Base or VA center · Missouri
VA Kansas City: federal construction & facilities contracts
Also called: Kansas City VA Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$420,170
The middle of 69 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $171k and $493k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 13 of 13 competed awards. 31% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 69 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at VA Kansas City was $420k (FY2021-FY2025, 69 priced awards).
- That is 8.4 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Missouri ($50k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 13 of 13).
- 31% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- Tip 78% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 96% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near VA Kansas City
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 8 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 12 | $216,646 |
| FY2017 | 7 | $54,319 |
| FY2018 | 25 | $122,012 |
| FY2019 | 19 | $300,082 |
| FY2020 | 17 | $381,795 |
| FY2021 | 20 | $449,624 |
| FY2022 | 17 | $439,291 |
| FY2023 | 14 | $482,880 |
| FY2024 | 10 | $346,584 |
| FY2025 | 8 | $266,002 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 19 | $275,000 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $420,170
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 24, 2026 | 589-26-355, Correct Miscellaneous Electrical Deficiencies 36C25526N0432 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $348,225 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 24, 2026 | 589-26-371 Emergency Repair Steam Condensate Line 36C25526N0459 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $275,000 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Emergent Services Boiler 36C25526P0344 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,300,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2026 | 589-21-211, Renovate Building 26 for Pharmacy, Phlebotomy, and Police Department 36C25526C0076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Adbc-FSC Joint Venture LLC | $6,681,370 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Lightning Certification, Inspection and Minor Repairs for KC VA Main Campus and Honor Annex. 36C25526P0352 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Ce Solution Plus Corp. | $24,576 | 8 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 11, 2026 | 589-22-465 Correct Physical Security Deficiencies 36C25526C0086 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $5,437,692 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Maintenance, repair or rebuilding of equipment: electric wire and power distribution equipment 36C25526P0346 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Schneider Electric USA, Inc. | $12,221 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 18, 2026 | 589-26-365, Repair Flooring, Slab, Expansion Joints 36C25526N0272 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $430,166 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 9, 2026 | 589-26-363 Fire Suppression Drain Kansas City Job Order Contract (JOC) 36C25526N0313 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $475,423 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 20, 2026 | 589-26-361 Repair Building 26 Roof, Shaft Walls, & MEP 36C25526N0302 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $267,852 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 6, 2026 | Security Maintenance for Police Department 36C25526F0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $1,720,495 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 29, 2026 | 589-21-110 Correct Grounds Def Kansas City Job Order Contract (JOC) 36C25526N0256 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $491,796 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 1, 2026 | 589-26-146 Site Prep Kansas City Job Order Contract (JOC) 36C25526N0235 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $124,883 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 20, 2026 | BAS Maintenance and Repair - Ordering Period 3 36C25526N0213 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | C & C Sales Inc | $379,840 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Kansas City Job Order Contract (JOC) 36C25526N0176 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $100,462 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Feb 3, 2026 | Fire and Safety Survey Services 36C25626P0320 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | FP&C Consultants KC LLC | $10,989 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 29, 2026 | Kansas City Job Order Contract (JOC) 36C25526N0155 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $130,454 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jan 12, 2026 | 589-26-360 Install Sec Equipment Kansas City Job Order Contract (JOC) 36C25526N0128 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $35,634 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Nov 21, 2025 | Generator Maintenance & Repairs Services, Exercise OY2 36C25526N0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $89,113 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Project 589-25-346 Site Prep, MRI 36C25525C0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $271,367 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 10, 2025 | Fire Damper Inspection and Testing 36C25525C0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Atlantic First Industries Corporation | $32,035 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 21, 2025 | 589-22-885 Expand Sterile Processing Service Space to Meet Requirements 36C25525C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $21,714,894 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Mar 12, 2025 | BAS Maintenance and Repair Ordering Period 2 36C25525N0219 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | C & C Sales Inc | $369,640 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 19, 2024 | 589-25-313 Repair Damage to Tunnel & Utilities EO14042 Kansas VAMC, Kansas City, MO Job Order Contract (JOC) Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $260,638 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Dec 10, 2024 | Project 589-25-367 Replace Doors & Hydrants EO14042 Kansas VAMC, Kansas City, MO Job Order Contract (JOC) Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $230,174 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | R.E.D. Construction Services, LLC | 3 | $63,402,834 |
| 2 | Falcon JV, LLC | 2 | $6,118,000 |
| 3 | C & C Sales Inc | 2 | $773,680 |
| 4 | Ljbco Group LLC | 1 | $2,762,000 |
| 5 | Aaecon General Contracting LLC | 1 | $2,129,976 |
| 6 | Advanced Nationwide Security Corporation | 1 | $900,000 |
| 7 | WFV Construction, LLC | 1 | $428,236 |
| 8 | Pro-Mechanical LLC | 1 | $75,901 |
| 9 | Caldaia Controls LLC | 1 | $53,400 |
| 10 | Atlantic First Industries Corporation | 1 | $32,035 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 54 (78%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 13 (19%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 2 (3%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 64 (93%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 3 (4%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 2 (3%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C25520D0005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 47 | Dec 29, 2024 |
| 36C25524D0008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers | 2 | Nov 29, 2028 |
| 36C25524D0035 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 2 | Jun 9, 2029 |
| 36C25518D0069 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 1 | Apr 11, 2023 |
| 36C25518D0076 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 1 | Apr 11, 2023 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Apr 4, 2027
Semi-Annual Window Washing Services
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 15 Value at award: $76,200
36C25523P0285 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends May 13, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Enviros LLC Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F0102Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Mar 31, 2028
IV Pharmacy Room Cleaning Services
Incumbent: Sanford Federal, Inc. Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 15 Value at award: $20,400
36C25523P0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Trades at VA Kansas City
Other bases & VA centers
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.