Metro area
Building Construction contracts in the Yakima, WA area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$259,025
The middle of 48 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $49.7k and $575k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 30 of 30 competed awards. 7% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
94%
Share of the 48 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award in the Yakima, WA area was $259k (FY2021-FY2025, 48 priced awards).
- That is close to the median for building construction in Washington ($260k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 30 of 30).
- 7% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 94% of priced awards.
- Tip 54% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 94% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work in the Yakima, WA area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 7 | $314,746 |
| FY2017 | 9 | $23,538 |
| FY2018 | 14 | $130,615 |
| FY2019 | 22 | $230,505 |
| FY2020 | 16 | $196,740 |
| FY2021 | 11 | $266,238 |
| FY2022 | 13 | $63,111 |
| FY2023 | 14 | $450,742 |
| FY2024 | 4 | – |
| FY2025 | 6 | $341,762 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 5 | $248,951 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $259,025
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2, 2026 | Fort Simcoe Multiple Building Life Safety. Corrects Exits in Two Buildings to Comply with the International Fire Code. 12441926P0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $23,900 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 10, 2026 | Renovate Existing Laboratory, Insectary Kitchen/Isolation Rooms into Two Entomology and Laboratories. To Include Lighting, HVAC, Plumbing, Cabinets, Cup Boards, Fume Hoods, Eye and Safety Shower Stations, Flooring, Ingress and Egress. 1232SA26P0352 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RJS Construction Inc | $1,532,174 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 8, 2026 | Upgrade Grand JURY Room 227 at Douglas USCH, Yakima, WA 47PD5526F0101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Burton Construction, Inc. | $50,717 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 10, 2026 | Upgrades and Repair at the Yakima Training Center W912DW26CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $294,441 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jan 22, 2026 | White Swan Dental Clinic Ramp and Staircase Replacement 75H70126C00011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $248,951 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Design and Renovate SIPI Library 140A2325F0167 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RJS Construction Inc | $8,261,991 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Indian / tribal |
| Aug 15, 2025 | HVAC Install Iaw SOW W911S825FA336 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $322,622 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 31, 2025 | Replace Roads and Trails Building 140P1325F0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RJS Construction Inc | $764,733 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Indian / tribal |
| Jun 11, 2025 | Replace Flooring at Iaw the SOW W911S825FA213 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $360,901 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 16, 2025 | Spray Foam Insulation JBLM, BLDG# U085C, U085D, 975 W911S825FA142 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | $120,137 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 13, 2025 | Emergency Egress Improvements 75H70125P00018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $27,017 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 27, 2024 | Unit Deep Wells Electrical Panel Upgrade / Replacement 140A1224F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | National Native American Construction, Inc. | $2,651,513 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 28, 2024 | Provide Upgrades to Mitigate Sound in the SSA Yakima Office 47PL0124F0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Burton Construction, Inc. | $36,874 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 16, 2024 | Two Unoccupied Cabins at the Chinook Pass Work Center Had Their Electrical Meter and Service Disconnected a Few Years Ago. The Forest Service Plans to Re-Connect Electrical Service and Repair Cabins to Provide Future Employee Housing. The Current Pan 1240BJ24F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mbi Construction Services Inc | $24,698 | 4 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 28, 2024 | D/B/B Yakima Equipment Concentration Site Warehouse W912QR24C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Garco Construction, Inc. | $19,687,000 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2023 | BLDG 9010 Interim Repairs at JBLM, WA W911S823C0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Reagent World, Inc. | $476,525 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 28, 2023 | Repair Floors, 5 Buildings W912DW23F2069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Veterans Construction Coalition LLC | $616,182 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 26, 2023 | Repair Range Road 73 W912DW23F2066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bristol Prime Contractors, LLC | $2,091,698 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2023 | Repair Gym Floor, IJO #STE541J W912DW23F2055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bristol Prime Contractors, LLC | $487,656 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2023 | Miscellaneous Projects W912DW23F2063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Veterans Northwest Construction LLC | $396,650 | 13 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 19, 2023 | Repair/Replace the Generator at OP-13 and Repair/Replace the Heating Unit, Building 323 at Yakima Training Center. W912DW23F2032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Veterans Construction Coalition LLC | $549,063 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 15, 2023 | The Contractor Shall Replace the Main Waterline Under Firing Center Road Street to E Street at Yakima Training Center. W912DW23F2031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Veterans Construction Coalition LLC | $1,148,800 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 13, 2023 | Seal Foundation Crack Repair Yakima Douglas Building 47PL0123F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Burton Construction, Inc. | $20,784 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 4, 2023 | Fort Simcoe JC - Warehouse Garage Door Rehab 1282A723C0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JD Martin Construction Services Inc | $31,805 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 6, 2023 | Fort Simcoe JC - B-117 Education, MISC. Reconstruction 1282A723F0151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Jamesco Pro Inc. | $43,319 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Burton Construction, Inc. | 8 | $717,532 |
| 2 | RJS Construction Inc | 4 | $9,859,050 |
| 3 | Veterans Construction Coalition LLC | 4 | $2,761,201 |
| 4 | Jamesco Pro Inc. | 4 | $640,677 |
| 5 | Bristol Prime Contractors, LLC | 3 | $5,274,918 |
| 6 | Veterans Northwest Construction LLC | 3 | $1,288,879 |
| 7 | Midnight Sun-Centennial Kirratchiaq JV, LLC | 3 | $803,660 |
| 8 | National Native American Construction, Inc. | 2 | $2,903,325 |
| 9 | Yoy Inc | 2 | $107,362 |
| 10 | Garco Construction, Inc. | 1 | $19,687,000 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 26 (54%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 16 (33%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 4 (8%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 2 (4%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 27 (56%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 13 (27%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 3 (6%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 3 (6%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Indian / tribal 2 (4%)
Reserved for Indian-owned or tribal enterprises (Buy Indian Act, ISBEE).
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47PL0021D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 7 | Apr 29, 2026 |
| 1282A718D0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 4 | Apr 30, 2023 |
| W912DW19D1008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers | 4 | Dec 10, 2025 |
| W911S823D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 3 | Feb 29, 2028 |
| W912DW19D1002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers | 3 | Nov 25, 2025 |
Other trades in this area
Nearby
- Building Construction in the Kennewick, WA area
- Building Construction in the Moses Lake, WA area
- Building Construction in the Seattle, WA area
- Building Construction in the Wenatchee, WA area
- Building Construction in the Hermiston, OR area
- Building Construction in the Portland, OR area
- Building Construction in the Olympia, WA area
- Building Construction in the Walla Walla, WA area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.