Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Roseburg, OR area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$34,178
The middle of 10 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $4.4k and $220k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 10 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Roseburg, OR area was $34.2k (FY2021-FY2025, 10 priced awards).
- That is 58% higher than the median for electrical in Oregon ($21.7k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 80% of priced awards.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Roseburg, OR area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 2 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 0 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 5 | $110,000 |
| FY2023 | 1 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $34,178
Recent awards
The latest 24 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 23, 2026 | Wolf Creek Multiple Building Fire Alarm Life Safety - Adding Carbon Monoxide, Smoke and Heat Detectors for Compliance with Current Codes and Standards. 12441926P0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Securecom, Inc. | $37,883 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 13, 2024 | OR-UPF-000002 2024 or Support S-322 Service to Disconnect Generator Providing Power to Rented Building for Expanded, Buying Team, and Ground Support. 1204H125K6017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sims Electric Inc | $3,105 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 26, 2024 | PACS Addition 36C26024P1079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Precision Electric Contractors LLC | $7,680 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 12, 2024 | Repair of Watch Tower Electric Panels Station Umpqua River Oregon 70Z03324PSEAT0079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $14,000 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jan 8, 2024 | Fire Alarm Monitoring for Roseburg District. 140L4324P0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Securecom, Inc. | $3,614 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 26, 2023 | 653-23-104 Electrical Study with Circuit Breaker & Panel Testing & Maintenance at the VA Roseburg Healthcare System in Roseburg, OR 36C26023C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kunert Electric, LLC | $1,733,520 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 29, 2022 | BIL Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Eg Installation Butte: 18063536 6973GH22F01565 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | $256,980 | 9 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 23, 2022 | Emergency Power to Pharmacy at Roseburg VA Medical Center, Project 653-17-107A. 36C26022P0704 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sims Electric Inc | $395,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 13, 2022 | Emergency Distribution Line 36C26022P0539 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sims Electric Inc | $60,675 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 10, 2022 | Fiber Optic Cable Repairs 36C26022P0423 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sims Electric Inc | $6,800 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 22, 2021 | Emergency Lighting Control System 36C26022P0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sims Electric Inc | $110,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2021 | Fire Alarm Monitoring 140L4321P0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Securecom, Inc. | $3,614 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 18, 2019 | Admin Pod Network&Electrical Improvements 140L4819P0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sims Electric Inc | $12,595 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 3, 2019 | Repair and Replace Operating Room Light Wiring and Bulbs 36C26019P0547 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sims Electric Inc | $5,300 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 17, 2018 | Life Safety Fire Alarm Replacement and Repair - Wolf Creek Job Corps Center 1282A719C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Nexcom LLC | $17,561 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 28, 2018 | Life Safety Electrical for Wolf Creek JC 1282A719C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bean Electric, LLC | $13,750 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 13, 2018 | 6 Strand Fiber Optic Cable Installation and Reconnect to Network 1282A719C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Nexcom LLC | $4,204 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 19, 2017 | Fire Monitoring Services INL17PX01724 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Securecom, Inc. | $4,417 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 2, 2017 | Supply and Install Manual Transfer Switch for Generator (Emergency Power) Fire Emergency - Umpqua North Complex AG04H1P176128 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | North River Electric, Inc. | $6,035 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 8, 2017 | Innovation Education Technology Equipment for Wolf Creek AG04P5P170041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Advanced Classroom Technologies Incorporated | $8,488 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 22, 2016 | Smoke Alarm Repair INL17PX00057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Securecom, Inc. | $6,370 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 19, 2016 | Roseburg WI-FI Wiring Contract INL16PX01811 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Nexcom LLC | $6,978 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 14, 2016 | Alarm Control Panel BLDG 1 VA26016P1410 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Veteran Electric LLC | $45,500 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 24, 2016 | Net Zero Electrical AG04N7C160019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $5,440 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sims Electric Inc | 5 | $575,580 |
| 2 | Securecom, Inc. | 2 | $7,227 |
| 3 | Kunert Electric, LLC | 1 | $1,733,520 |
| 4 | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | 1 | $256,980 |
| 5 | Precision Electric Contractors LLC | 1 | $7,680 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 5 (50%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 4 (40%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (10%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 7 (70%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 2 (20%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Veteran-owned 1 (10%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
- VA Network Contracting Office 20
- Oregon State Office
- Pacific Northwest Regional Office
- Franchise Acquisition Services
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00009 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.