Metro area
Building Construction contracts in the Kennewick, WA area
Also called: Kennewick-Richland, WA
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$103,254
The middle of 18 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $56.9k and $498k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 11 of 11 competed awards. 9% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 18 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award in the Kennewick, WA area was $103k (FY2021-FY2025, 18 priced awards).
- That is 60% lower than the median for building construction in Washington ($260k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 11 of 11).
- 9% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- Tip 56% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 94% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work in the Kennewick, WA area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 2 | – |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 5 | $46,377 |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 4 | – |
| FY2021 | 2 | – |
| FY2022 | 5 | $104,981 |
| FY2023 | 5 | $96,932 |
| FY2024 | 3 | – |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $103,254
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 16, 2025 | General Services Administration, Task Order Award for the Veterans Health Administration Community-Based Outpatient Clinic Expansion Project at the Richland Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse, Richland, WA. 47PL0125F0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Northcon Inc | $3,209,220 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 19, 2024 | Buildout Standalone Chambers for the Newly Appointed Circuit Court US Courthouse/US Post Office/Federal Building 47PL0125F0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pacific Source Electric LLC | $1,919,689 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 2, 2024 | Installation of Roxbury Windows for the SSA in Kennewick, WA 47PL0125F0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | $101,527 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 14, 2024 | Repair Sewer Line Richland Federal Building, US Post Office and US Courthouse Richland, WA 99352 47PL0124F0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RJS Construction Inc | $1,095,236 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 16, 2024 | Provide Office Upgrades to USAO Office Space in Richland 47PL0124F0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $159,786 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 3, 2024 | Construction Services to Relocate the DOE SCADA Equipment at the Richland Federal Building. 47PL0124F0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Burton Construction, Inc. | $30,654 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2023 | PSC ATCT Controls and Backup HVAC 697DCK23F01111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Burton Construction, Inc. | $361,137 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 21, 2023 | Post Office Entry and FBI Door Project, Richland, WA (WA0063ZZ) 47PL0123F0062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RJS Construction Inc | $61,774 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 23, 2023 | Hop Building in Prosser, WA 12905B23C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Peak Contractors Inc | $554,089 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 23, 2023 | Remodel Project at Richland Federal Building Richland, WA 47PL0123F0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $96,932 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 13, 2023 | Replace Carpet Tile and Cove Base in Public Corridor 47PL0123F0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Burton Construction, Inc. | $7,325 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 30, 2022 | Emergency Lighting Upgrades at the Richland Federal Building in Richland, WA 47PL0122C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Yoy Inc | $16,991 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 9, 2022 | Repair Loading Dock at the Richland, WA Federal Building. 47PL0122F0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Burton Construction, Inc. | $76,392 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 11, 2022 | OSHA Fall Hazard Corrections at the Richland Federal Building in Richland, WA 47PL0122F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $499,399 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 28, 2022 | Tenant Improvements DOE Richland FB 47PL0122F0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $492,884 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 14, 2022 | Steam Valve Replacement 47PL0122F0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Burton Construction, Inc. | $104,981 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 7, 2021 | Carpet and Paint at Richland Post Office 47PL0121F0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Burton Construction, Inc. | $12,071 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 22, 2021 | HVAC Mini Split at Richland FB 47PL0121F0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Burton Construction, Inc. | $55,219 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 15, 2020 | Design-Build Services to Consolidate the 1ST Floor Office Space Shared by the U.S. and Probation at the U.S. Courthouse and Federal Building in Richland, WA. 47PL0120F0110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ojeda Business Ventures LLC | $890,184 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 16, 2020 | Provide Fall Protection at Roof Access Ladders. Period of Performance Is 150 Calendar Days and Ends on 11/13/2020. 47PL0120P0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $11,685 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 28, 2020 | Restripe the Parking Spaces at Richland Federal Building 47PL0120C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $18,175 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 11, 2020 | Refinish Tables and Replace Laminate on Drink Counter in Cafeteria of the Richland Federal Building, in Richland, Washington. 47PL0120P0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $11,900 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 19, 2019 | Contractor Shall Provide All Labor, Equipment, and Materials Necessary for Design/Build Services to Repair Existing Vault Lid and Sidewalk Located at the East Vault/Front Entry of the Richland Federal Building Located, Richland, WA 99352 As Described and in Strict Accordance with All Attachments to Include the Scope of Work and All Other Terms and Conditions Stated Herein. 47PL0119F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ojeda Business Ventures LLC | $99,260 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 4, 2019 | (no description) 47PL0119F0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | National Native American Construction, Inc. | $117,347 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 21, 2019 | Paint West Entry Canopy (WA0063ZZ) 47PL0119P0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $9,251 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Burton Construction, Inc. | 7 | $647,778 |
| 2 | RJS Construction Inc | 2 | $1,157,010 |
| 3 | Northcon Inc | 1 | $3,209,220 |
| 4 | Pacific Source Electric LLC | 1 | $1,919,689 |
| 5 | Peak Contractors Inc | 1 | $554,089 |
| 6 | M. J. Takisaki, Inc. | 1 | $101,527 |
| 7 | Yoy Inc | 1 | $16,991 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 10 (56%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (33%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 1 (6%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 1 (6%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 16 (89%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (6%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 1 (6%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47PL0021D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 6 | Apr 29, 2026 |
| 47PL0122D0057 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 2 | Sep 29, 2027 |
| 47PL0122D0062 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 2 | Sep 29, 2027 |
| GS10P16LTD7005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers | 2 | May 28, 2022 |
| 47PL0122D0058 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 1 | Sep 29, 2027 |
Other trades in this area
Nearby
- Building Construction in the Walla Walla, WA area
- Building Construction in the Hermiston, OR area
- Building Construction in the Moses Lake, WA area
- Building Construction in the Yakima, WA area
- Building Construction in the Wenatchee, WA area
- Building Construction in the Baker City, OR area
- Building Construction in the Spokane, WA area
- Building Construction in the Seattle, WA area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.