Contracting office
Janitorial & Custodial contracts from NAVFAC Washington (N40080)
Also called: NAVFACSYSCOM WASHINGTON
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Janitorial & Custodial bids here now
No open Janitorial & Custodial bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$165,399
The middle of 167 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $17.1k and $729k.
Typical number of bids
–
No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.
Won by small businesses
68%
Share of the 167 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle janitorial award from NAVFAC Washington was $165k (FY2021-FY2025, 167 priced awards).
- That is 8.3 times the median for janitorial nationwide ($20k).
- In FY2025 the middle award was $150k, down 33% from FY2024 ($225k).
- Small businesses won 68% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 80% of priced awards.
- Tip 100% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 65% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new janitorial work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 33 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 24 | $17,689 |
| FY2017 | 20 | $13,108 |
| FY2018 | 18 | $18,482 |
| FY2019 | 18 | $197,685 |
| FY2020 | 72 | $31,023 |
| FY2021 | 61 | $28,963 |
| FY2022 | 26 | $429,783 |
| FY2023 | 25 | $417,513 |
| FY2024 | 22 | $224,516 |
| FY2025 | 33 | $149,713 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 30 | $185,391 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $165,399
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13, 2026 | Deep Carpet Extraction and Carpet Steaming Cleaning N4008026F0230 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Ace Maintenance & Service Inc | $3,556 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 8, 2026 | Task Order Bridge 2 First 1 - Month Janitorial Bridge to Contract #N4008019D0306 N4008026F1184 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $208,395 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Regional 8A Custodial Bridge N4008026F0221 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $343,768 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 1, 2026 | PWD Wash Funding 2 Month Option. Pop 1 April 2026 to 31 May 2026. N4008026F1177 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $112,238 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 30, 2026 | OY1 Funding Task Order for Secured Buildings Janitorial Services and Revised SOW (BLDG. 3050) N4008026F0222 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T47 International, Inc. | $1,603,223 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 25, 2026 | PWD Funding 1 Month Bridge. Pop 1 June 2026 to 30 June 2026. N4008026F0215 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $87,740 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 24, 2026 | Non-USMC Funding Task Order Under Base Contract N4008026D9000 N4008026F0210 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Little River Government Contracting, LLC | $314,929 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 9, 2026 | PWD Ability One OY3 Task Order Pop 03-01-2026-02-28-2027 N4008026F1147 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | $8,266,309 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 3, 2026 | OY-5 WRNMMC-39 Janitorial, Clean Dining Tables and Floors - Provide Additional Table, Chair, and Floor Cleaning Building 39 Vendor Dining Area, Area 1E16. N4008026F0196 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Ace Maintenance & Service Inc | $39,902 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 31, 2026 | PWD Funding 2-MONTH Option. Pop 1 April 2026 to 31 May 2026. N4008026F0166 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $162,386 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 29, 2026 | To Provide Custodial Services for Naval Support Activity (NSA) Annapolis. N4008026F1165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | $1,815,843 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 20, 2026 | 39- Janitorial Increase Cleaning Frequencies, MICC - Increase the Cleaning Frequencies in the Identified Areas on the 5TH Floor of BLD. 39 MICC and to Meet the Required Standards Set N4008026F0183 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Ace Maintenance & Service Inc | $28,290 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 19, 2026 | Additional Non-Recurring 8 Janitorial Services for B2272 N4008026F0180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $10,717 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 13, 2026 | Janitorial Services for Bridge Period 1 Apr Thru 30 Jun 2026 N4008026F0146 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $343,768 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 22, 2026 | Non-USMC Task Order (MCB Quantico) for Option Year 3 Exercised Under N4008023D0003 N4008026F0160 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | $33,327 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 13, 2026 | PWD Ability One OY3 Task Order - Recurring Work=$151,414.01, Pop 03/01/2026-02/28/2027. N4008026F0140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | $151,414 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 8, 2026 | OY5 - WRNMMC-09, Janitorial, Provide Environmental Cleaning Support in Mobile SPD Trailer N4008026F0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Ace Maintenance & Service Inc | $13,535 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 8, 2026 | New 8 Basewide Janitorial Services N4008026F0136 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Little River Government Contracting, LLC | $1,278,948 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 2, 2026 | Bridge 2 - PWD Indian Head Janitorial Funding 2 MO. Bridge with 4 - 1 MO. Options. Pop 1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026 N4008026F1116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $375,474 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 31, 2026 | USMC Funding Task Order for Option Year 3 Exercised Under N4008023D0003 N4008026F0131 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | $821,883 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 23, 2026 | The Total Price for This Clin Rep the Total Option Year Three Period (12 MO) for Ability One Regional Custodial, Solid Waste, and Grounds Maint Services Facilities in VAR Locations in the DC, VA, and MD in ACC with the PWS and Applicable ATT. N4008026F1039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | $306,443 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 3, 2026 | Ability One Recycling Contract OY3 Funding Task Order Pax River MD N4008026F0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | $953,873 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Funding Task Order - OY5 6 Month Option 030126 - 083126 N4008026F0086 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Offers from IDIQ | Ace Maintenance & Service Inc | $13,927,588 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Regional Recycling PWD Annapolis Fund 3RD Option N4008026F1064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | $338,520 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 30, 2026 | 2 Month Extension for Services 01FEB26-31MAR26 N4008026F0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $150,610 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | 54 | $69,252,027 |
| 2 | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | 44 | $21,347,685 |
| 3 | Ace Maintenance & Service Inc | 36 | $75,856,973 |
| 4 | Eagle Pro Clean Inc. | 23 | $3,402,171 |
| 5 | Little River Government Contracting, LLC | 6 | $1,924,037 |
| 6 | LR-Associates, LLC | 4 | $4,006,896 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 167 (100%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 80 (48%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 58 (35%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 29 (17%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008019D0306 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 44 | Sep 30, 2026 |
| N4008021D0004 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 36 | Aug 31, 2026 |
| N4008023D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 25 | Feb 29, 2028 |
| N4008018D0302 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 23 | Sep 30, 2023 |
| N4008018D0306 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 19 | Feb 28, 2023 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.