Joint Base Lewis McChord Multi Domain Task Force Buildings 3223-3224
USACE Seattle District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 19
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$1.3M for building construction jobs
Base or VA center · Washington
Also called: Fort Lewis · McChord Air Force Base · Yakima Training Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
1 open for bids + 2 early notices. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
USACE Seattle District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 19
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$1.3M for building construction jobs
MICC Fort Sam Houston · Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) · Posted Oct 16
Small businesses only
VA Network Contracting Office 20 · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 23
SDVOSB only New this week
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$459,210
The middle of 329 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $134k and $1.5M.
5
Median bids per award, reported for 161 of 161 competed awards. 5% drew only one bid.
97%
Share of the 329 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 98 | $294,154 |
| FY2017 | 75 | $331,402 |
| FY2018 | 92 | $251,465 |
| FY2019 | 115 | $245,765 |
| FY2020 | 108 | $372,277 |
| FY2021 | 80 | $442,579 |
| FY2022 | 49 | $667,817 |
| FY2023 | 79 | $394,785 |
| FY2024 | 71 | $566,956 |
| FY2025 | 50 | $359,465 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 24 | $311,727 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20, 2026 | Additional Repairs BLDG. J00841 PKG PS2642 W911S826FA319 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Avalon Contracting Inc | $168,137 after changes | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 17, 2026 | Repair HVAC BLDG. 3086 W911S826FA297 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | $990,282 after changes | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 7, 2026 | General Construction MATOC W911S826FA298 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | $270,186 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Repair Direct Digital Control (DDC) BLDG. 6242 W911S826FA289 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Avalon Contracting Inc | $399,386 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 29, 2026 | General MATOC W911S826FA292 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | $308,462 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 25, 2026 | JBLM R/R Doors 3734 and 3810 W911S826FA294 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $363,345 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 24, 2026 | Furnish and Install New Backup Generators for Buildings 2089,3331, J00100, and J00707 at Joint Base Lewis-McChord (JBLM). W911S826FA265 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cannon Constructors LLC | $2,235,703 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 23, 2026 | General Construction MATOC W911S826FA277 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cannon Constructors LLC | $12,901 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Install OH Cover R0193 W911S826FA258 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cmec LLC | $262,424 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 29, 2026 | Installation of Nine (9) Monument Signs at Access Control Points Throughout JBLM, WA W911S826FA204 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cannon Constructors LLC | $333,158 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 28, 2026 | Replace HVAC W911S826FA222 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $950,529 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 22, 2026 | Upgrade Logistics Rail Yard Lighting to LED W911S826FA219 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cannon Constructors LLC | $881,091 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 18, 2026 | General Construction MATOC W911S826FA216 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cannon Constructors LLC | $166,749 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 5, 2026 | Repair Power Conditioner Units at Buildings 1236 and 1240 W911S826FA184 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cannon Constructors LLC | $314,993 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 4, 2026 | The Project Will Primarily Include Repairs to Exterior Access Personnel Doors and Exterior Overhead Doors, Roof Replacement, Exterior Siding Repairs and Painting at the Yakima Training Center, in 27 Different Buildings in the Cantonment Area. W912DW26CA021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bristol Building Constructors LLC | $2,736,232 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Apr 16, 2026 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Labor, Tools, Equipment, and Materials to Perform the Complete Replacement of the Area Lighting Systems at Buildings J00301 and J00307 at McChord Airfield, in Strict Accordance with This Statement of Work. W911S826FA132 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $187,164 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 16, 2026 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Plant, Labor, Tools, Equipment, Materials and Perform All Work Required to Repair Grounding Systems at Buildings 7901, 7913, 7914, 7924 on Joint Base Lewis-McChord in Strict Accordance with This Statement of Work. W911S826FA153 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $54,246 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 16, 2026 | Repair Doors Iaw the SOW W911S826FA168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $247,893 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 13, 2026 | Parcel Clean Up McChord Field Iaw the SOW W911S826FA160 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $340,443 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Bird Waste Removal and Installation of Bird Deterrence/Mitigation Materials - Statement of Work Revised 18 March 2026. W50S9E26FA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Avalon Contracting Inc | $67,222 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 12, 2026 | Provide All Plant, Labor, Tools, Equipment, and Materials and Perform All Work in Strict Accordance with SOW. Replace Irrigation System, Ft. Lewis Cemetery and Repair Irrigation System, MWR Multipurpose Field Building 2084, Repair. W911S826FA116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $277,943 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 6, 2026 | General Construction MATOC W911S826FA122 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cmec LLC | $105,805 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 10, 2026 | Upgrades and Repair at the Yakima Training Center W912DW26CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $294,441 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Repair Mechanical Systems at Building 3822 in Accordance with the Statement of Work. W912DW26FA019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Veterans Northwest Construction LLC | $2,182,520 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Dec 9, 2025 | Airfield Bridge Security Device W912DW26FA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Doyon Management Services, LLC | $385,164 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | 94 | $37,006,047 |
| 2 | Veterans Northwest Construction LLC | 35 | $37,437,786 |
| 3 | Bristol Prime Contractors, LLC | 34 | $57,844,562 |
| 4 | Veterans Construction Coalition LLC | 27 | $36,864,286 |
| 5 | Cmec LLC | 27 | $5,372,835 |
| 6 | Cannon Constructors LLC | 11 | $3,080,025 |
| 7 | Macnak - Saybr JV 2 | 7 | $5,126,488 |
| 8 | Doyon Management Services, LLC | 5 | $33,113,197 |
| 9 | PM Jenkins Group-Professional Management Services LLC | 5 | $316,883 |
| 10 | Structsure Projects Inc | 4 | $130,784,369 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 9 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W911S823D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 94 | Feb 29, 2028 |
| W912DW20D1006 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers | 35 | Sep 28, 2023 |
| W912DW19D1002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers | 34 | Nov 25, 2025 |
| W912DW19D1008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers | 27 | Dec 10, 2025 |
| W911S816D0014 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 21 | Jan 14, 2022 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.