Shoreline Protection Placement Areas
USACE Charleston District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Aug 21
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
Metro area
Also called: Charleston-North Charleston, SC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
USACE Charleston District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Aug 21
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$1,370,550
The middle of 44 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $272k and $8.6M.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 27 of 27 competed awards. 19% drew only one bid.
89%
Share of the 44 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 6 | $2,537,200 |
| FY2017 | 13 | $605,700 |
| FY2018 | 12 | $3,620,403 |
| FY2019 | 14 | $1,892,967 |
| FY2020 | 9 | $7,355,632 |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 14 | $526,997 |
| FY2023 | 9 | $2,305,000 |
| FY2024 | 9 | $644,333 |
| FY2025 | 9 | $8,255,950 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 5 | $387,797 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 21, 2026 | Railroad Maintenance and Repair IDIQ: the Work to Be Performed by This Contract Consists of Furnishing All Plant, Labor, Materials, Equipment, Supplies and Supervision Necessary to Complete South Annex Rail Yard Repair. FA441826F0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes | Sweat JV LLC | $250,828 after changes | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 13, 2026 | SC-Bears Bluff NFH-Replace Dock Pilings 140FC126P0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lyceum Dynamics LLC | $18,480 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 1, 2026 | FY26 Georgetown Harbor OM Navigation Dredging W912HP26CA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southern Dredging Co Inc | $3,587,000 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 13, 2026 | FY26 Little River OM Dredging W912HP26CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dredgit Corporation | $1,680,750 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 13, 2026 | Maintenance to Railroad Track Systems Along the 50 Line. Replace Marked Cross Ties. Add Rail Anchors & Gage Rods to Prevent Rail Movement Under Loads. Adjust Existing Gage Rods. Surface Line and Level Approximately (8450) Track Ft Total. FA441826F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Sweat JV LLC | $387,797 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 1, 2025 | FY26 USGS Dock Repair the Purpose of This Project Is for the Demolition and Replacement of the USGS Gage Platform 2. W912HP26CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cape Romain Contractors, Inc | $320,386 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | FY25 USCG Pier PAPA - Maintenance Dredging W912HP25CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cottrell Contracting Corporation | $8,255,950 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 18, 2025 | FY25 Creek Placement Area Middle Highway Cells Ditching Round 2 W912HP25CA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | US Aqua Services LLC | $2,783,000 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 17, 2025 | FY25 Charleston Upper Harbor and JBC OM Maintenance Dredging W912HP25CA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southern Dredging Co Inc | $12,904,430 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 28, 2025 | Railroad Maintenance and Repair IDIQ: the Work to Be Performed by This Contract Consists of Furnishing All Plant, Labor, Materials, Equipment, Supplies and Supervision Necessary to Complete Repair F-Track Crossing Way. FA441825F0077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Sweat JV LLC | $119,722 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 28, 2025 | The Work Consists of Furnishing All Plant, Equipment, Labor, Transportation, Fuel, Lubricant, Supplies and Materials, and Performing All Operations in Connection with Moving Earthen Materials Within Daniel Island Placement Area. W912HP25CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | US Aqua Services LLC | $1,363,600 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 24, 2025 | Award Placement Area W912HP25C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L-J Inc | $7,540,880 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 16, 2025 | Charleston Entrance Channel Dredging Award W912HP25C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $10,331,250 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jan 8, 2025 | 318708/322780 - Replace Docks at Fort Sumter, Fort Moultrie and Rehabilitate Liberty Square Pier 140P2025C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cape Romain Contractors, Inc | $15,893,463 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Dec 12, 2024 | FY24 Myrtle Beach Emergency Renourishment W912HP25C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $72,336,435 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2024 | Replacement Bladder Valves for Power House Operations. W912HP24C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sierras Construction, LLC | $400,286 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2024 | 1145199 Repair Railroad Northside Main FA441824F0152 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Sweat JV LLC | $644,333 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 31, 2024 | F-Track Railroad Maintenance FA441824F0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Sweat JV LLC | $132,309 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 16, 2024 | FY24 Creek Spillway Install W912HP24C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L-J Inc | $1,377,500 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 18, 2024 | Charleston Upper Harbor and Joint Base Charleston W912HP24C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southern Dredging Co Inc | $8,704,795 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 7, 2024 | FY24 Atlantic Water Way Breach Inlet Dredging W912HP24C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ahtna Marine & Construction Company, LLC | $9,867,287 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 15, 2024 | Gate #1 Repairs W912HP24P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sierras Construction, LLC | $52,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 10, 2024 | Concrete for Repair to the Asphalt at STA Georgetown. 70Z03624CCHAR0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L & L Contractors Inc | $20,000 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 26, 2023 | FY24 Folly Beach Emergency Renourishment - Placement of Beach Fill W912HP24C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Waterfront Property Services, LLC | $17,979,800 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2023 | Repair and Maintenance of Pier Rail on the Weapons Station FA441823F0140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Sweat JV LLC | $621,680 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sweat JV LLC | 15 | $5,066,494 |
| 2 | L-J Inc | 5 | $31,963,580 |
| 3 | Southern Dredging Co Inc | 4 | $36,095,645 |
| 4 | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | 3 | $98,066,435 |
| 5 | US Aqua Services LLC | 3 | $5,500,600 |
| 6 | Ahtna Marine & Construction Company, LLC | 2 | $16,103,237 |
| 7 | Sierras Construction, LLC | 2 | $452,286 |
| 8 | Salmons Dredging Corporation | 2 | $9,012 |
| 9 | Manson Construction Co | 1 | $59,800,000 |
| 10 | Norfolk Dredging Company | 1 | $21,534,600 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA441821D0009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 15 | Mar 26, 2027 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.