Metro area

Heavy & Civil Construction contracts in the Urban Honolulu, HI area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now

No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$1,620,695

The middle of 45 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $99.5k and $13.3M.

Typical number of bids

4

Median bids per award, reported for 41 of 41 competed awards. 10% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

29%

Share of the 45 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle heavy & civil award in the Urban Honolulu, HI area was $1.6M (FY2021-FY2025, 45 priced awards).
  • That is close to the median for heavy & civil in Hawaii ($1.6M).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 41 of 41).
  • 10% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 29% of priced awards.
  • Tip 73% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new heavy & civil work in the Urban Honolulu, HI area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 16 awards. Most in one year: 16 awards in FY2025. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 16 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 16 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 7 $222,567
FY2017 4 –
FY2018 9 $460,331
FY2019 10 $321,596
FY2020 4 –
FY2021 5 $758,146
FY2022 9 $100,000
FY2023 9 $6,520,000
FY2024 6 $6,365,720
FY2025 16 $544,653
FY2026 (provisional) 5 $6,875,750

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (17 awards). The median award, $1,620,695, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 17 $250k to $1M 5 $1M to $5M 4 $5M to $25M 14 Over $25M 5
  • Holds the median award, $1,620,695
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 27, 2026 NMCP FY26 Shrine Renovation Section U 36C78626C0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional V. Lopez Jr. & Sons General Engineering Contractors, Inc $1,369,627 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Jul 10, 2026 Test Oil and Repaint Transformer Cabinets at U.S. Coast Guard Base Honolulu, Hawaii 70Z08626CHONO0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $1,921,480 1 Not competed 8(a)
Mar 31, 2026 RM22-1212 Dry Dock 4 Floor and Electrical Upgrades, SIOP, JBPHH N6247826F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Nan Inc $86,105,242 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 9, 2026 To: DD2 Caisson 2I 5 Year, JBPHH N6247826F0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $6,875,750 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 18, 2025 RM16-1400 Replace Underground Salt Water Distribution Lines Phase 2, JBPHH N6247826F0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $30,251,831 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 17, 2025 Pacific Deterrence Initiative Multiple Award Construction Contract, Various Locations, INDO-Pacific N6274225F9940 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Acciona CMS Philippines LLC $25,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 17, 2025 Pacific Deterrence Initiative Multiple Award Construction Contract, Various Locations, INDO-Pacific N6274225F9941 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Black Construction-Tutor Perini JV $25,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 17, 2025 Pacific Deterrence Initiative Multiple Award Construction Contract, Various Locations, INDO-Pacific N6274225F9942 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) CDM A Joint Venture $25,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 17, 2025 Pacific Deterrence Initiative Multiple Award Construction Contract, Various Locations, INDO-Pacific N6274225F9943 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Core Tech-HDCC-Kajima LLC $25,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 17, 2025 Pacific Deterrence Initiative Multiple Award Construction Contract, Various Locations, INDO-Pacific N6274225F9945 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Gilbane Federal JV $25,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 17, 2025 Pacific Deterrence Initiative Multiple Award Construction Contract, Various Locations, INDO-Pacific N6274225F9946 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $25,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 17, 2025 Pacific Deterrence Initiative Multiple Award Construction Contract, Various Locations, INDO-Pacific N6274225F9947 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Parsons Government Services Inc $25,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 16, 2025 1732722 Drydock 2, Main Pump No. 3 Repairs, IMF, JBPHH, Hawaii N6247825F0148 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $5,672,349 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 2, 2025 Design and Construct Front Gate at U.S. Coast Guard Housing, Honolulu, Hawaii 70Z08625CHONO0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Areli, Inc. $141,894 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 27, 2025 PN080133 Ammunition Storage, West Loch, Oahu, Hawaii N6247825F0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $48,055,987 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 8, 2025 Waterfront-NAVSUP-H1 Line VS-3, Joint Base Pearl Harbor Hickam, Hawaii N6247825F0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $11,103,438 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 30, 2025 RM17-1007 Repair Wharves B20 B21, Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, Hawaii N6247825F0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Hawaii Harbors Constructors JV $136,599,990 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 30, 2025 Construction for RM19-0926 Repair Ammunition Wharves W3 and W1, Joint Base Pearl, Hawaii N6247825F0093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Nan Inc $76,151,186 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 26, 2025 1785524, FY23 MCON Project P-209-I Restoration, JBPHH, Pearl Harbor, Hawaii N6274225F0107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $68,299,710 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jan 30, 2025 RM20-0230 Dry Dock No. 1 Void Repair N6247825F4002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $22,984,691 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jan 24, 2025 Temporary Housing Private and Emergency Group (Eg) Sites, Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii W9128A25C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pacific Design Builders, LLC $947,411 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 25, 2024 FY24 National Shrine Project at NMCP 36C78624C50578 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Moderno Inc $2,748,537 4 Competed Small business
Jun 17, 2024 ST16-2709 Drydock 2 (S780) Overhaul Regular Caisson (2R) DD Certification N6247824F4134 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $15,033,387 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 24, 2024 RM21-1992 Piers Nos. 1 & 2, Upgrade Shore Power, JBPHH, HI N6247824F4131 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $18,232,309 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 6, 2024 Contract N62478-22-D-4009 Task Order N6247824F4128 Special Project ST21-2109 Dry Dock No. 3 Caisson 10 Year Ultrasonic Testing, JBPHH - Task Order to Perform a Ten-Year Ultrasonic Testing (UT) on Dry Dock 3 Caisson Plating. N6247824F4128 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $4,609,440 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Nan Inc 10 $270,167,497
2 Dragados/Hawaiian Dredging/Orion JV 3 $2,840,055,250
3 Hawaii Harbors Constructors JV 2 $153,575,090
4 Kiewit Infrastructure West Co 2 $20,471,700
5 Manson Construction Co 2 $12,700,700
6 Chenega Management, LLC 1 $13,438,524
7 Afci-Cci JV One LLC 1 $13,296,000
8 Camenzind Dutra JV LLC 1 $8,155,369
9 Healy Tibbitts Builders, Inc. 1 $8,122,000
10 Hawk Contracting Group LLC 1 $5,811,250

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 33 (73%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 8 (18%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 4 (9%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 33 (73%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 7 (16%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 3 (7%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 2 (4%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 10 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6247822D4009 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers 9 Jun 1, 2027
N6274222D1311 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 3 Nov 9, 2029
N6247822D4006 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers 2 Jun 1, 2027
N6247822D4007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers 2 Jun 1, 2027
N6247822D4008 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers 2 Jun 1, 2027
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.