Sources Sought for Multiple Award Construction Task Order Contract
VA Network Contracting Office 5 · Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) · Posted Sep 24
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$182k for building construction jobs
Contracting office
Also called: 245-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 5 (36C245)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
VA Network Contracting Office 5 · Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) · Posted Sep 24
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$182k for building construction jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$182,410
The middle of 241 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $59.9k and $837k.
2
Median bids per award, reported for 214 of 214 competed awards. 35% drew only one bid.
100%
Share of the 241 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 17 | $605,338 |
| FY2017 | 32 | $396,571 |
| FY2018 | 98 | $79,654 |
| FY2019 | 57 | $218,777 |
| FY2020 | 37 | $216,720 |
| FY2021 | 52 | $221,760 |
| FY2022 | 44 | $170,230 |
| FY2023 | 74 | $138,417 |
| FY2024 | 31 | $378,000 |
| FY2025 | 40 | $490,402 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 29 | $791,637 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | Project # 512-23-205 Water Main Piping with Treatment Building Construction 36C24527N0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | $7,183,608 after changes | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 14, 2026 | HQ Guidance - Commercial Clauses for Open Market Construction & A/E 36C24527N0092 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Hirt Electric, LLC | $244,400 after changes | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 8, 2026 | Emergency File Renal Roof Patching and Skylight Replacement 36C24527N0083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Sandow Construction Inc | $162,405 after changes | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 7, 2026 | NCO5 MATOC II Construction Contract for Replace BLDG 1W Chillers Huntington VAMC. Modification Implementing New Clause 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors (Apr 2026) 36C24527N0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Hirt Electric, LLC | $585,400 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 28, 2026 | HQ Guidance - Commercial Clauses for Open Market Construction & A/E 36C24526N0880 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $154,279 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Baltimore Hall and Walls Project Base Plus Options 1, 2 4 and 6. 36C24526N0863 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | LG Construction Inc | $791,637 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Secretary of the VA - 512-25-155 and Perry Point Halls and Walls 36C24526N0862 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | BP Construction JV LLC | $656,973 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Loading Dock Brick Facade Repair PROJ 540-26-117 36C24526N0861 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $64,302 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Construction - Modernize Specialty Clinics 36C24526P0616 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $482,857 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Construction - Replace Boiler 3 36C24526C0072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | District Veterans Contracting, Inc. | $6,987,246 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 11, 2026 | 688-26-103 FY26 Halls and Walls - Washington 36C24526N0769 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hirt Electric, LLC | $971,212 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Halls & Walls Project to Replace Flooring, Ceiling at the Martinsburg VA Medical Center 36C24526N0733 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RLS Construction Group, LLC | $561,776 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 30, 2026 | Halls and Walls Construction Beckley VAMC 36C24526N0756 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hirt Electric, LLC | $929,597 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 15, 2026 | Multiple Award Task Order Contracts for Construction Services Located in MD, DC and WV EO 14398 36C24526N0720 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $2,018,372 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Project # 512-23-154 Construct Consolidated Boiler Spaces (Construction) 36C24526C0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Amvet Schlosser JV LLC | $34,721,000 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Renovate Endoscope Suite Construction 36C24526N0610 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | District Veterans Contracting, Inc. | $2,810,343 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Modification Implementing New Clause 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors (Apr 2026) 36C24526N0657 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $263,776 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 18, 2026 | Replace Trailer 4 Foundation Supports 581-25-160 Construction Contract 36C24526N0656 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RLS Construction Group, LLC | $45,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 7, 2026 | NCO5 MATOC II Construction Contract for Halls and Walls Project 581-25-170 36C24526N0493 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RLS Construction Group, LLC | $762,720 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 29, 2026 | Remove Generator and Fuel Tanks B309 and B502 36C24526N0528 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hirt Electric, LLC | $248,450 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 23, 2026 | Repair Water Intrusion in Stairwell Project 517-26-015 36C24526C0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | District Veterans Contracting, Inc. | $200,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Project 688-25-104 Sterile Processing Services Deficiencies Correction Construction at the Washington DC VAMC. 36C24526N0420 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | $1,948,289 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Replace 6A Door Top Alarms 36C24526N0448 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RLS Construction Group, LLC | $222,900 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 24, 2026 | Project#688-CSI-011 RO Dialysis BL100 36C24526N0394 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Westerly Services JV, LLC | $1,461,877 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 23, 2026 | NCO5 MATOC II 36C24526N0342 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hirt Electric, LLC | $564,450 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | District Veterans Contracting, Inc. | 61 | $61,680,871 |
| 2 | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | 42 | $67,830,495 |
| 3 | Kar Contracting LLC | 24 | $13,914,265 |
| 4 | Mare Solutions Inc | 15 | $4,423,629 |
| 5 | Mem Contracting, Inc. | 11 | $3,946,938 |
| 6 | Veterans Professional Services, LLC | 10 | $2,022,916 |
| 7 | Veteran Design & Construction Inc | 9 | $47,980,372 |
| 8 | GBD3 JV | 4 | $3,385,966 |
| 9 | Guardian Environmental Services Co Inc | 3 | $22,254,605 |
| 10 | Eighty-Nine Enterprises LLC | 3 | $4,080,970 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
The agency did not report a set-aside.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24518D0146 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers | 24 | Sep 25, 2023 |
| 36C24518D0147 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 17 | Sep 25, 2023 |
| 36C24521D0087 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 17 | Sep 22, 2026 |
| 36C24518D0153 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers | 15 | Sep 25, 2023 |
| 36C24518D0151 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers | 10 | Sep 25, 2023 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Apr 11, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Veterans Professional Services, LLC Buyer: 47QRAA
GS00F165GA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Apr 29, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Trauner Consulting Services, Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS10F0282Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Aug 9, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Dav Energy Solutions, Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS00F314GA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.