Back W912BV25FA033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trumble Construction LLC | $2,197,859 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 7, 2025 | The Intent of the Project Is to Replace the Existing Flat Roofing Systems on Buildings 707, 730, 751, and to Replace Broken Clay Tiles and Flat Roofing System on Building 652. W912BV25FA030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L. Wallace Construction Company Inc. | $4,322,174 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 7, 2025 | Fort Sill FY25 Roof Package 5 - W44XGQ52123814 W912BV25FA031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trumble Construction LLC | $4,146,879 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 30, 2025 | W44XGQ52063481 the Intent of the Project Is to Replace the Existing Flat Roofing Systems on Building 840 and 1490, and to Replace the Existing Laminated Shingle Roofing System at Building 1279. W912BV25FA027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trumble Construction LLC | $4,108,785 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 18, 2025 | The Work to Be Performed Under This Project Consists of Providing the Labor, Equipment, and Materials to Repair the Roofs of Building 935, 2605, and 3020 As Described in Drawings, Specifications and Contract Documents. W9124L25FA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mikocorp LLC | $2,645,066 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 18, 2025 | This Project Consists of Providing the Labor, Equipment, and All Required Materials to Complete the Work Repairing Damaged Roofs at Buildings 1803, 1501, 1502, Etc. Ft. Sill, Oklahoma. W9124L25FA008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Power Washing Extreme, Inc. (DBA) Pwe, Inc. | $1,948,935 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 17, 2025 | Award of the Base and Options 1-5 for Buildings 455, 462, 461, 467, 475, 463 via PRC W44XGQ51962985 W912BV25FA021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L. Wallace Construction Company Inc. | $6,432,687 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 10, 2025 | The Work to Be Performed Under This Project Consists of Providing the Labor, Equipment, and Materials to Complete the Work for Repair Underground Feeder 5B As Described in Drawings, Specifications and Contract Documents. W9124L25FA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mikocorp LLC | $840,811 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 10, 2025 | Fort Sill FY25 Repair Roofs - Package 1 - W44XGQ51832555 W912BV25FA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L. Wallace Construction Company Inc. | $860,563 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 26, 2025 | At Fort Sill OK, Renovation of Building 1503 Project to Accommodate New Training and Maintenance Missions W912BV25FA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sheffield Construction, L.L.C. | $5,619,793 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| May 21, 2025 | Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design Certification at Advanced Individual Training Dining Facility Fort Sill, Oklahoma. W912BV25P0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Green Business Certification, Inc. | $2,600 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Repair Roofs at Fort Sill, OK. Group 2 Roofs Include B0500, 1603, 1712 and 1718. W912BV24F0319 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southwind Construction Services, LLC | $8,851,468 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Repair Roofs at Fort Sill, OK. Group 1 Roofs Include B1602, 1614, 1616, and 0635. W912BV24F0393 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trumble Construction LLC | $4,620,787 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Feeder 5 Electrical Upgrades, Fort Sill, Oklahoma. W912BV24F0399 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Cci General Contractors, LLC | $1,804,170 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2024 | LEED-NC Design Review, AIT Barracks Complex - Phase 2, Fort Sill, OK W912BV24P0089 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Green Business Certification, Inc. | $7,583 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2024 | Roof Repair for Building 900 at Fort Sill, Oklahoma. W912BV24C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Red Eagle 2 JV | $3,730,588 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2024 | Repair Damaged Roofs Buildings 930,1651,3164,3669,811,3560,3608,3661,3684,346,1655 and 1901 W9124L24F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Power Washing Extreme, Inc. (DBA) Pwe, Inc. | $4,384,062 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2024 | Fort Sill Roof Repairs (B912, B1605, & B1606), Fort Sill, Oklahoma. Roofs Are Clay Tile with a Portion of B912 Being a Flat Roof. W912BV24F0390 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trumble Construction LLC | $4,133,049 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Power Washing Extreme, Inc. (DBA) Pwe, Inc. | 24 | $28,528,019 |
| 2 | Mikocorp LLC | 10 | $20,144,193 |
| 3 | Ready Services, LLC | 10 | $14,437,306 |
| 4 | Fsa Construction, LLC | 9 | $10,866,681 |
| 5 | Trumble Construction LLC | 6 | $22,707,146 |
| 6 | SDJV | 5 | $9,223,844 |
| 7 | Iscani Industries LLC | 5 | $2,899,709 |
| 8 | L. Wallace Construction Company Inc. | 4 | $17,178,211 |
| 9 | Cci General Contractors, LLC | 4 | $8,665,586 |
| 10 | Sheffield Construction, L.L.C. | 3 | $18,332,954 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 49 (43%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 47 (41%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 14 (12%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 4 (4%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 88 (77%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 15 (13%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 7 (6%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Woman-owned 4 (4%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W9124L21D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 11 | Jun 14, 2024 |
| W9124L23D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 19 offers | 10 | May 31, 2028 |
| W9124L20D0011 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 9 | Sep 8, 2025 |
| W9124L20D0005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Apr 12, 2023 |
| W9124L23D0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 19 offers | 6 | May 31, 2028 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Sep 21, 2027
WOSB MATOC for Construction in USACE SWD Boundaries
Incumbent: Gideon Contracting, Limited Liability Company Buyer: USACE Tulsa District
W912BV22D0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Sep 21, 2027
WOSB MATOC for Construction in USACE SWD Boundaries
Incumbent: National Native American Construction, Inc. Buyer: USACE Tulsa District
W912BV22D0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Sep 21, 2027
WOSB MATOC for Construction in USACE SWD Boundaries
Incumbent: Sheffield Construction, L.L.C. Buyer: USACE Tulsa District
W912BV22D0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades here
Nearby
- Building Construction in the Lawton, OK area
- Building Construction at Altus Air Force Base
- Building Construction at Sheppard Air Force Base
- Building Construction at VA Oklahoma City
- Building Construction at Tinker Air Force Base
- Building Construction at Vance Air Force Base
- Building Construction at Naval Air Station Fort Worth Joint Reserve Base
- Building Construction at VA Bonham
- Building Construction at VA Dallas
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.