Joint Base Lewis McChord Multi Domain Task Force Buildings 3223-3224
USACE Seattle District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 19
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$1.3M for building construction jobs
Metro area
Also called: Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
1 open for bids + 2 early notices. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
USACE Seattle District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 19
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$1.3M for building construction jobs
MICC Fort Sam Houston · Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) · Posted Oct 16
Small businesses only
VA Network Contracting Office 20 · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 23
SDVOSB only New this week
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$251,721
The middle of 608 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $79k and $999k.
4
Median bids per award, reported for 262 of 262 competed awards. 10% drew only one bid.
97%
Share of the 608 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 178 | $158,459 |
| FY2017 | 164 | $179,017 |
| FY2018 | 162 | $205,753 |
| FY2019 | 176 | $221,396 |
| FY2020 | 174 | $303,847 |
| FY2021 | 151 | $239,677 |
| FY2022 | 135 | $206,006 |
| FY2023 | 117 | $287,331 |
| FY2024 | 121 | $326,431 |
| FY2025 | 84 | $282,894 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 52 | $293,203 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 28, 2026 | Repair Drain Issue Clear Two Drains Replace WYE and Instal Catch Basin and Cleanout. Seattle Federal Center South Located Seattle WA 981342388 47PD5426F0336 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | $73,352 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Region 10 Regional Watch Center Building Modification 70FBR026P00000045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ahtna Builders, LLC | $135,894 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory Freezer Farm Renovation Project 1305M326P0395 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | J G M Property Group, Inc. | $880,576 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Con-NRM Project 663-26-004 Refresh Halls and Walls of Veteran Pathway at the Veteran Affairs Puget Sound Healthcare System. Seattle Campus, Seattle, WA 98108. 36C26026P0663 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Tri Coast Construction, LLC | $249,100 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Acceptance of Contractor Proposal for Base Seattle Cercla/PSC Homeport Phase 1B Project. 70Z05026F43000038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Unusually large | Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the | $173,722,190 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Constructions Services for Lab Row Staging Space Renovations NOAA Western Regional Center 1305M326P0329 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ahtna Builders, LLC | $169,929 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 2, 2026 | IT Network Fiber and Cabling Deliverables with Installation Services (per the Statement of Work (SOW) Requirements) 15BNAS26C00000207 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Sealaska Secure Construction Solutions, LLC | $13,976,858 | 1 | Competed 8(a) |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Replace Seattle FB Chillers CH Cooling Tower in Seattle, WA - WA0036ZZ-RWA00688, WA0035ZZ-RWA12631 47PD5526F0326 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | $1,632,171 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Work Requirements Vary Depending on Chimneys, All Chimneys Shall Have New Flashing Installed, New Cap/Crown Installed and to Areas Exposed to the Weather. Replacement of Any Cracked or Damaged Stones That Are No Longer Usable. 1240BJ26F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Kaplan Homes Unlimited LLC | $154,500 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Siding Replacement, Gutter Install, Exterior Painting. 1240BJ26F0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Amer-X Inc/Roofing/Blades | $145,250 | 3 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Replace Electrical Panels That Are Known to Be a Fire Hazard. 1240BJ26F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Kaplan Homes Unlimited LLC | $20,480 | 3 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 11, 2026 | Replace Siding on Building, Paint Siding, Doors and Replace Gutters. 1240BJ26F0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Provisional | WM Welch Corp | $118,280 | 3 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Fire Alarm System Replacement at Nakamura US Courthouse (WA0035ZZ) in Seattle, WA. 47PD5526F0285 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | P & L General Contractors, Inc. | $3,033,832 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 20, 2026 | Additional Repairs BLDG. J00841 PKG PS2642 W911S826FA319 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Avalon Contracting Inc | $168,137 after changes | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 17, 2026 | Repair HVAC BLDG. 3086 W911S826FA297 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | $990,282 after changes | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 7, 2026 | General Construction MATOC W911S826FA298 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | $270,186 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Repair Direct Digital Control (DDC) BLDG. 6242 W911S826FA289 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Avalon Contracting Inc | $399,386 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Northwest OO Car FY 26 W911SA26FC031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Pure Enviro-Management, LLC | $111,522 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 29, 2026 | General MATOC W911S826FA292 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | $308,462 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 25, 2026 | JBLM R/R Doors 3734 and 3810 W911S826FA294 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $363,345 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 24, 2026 | Furnish and Install New Backup Generators for Buildings 2089,3331, J00100, and J00707 at Joint Base Lewis-McChord (JBLM). W911S826FA265 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cannon Constructors LLC | $2,235,703 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 23, 2026 | General Construction MATOC W911S826FA277 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cannon Constructors LLC | $12,901 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Install OH Cover R0193 W911S826FA258 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cmec LLC | $262,424 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Replace Flooring in UH Rooms, B-2026 N4425526F0174 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Bristol Prime Contractors, LLC | $194,594 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Minimum Guarantee N4425526F0175 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | 91 | $36,202,387 |
| 2 | Bristol Prime Contractors, LLC | 50 | $62,462,988 |
| 3 | Burton Construction, Inc. | 45 | $10,715,660 |
| 4 | Veterans Northwest Construction LLC | 38 | $58,558,123 |
| 5 | National Native American Construction, Inc. | 34 | $7,274,506 |
| 6 | Cmec LLC | 27 | $5,372,835 |
| 7 | Veterans Construction Coalition LLC | 24 | $34,874,637 |
| 8 | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | 15 | $14,566,565 |
| 9 | Advanced Technology Construction Corporation | 14 | $84,033,852 |
| 10 | WHH Nisqually Federal Services, LLC | 14 | $4,398,398 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 18 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W911S823D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 91 | Feb 29, 2028 |
| 47PL0021D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 43 | Apr 29, 2026 |
| W912DW20D1006 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers | 36 | Sep 28, 2023 |
| W912DW19D1002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers | 34 | Nov 25, 2025 |
| W912DW19D1008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers | 24 | Dec 10, 2025 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Feb 7, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Rhino Fire Protection Engineering, PLLC Buyer: 47QRAA
GS10F0194Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Feb 5, 2028
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Axias Inc Buyer: 47QRAA
47QRAA18D004N on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.