Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from USDA ARS PWA AAO Acquisition/Personal Property (12905B)
Also called: USDA ARS PWA AAO ACQ/PER PROP
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$84,250
The middle of 39 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $30k and $224k.
Typical number of bids
6
Median bids per award, reported for 39 of 39 competed awards. 3% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 39 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from USDA ARS PWA AAO Acquisition/Personal Property was $84.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 39 priced awards).
- That is 53% lower than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 6 offers (reported for 39 of 39).
- 3% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- Tip 90% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 1 | – |
| FY2017 | 0 | – |
| FY2018 | 5 | $107,365 |
| FY2019 | 9 | $180,977 |
| FY2020 | 5 | $273,688 |
| FY2021 | 6 | $96,871 |
| FY2022 | 8 | $111,350 |
| FY2023 | 13 | $72,283 |
| FY2024 | 10 | $135,994 |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $84,250
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 29, 2025 | Upgrade/ Rebuild of Three Greenhouses 12905B25P0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pinal Construction, LLC | $165,125 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 23, 2025 | The Project Includes the Partitioning and Insulation of a Portion of Building 002 at the Columbia Basin Agriculture Site. Also Included in the Scope Is the Addition of a Storage Room, Environmental Chamber, and HVAC Equipment. 12905B25P0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $308,026 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 12, 2024 | Greenhouse Roof and End Wall Replacement 12905B24P0226 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Aulicino Inc. | $49,305 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 11, 2024 | Renovation Room 017, 121 and 122 to Include Removal/Installation of Cabinets, Paint, Plumbing, Electrical, and Countertops 12905B24P0238 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Smith Design & Build LLC | $59,861 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 9, 2024 | Building 147 - Greenhouse Concrete/Glass Repair and Climate Control Installation Building 103 - Shop Re and Door Replacement with Options 1 400AM Electrical Panel Upgrade and 2 Insulate Plywood 12905B24C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $295,800 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 5, 2024 | New Greenhouse for the Crop Diseases, Pests and Genetics, San Joaquin Valley Agricultural Sciences Center 12905B24C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | J. I. Garcia Construction, Inc. | $1,207,296 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 4, 2024 | This Project Will Replace and Repair Elements the Vent and Screen System for Greenhouse 3 and 4 at the National Repository (NCGR) in Corvallis, OR 12905B24C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RJS Construction Inc | $212,127 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 3, 2024 | Sand Storage Containment Structure 12905B24P0209 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Shekar Engineering, P.L.C | $44,775 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 26, 2024 | Replacing HVAC System at Project Range BLDG Murphy ID 12905B24C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | National Native American Construction, Inc. | $384,973 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 24, 2024 | Replace Roof Vents of Research Center BARN 12905B24P0135 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tier 1 Management LLC | $13,650 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 27, 2024 | Renovate Bathroom and Storage Closet Area in the Range Lab at the Agricultural Research Service Unit at Dubois, ID. Renovations Include Removing an Outdated Shower, Minor Wall Removal and Construction, Relocating Vanity/Sink, New Toilet, Minor ELEC 12905B24P0115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Alpine Construction Management LLC | $37,699 | 10 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 25, 2024 | Building Renovations for BLDG 92 and 66 12905B24C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trinity of Utah Incorporated | $1,801,345 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 29, 2024 | Urgent Greenhouse Repairs in Riverside, CA 12905B24P0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kira Construction, Inc | $22,190 | 1 | Competed Woman-owned |
| Sep 27, 2023 | Replace Roof Top Units at USDA-ARS at Corvallis. 12905B23C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Apex Mechanical LLC | $1,030,576 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 21, 2023 | Forage and Range Research - Remodel/Renovation Phase 1 for Rooms 115, 117 to Useable Space 12905B23P0291 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Smith Design & Build LLC | $48,212 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 20, 2023 | Construction for One Metal Building and One Metal Carport Type Structure. 12905B23P0268 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | ZNTH, Inc. | $53,501 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 18, 2023 | Insectary Modular Building Renovation 12905B23P0261 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $224,500 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 14, 2023 | Construction of Concrete Slab 12905B23P0262 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | ZNTH, Inc. | $27,283 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 13, 2023 | Construct and Install a 48X30X13 Pre-Engineered Metal Building for Farm Equipment Storage 12905B23P0264 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amg Construction Company, Incorporated | $72,283 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 24, 2023 | Pole Barns 12905B23P0188 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Buck Canyon Construction LLC | $172,200 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 23, 2023 | Hop Building in Prosser, WA 12905B23C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Peak Contractors Inc | $554,089 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 21, 2023 | HOOP House Installation 12905B23P0186 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $84,250 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 15, 2023 | Construct Mezzanine Inside Storage Facility Project 12905B23P0178 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | David Construction & Management, Inc | $46,133 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 12, 2023 | Repair and Replace Damaged Gates on Fence RD. Location, Salinas, CA 93908 Provides for the Security of Farm Equipment Used in Plant Research. 12905B23P0122 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Class Contracting LLC | $18,990 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 5, 2023 | Albany and Parlier Energy Audits 12905B23F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dav Energy Solutions, Inc. | $16,528 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Amg Construction Company, Incorporated | 3 | $310,500 |
| 2 | National Native American Construction, Inc. | 2 | $549,973 |
| 3 | Anchor-41 Construction LLC | 2 | $235,098 |
| 4 | Smith Design & Build LLC | 2 | $108,073 |
| 5 | ZNTH, Inc. | 2 | $80,784 |
| 6 | Abide International, Inc. | 1 | $2,174,898 |
| 7 | Trinity of Utah Incorporated | 1 | $1,801,345 |
| 8 | J. I. Garcia Construction, Inc. | 1 | $1,207,296 |
| 9 | Apex Mechanical LLC | 1 | $1,030,576 |
| 10 | Mckenzie Construction & Site Development LLC | 1 | $808,715 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 38 (97%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (3%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 34 (87%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 4 (10%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Woman-owned 1 (3%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| GS00F314GA | Multiple-award | 1 | Aug 9, 2027 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Aug 9, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Dav Energy Solutions, Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS00F314GA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.