Snow and Ice Removal Management Services
VA Network Contracting Office 5 · Open for bids · Posted Oct 20
SDVOSB only New this week
Metro area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
VA Network Contracting Office 5 · Open for bids · Posted Oct 20
SDVOSB only New this week
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$24,379
The middle of 100 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $7.3k and $77k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 31 of 31 competed awards. 26% drew only one bid.
90%
Share of the 100 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 49 | $4,771 |
| FY2017 | 50 | $13,738 |
| FY2018 | 22 | $13,011 |
| FY2019 | 24 | $6,367 |
| FY2020 | 27 | $10,841 |
| FY2021 | 17 | $27,198 |
| FY2022 | 20 | $21,254 |
| FY2023 | 29 | $54,430 |
| FY2024 | 18 | $19,110 |
| FY2025 | 16 | $14,913 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 29 | $42,869 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | USAO Carpet & Paint Replacement and Work to Be Commenced in Beckley West Virginia 47PC5126F0510 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | MC Dodd Construction LLC | $109,551 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Fire Pipe Replacement at the Byrd Courthouse in Beckley, WV. Period of Performance Is 09/22/26-11/23/26. Total Order Amount Is $4293.21. 47PC5126F0497 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Northern Management Services, Inc. | $4,293 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 19, 2026 | Boiler Safety Upgrades 36C24526P0662 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Venergy Group LLC | $43,456 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 26, 2026 | MSHA Needs to Modify and Replace Hall Entry Doors That Are Too Narrow for Accessible Entry with the Addition of Automatic Openers Integrated into the Access Control System to Be Operated by PIV Cards for Entry. 1605C426P00042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Lejas Corporation | $48,819 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 30, 2026 | Halls and Walls Construction Beckley VAMC 36C24526N0756 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Hirt Electric, LLC | $929,597 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 21, 2026 | Lobby Renovations at the Robert C. Byrd US Courthouse in Beckley, WV. 47PC5126F0392 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | MC Dodd Construction LLC | $42,869 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 6, 2026 | Design/Build Services for the National Mine Health and Safety Academy in Beaver, West Virginia. 1605C426C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cornerstone Engineering Inc | $2,856,985 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Renovate Endoscope Suite Construction 36C24526N0610 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | District Veterans Contracting, Inc. | $2,810,343 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Modification Implementing New Clause 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors (Apr 2026) 36C24526N0657 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $263,776 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 25, 2026 | Power Washing and Window Washing of Robert C. Byrd US Courthouse in Beckley, WV. 47PC5126F0347 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Integrated Resources, Inc. | $67,200 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 18, 2026 | The Contractor Shall Provide a Self-Sustaining Base Located at Combat Trains Command Post, Fayette County, WV, and Additional Support at the Raleigh County Memorial Airport Located in the Surrounding Area. W912L826PA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Effort, LLC | $2,404,238 | 15 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 3, 2026 | To Uninstall and Rebuild New Rear Entrance Gate at the Robert C. Byrd Federal Building and US Courthouse in Beckley, WV. 47PC5126F0296 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Northern Management Services, Inc. | $68,323 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 3, 2026 | Replace Conduit at the Byrd Courthouse in Beckley, WV. Period of Performance Is 06/03/26-09/01/26. Total Order Amount Is $49,885.00. 47PC5126F0298 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Northern Management Services, Inc. | $49,885 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 3, 2026 | 47PC5126F0299 - Task Order for BPA - AHU 12 VFD Replacement - WV0171ZZ 47PC5126F0299 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Northern Management Services, Inc. | $9,422 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 2, 2026 | To Remove and Replace Light Bulbs in Light Pole on Street Area at Robert C. Byrd Federal Building, Beckley, WV. 47PC5126F0290 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Northern Management Services, Inc. | $5,185 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 2, 2026 | To Uninstall Remaining Bird Netting at the Robert C. Byrd Federal Building, Beckley, WV. 47PC5126F0291 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Northern Management Services, Inc. | $36,001 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Elevator PM and Services 36C24526P0427 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Oracle Elevator Holdco, Inc. | $24,868 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 22, 2026 | Repair Concrete at the Beckley Federal Building Because Is a Tripping Hazard, Beckley, WV 47PC5126F0257 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Northern Management Services, Inc. | $44,718 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 21, 2026 | EO 14398 the Contractor Is Required to Provide All Labor, Project Management, Materials, Tools, Supplies, and Equipment As Required by Drawings and Specifications to Complete the EHRM Infrastructure Upgrades Construction Project at the Beckley VAMC 36C77626C0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sawtooth Construction JV II LLC | $18,008,866 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 20, 2026 | Boiler and Water Treatment Services DOS: 2-1-2026 to 9-30-2026 for the Inmate Population at the FCI and FPC Beckley WV 15B10326P00000075 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chem-Aqua Inc | $6,784 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 23, 2026 | Repair Water Intrusion in Stairwell Project 517-26-015 36C24526C0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | District Veterans Contracting, Inc. | $200,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 23, 2026 | Incorporates MC Proposal Dated 4/21/26, for the Lobby Ceiling Repair 47PC5126F0222 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | MC Dodd Construction LLC | $4,844 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 27, 2026 | 47PC5126F0177 - BPA - Task Order for WV0171ZZ- 5 Year Fire Inspection Repairs 47PC5126F0177 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Northern Management Services, Inc. | $10,047 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Elevator PM and Services 36C24526P0271 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Oracle Elevator Holdco, Inc. | $44,911 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 29, 2026 | IIJA Funded Site Survey, Travel and Reports in Beckley, WV, 22000774 6973GH26F00355 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $7,293 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Northern Management Services, Inc. | 22 | $261,377 |
| 2 | Fredeking Stafford Construction Company | 13 | $579,573 |
| 3 | District Veterans Contracting, Inc. | 9 | $27,855,562 |
| 4 | MC Dodd Construction LLC | 6 | $404,197 |
| 5 | Oracle Elevator Holdco, Inc. | 4 | $74,604 |
| 6 | Futron, Inc. | 4 | $8,551 |
| 7 | Kar Contracting LLC | 3 | $1,566,691 |
| 8 | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | 3 | $307,363 |
| 9 | Mako Electric Co Inc | 3 | $9,162 |
| 10 | Veteran Design & Construction Inc | 2 | $9,465,104 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
The agency did not report a set-aside.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47PD0321A0010 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 21 | Aug 31, 2027 |
| 47PD0218D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 13 | Sep 23, 2023 |
| 1605C421A0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Mar 14, 2025 |
| 1645BC17D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 3 | Mar 14, 2021 |
| 36C24518D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 23 offers | 3 | Nov 8, 2022 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Wells Global, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Feb 5, 2027
Generator Maintenance and Service MSHA National Mine Health and Safety Academy
Incumbent: Genhub Inc Buyer: DOL - CAS Division 4 Procurement Value at award: $10,378
1605C423P00004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Nov 24, 2027
Unarmed Security Guard Services - MSHA Mine Academy, Beaver, WV
Incumbent: Action Facilities Management Inc Buyer: DOL - CAS Division 4 Procurement Value at award: $734,412
1605C423F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.